Panama leak Case Proceedings - JIT Report, News, Updates And Discussion

@Farah Sohail ; @PakSword ; @Verve ; @QatariPrince

I just had brain wave.

The news is that Shareefs have not filed an objection to the JIT report as yet - which they should have.
There is also news that they previous legal team has refused to represent them. Khawaja Haris is the only lawyer available to them.
There is also news that there is no collective strategy in Shareef's camp on how to approach this.

There is one possible reply from Shareefs in tomorrow's hearing can be "we have not been able to assemble a legal team and hence have not been able to go through the report. We need more time".
Remember! that their primary focus is on buying as much time as possible - even months.

How should the SC handle this?

They will get a few more days, maybe.

Looks like this drama isn't ending anytime soon. Here is how this long drama can play in PTI favour

1. NAB investigation etc should take another 6 months. NAB find enough evidence to arrest Nawaz.
2. SC disqualify Nawaz and put him in jail.

Enough time have passed that election are only few months away while Nawaz is in jail. PTI couldn't have asked for better campaign.

:)

Ahan - so both of you strongly believe he won't leave Nawaz. Got it! I presume, you also think he won't resign from his portfolio. Correct?

Dnt know... He might resign from his portfolio as a minister.....tht is still a possibility...but he wont leave PML N....like Zafar Ali Shah.. Zafar Ali Shah has no portfolio...but he is still with PML N.. Ch Nisar might do the same..

I dont think he will resign or leave PMLN.
The first thing because he is somehow involved in all this and holds a very important ministry in this regard.
The second because he don't want to be labelled that he left the party in crucial time.

One more reason which comes to my mind, what if the whole family gets disqualified ?
That will be a time where he can take over.
Your thoughts?

Looks like this drama isn't ending anytime soon. Here is how this long drama can play in PTI favour

1. NAB investigation etc should take another 6 months. NAB find enough evidence to arrest Nawaz.
2. SC disqualify Nawaz and put him in jail.

Enough time have passed that election are only few months away while Nawaz is in jail. PTI couldn't have asked for better campaign.

Chor chor chor chor chor chor chor chor chor chor chor chor Chor chor chor chor chor chor chor chor chor chor chor chor Chor chor chor chor chor chor chor chor chor chor chor chor Chor chor chor chor chor chor chor chor chor chor chor chor Chor chor chor chor chor chor chor chor chor chor chor chor

I dont think he will resign or leave PMLN.
The first thing because he is somehow involved in all this and holds a very important ministry in this regard.
The second because he don't want to be labelled that he left the party in crucial time.

One more reason which comes to my mind, what if the whole family gets disqualified ?
That will be a time where he can take over.
Your thoughts?

I agree with you.. Ch Nisar will not want to be labelled as someone..who left the party in crucial time..

You are right.. There might be a time..when there seems some chance for him to take over the party.. But tht is a far fetched scenario.. I dont think PML N will survive if whole Nawaz Sharif gets disqualified.. Many ppl will leave PML N..and move to other parties.. Shahbaz Sharif might take over the party

Rauf Klasra and Hasil Bizenjo says Ch Nisar will never leave Nawaz/PMLN.

My question to you guys is, Can he? and even bigger question is will Shahbaz and Lt. Gen Qadir Baloch be able to convince him to defer his upcoming presser ;)

Ch. Nisar kal teil dekhay ga, aur teil ki dhaar dekhay ga.. phir faisla karega.. mujhay lagta aisa hai..

I think k kal jo bhi ho, Ch Nisar kal faisla karen gy k unko agy kia krna h but still he will not leave the party.
Sabir shakir was saying on ARY that maybe Ch. Nisar will resign tonight.