Petrol Price increased 25 rupees. Petrol Price now 237

Aap kay, aur shayed mere bhi kuch doston kay liay life does indeed go on as if nothing happened.

I know someone who sold his watch yesterday to get through the monthly expenses.

3 of their children earn themselves as well, they live in a rented home, the mother works 2 different jobs, one in the morning and one evening. This is just family.

In my village the people are already dreading what comes next.

Get out of your bubble sir.

Life does indeed go on, but if life is going on as before in your eyes, then kia keh saktay hain phir.

Oh I apologize, you are in Australia. Indeed life does go on as before, akhir sara media jo apna hai ;)
I guess Pakistan is headed where I first saw it in the 80's. Hand fan made from bamboo straw will be back in. Khoti rehri and tanga will be the norm once again. people will travel on british era bicycles with budhi sitting on the back and husband peddling :laugh: I do miss that sight.

the nation's waistline will also reduce too and that in turn will reduce the shocking diabetic endemic too.

absolutely, The thing is Pakistan uniquely exists or co-exists in two times or two era's at once. The 19th century and the present modern times.

So Pakistan wont be affected as much as pakistan can revert back to the 19th century lifestyle without any difficulties.

The problem is for those of us who permanently exist in the present times. adopting the 19th century lifestyle will be death.
Probably you are right. The ones in villages say we dont even need to buy atta, we can churn out wheat to make atta at home. Milk and eggs are at home.

But again for the ones in cities, savings wont take them further.

People live in their bubbles.
people also judge.

Well in that case we should just relax and let the Pakistanis continue to pay premium prices. No one is protesting so all is fine I suppose. No fuss.
You can relax if you want, I am concerned.

Probably you are right. The ones in villages say we dont even need to buy atta, we can churn out wheat to make atta at home. Milk and eggs are at home.

But again for the ones in cities, savings wont take them further.

people also judge.

You can relax if you want, I am concerned.

Don't worry man. It is not me who is being cheated. It is the people of Pakistan that have to bear the brunt. The terrible part is that things are going to get much worse.

I gave a collective reply of what I got from them and I was surprised that the roads are still buzzing with cars like nothing happened. Supermarkets are still full with buyers. That is the response from above mentioned people.

Because that represents a miniscule percentage of the total population of Pakistan.

Which is why the narrative of the likes of Miftah and Shahzeb Khanzada that the Prado goers are taking advantage of subsidies is wrong. They do take advantage of the subsidy, but it is a drop in the ocean.

The amount you save and the protection you give overall is far outweighs the amount in subsidies utilized by the Prado walay bhai.

Because that represents a miniscule percentage of the total population of Pakistan.

Which is why the narrative of the likes of Miftah and Shahzeb Khanzada that the Prado goers are taking advantage of subsidies is wrong. They do take advantage of the subsidy, but it is a drop in the ocean.

The amount you save and the protection you give overall is far outweighs the amount in subsidies utilized by the Prado walay bhai.
If the employed people (private/govt/semi govt) are being pushed below average line, then its not minuscule i think. One of my friend has downgraded from car to bike already. I know he is facing hard to pay school fee and grocery. He is living in a portion, but I know there are many like others, some tell openly, others dont. But when questioned that markets and roads would be going deserted, the reply was negative. This is Khi, Lahore, Pindi, Kharian, Jhelum, Bwp, Multan, Ryk, Quetta, Peshawar, Kohat and villages etc. Military,private, businessmen - friends and relatives.

So why are markets and roads not deserted yet ?

Logon nay khana nhn khana? Logon nay grocery nhn leni? Logon nay naukrion par subah nhn jana?

You can't expect people to sit at homes and do nothing. Life moves, but the way it moves is waaayyy different. I know people who used to take their kids to McDonald's once a week, now they go for a local joint or nothing at all.

I know people who loved to go out for drives with their kids, they don't now. And it goes on and on and on.

Besides, the real effect of these hikes will come a month later.

Thank you General Bajwa for taking your personal grudge against Imran on people of Pakistan. After all Imran was arrogant and did not listen to you....how dare he!...now just enjoy watching him suffer for the pain you instilled on people.

