Pemra to crackdown on Indian DTH, channels in Pakistan

There was a time when Pakistani drama industry was dead, now no one in my family watch shitty saas bahu soap with multiple janams :D

True, days of dominance of Indian Soaps are long gone only very few Indian dramas are watched now. Hum TV and other Entertainment TV channels have brought back people to Pakistani dramas because now they are again emphasising on all round quality of drama not just on glamour like Indians do.

too bad, Pakistani aunties and uncles will come out on street and do dharna if Indian channels are removed

There is nothing for uncle in indian TV shows...that's y all pakistani uncle in PDF are jumping here and supporting ban on indian TV....i do respect there thoughts.....:lol::lol::lol:

You clearly have become offended by that.
you do not know the impact of indian channels on our own industry.
Hollywood isnt as dangerous as indian due to the sheer amount of content that just flows in.

I'm sorry but are you young?
Yes indian culture is very similar to Pakistani culture parents ashwirAt respect bhabiji cha-cha jee. Joint family tradition . Similar languages same food and Hollywood isnt dangerous means u have soft spot for programs type "Baywatch"

Je janab...:p: barre se muh wale mahmood sahib ka bulbulay...
Aye shahbashe
momo.jpg

Not possible. Has been tried in the past and failed miserably. And in addition it is good for Pakistan to get exposure to progressive, liberal and productive Indian culture.

:rofl: If you consider India progressive, I dread to think what you consider regressive.

Where's the freedom of choice here ?? If people i mean literally we are talking about millions want to see a channel why disrupt ?? why deny ??

Because it's from the enemy state. Once India and Pakistan make peace, they can enjoy. Until then, go watch Hollywood it's 10,000x better.

Yes indian culture is very similar to Pakistani culture parents ashwirAt respect bhabiji cha-cha jee. Joint family tradition . Similar languages same food and Hollywood isnt dangerous means u have soft spot for programs type "Baywatch"

We only have outline similarities with India.
Our culture isnt wholeheartedly what india is.

we ARE different even at the level amongst ourselves.

Punjab is not PAKISTAN.

We only have outline similarities with India.
Our culture isnt wholeheartedly what india is.

we ARE different even at the level amongst ourselves.

Punjab is not PAKISTAN.
So this doesn't justify to stop airing indian channels