There are 2 kind of people in Karachi who are suffering the most:

1. People who are in lower class and are usually from villages living in rented houses in dirt poor areas, only father works and feeds half a dozen kids. In some other cases mothers also work as house maids. How much they possibly save, nobody knows as they are always suffering. They don't care about kids education and they don't want to leave the big city and go back to their village or relocate to some smaller city. Whatever they earn, they spend and cycle continues. Most of them have some family village house where they can always go back, so probably thats why they don't care.

2. People/couples who are upper middle class and chose to rent a flat in upper class areas and pay exorbitant price for their lifestyle. Half their income goes in rent and the other half in cars/petrol/exorbitant school fee. They can simply cut their expenditure by buying a smaller car, relocating to middle class area and getting admission in not so pricey schools, but they refuse.

In both of the above cases, people do have choices but they refuse.

There are 2 kind of people in Karachi who are suffering the most:

1. People who are in lower class and are usually from villages living in rented houses in dirt poor areas, only father works and feeds half a dozen kids. In some other cases mothers also work as house maids. How much they possibly save, nobody knows as they are always suffering. They don't care about kids education and they don't want to leave the big city and go back to their village or relocate to some smaller city. Whatever they earn, they spend and cycle continues. Most of them have some family village house where they can always go back, so probably thats why they don't care.

2. People/couples who are upper middle class and chose to rent a flat in upper class areas and pay exorbitant price for their lifestyle. Half their income goes in rent and the other half in cars/petrol/exorbitant school fee. They can simply cut their expenditure by buying a smaller car, relocating to middle class area and getting admission in not so pricey schools, but they refuse.

In both of the above cases, people do have choices but they refuse.

I really appreciate how you just gobbled up the whole middle class.

Well done sir, Maryam would be proud with this sort of concoction. You should sit in a press conference as well.

Udhr N ko galiyan par rahi hain, aur idhr in sahab ki sairain hi khatam nhn ho raheen.

Chan sahab ko bhi isi liay PTI pasand nhn thi...is tarah kay freeloader trips jo nhn ho rahay thay, awayeen ki sairain.

Didn't Shehbaz Sharif say last week that all foreign trips will be approved by a committee and only required people will go? I wonder what foreign and strategic expertise Chan brought to the table that he it was so important to take him along? And also Nasir Shah?

Logon nay khana nhn khana? Logon nay grocery nhn leni? Logon nay naukrion par subah nhn jana?

You can't expect people to sit at homes and do nothing. Life moves, but the way it moves is waaayyy different. I know people who used to take their kids to McDonald's once a week, now they go for a local joint or nothing at all.

I know people who loved to go out for drives with their kids, they don't now. And it goes on and on and on.

Besides, the real effect of these hikes will come a month later.
They will find other ways and means to improvise and adapt according to the situation. They will downgrade on few things and use others sparingly like AC, gas etc. They will find places to buy cheaper food, clothes, shoes and fruit.

But they wont come on the roads. Pretty adaptable and resilient to survive. Now the cities I mentioned, Lahore is mix of salaried job and businessmen while Pindi is mostly salaried jobs.

Since I was a child, we were hearing "haalaat kharab hain, pehle kabhi aisay nai huay". Even now as grown ups, we hear the same thing. Pakistan survives.

I really appreciate how you just gobbled up the whole middle class.

Well done sir, Maryam would be proud with this sort of concoction. You should sit in a press conference as well.

As I said those two are the most affected groups.

Middle class comes in between these two. They don't suffer as much as others, they just whine alot. They are usually the most laziest bunch in which 1 or 2 guys earn and the rest of brothers simply spend time in streets eating pan/smoking cigarettes which they buy from their father or elder brother's money and are happily unemployed. Girls on the other hand simply sit at home and wait for good Rishtas, and obviously, are happily unemployed too.

Pakistan survives.

If that's how you and others are content with, just surviving, then I have honestly nothing to say.

I am honestly quite shocked how casually you are saying these things, they will downgrade, they will buy cheaper stuff, etc etc. Everyone will do this while the bourgeoisie of Pakistan keeps on ruining the country?

The fauj, the politicians, the judges, the bureaucrats, the businessman...lakh di lanat sab par.

Jab yeh 20 log milnay gaye thay baray sahab ko, to why didn't baray sahab refuse to meet them? Neutral thay to phir mat miltay na, kyun milay?

Will they come out on roads to protest ?

Absolutely not.

If you do not give them electricity for 12 hours every day, they will come out to protest after a while.

Give them electricity 24 hours a days at expensive rate, they will only whine alot about the bill but will never come out to protest.