Panama leak Case Proceedings - JIT Report, News, Updates And Discussion

Yes... :-)

But after seeing Mr. Ishaq Dar, I am not proud of my profession anymore..
Unfortunately people like Ishaq Dar has runied the reputation of Institute of Chartered Accountants of Pakistan ...

Are you an ICAP member ?

JIT has summoned Finance Minister Ishaq Dar to appear tomorrow

DDv6OU1XsAAOuw5.jpg:large

I am not sure about the Panama Gate and its implications. I think most of the corruption charges are from the 90s--back when both PPP and PMLN were looting the country one after another. At this point, when Pakistan's economy is recovering, POLITICAL STABILITY should be the most important factor. And elections are only 11 months from now on anyway.
Don't rock the boat. Knowing Pakistan's history, where political upheavals caused even more losses to the economy than politicians' financial corruptions, it's best to not derail the system. At the most, the PM and a few should be made to answer for their crimes but someone else from the ruling party should take over and keep the policies going.

I know my position doesn't fall into some ideal recommendation and it's not easy for me to make this, but I think that's the best for the country at this point.

Unfortunately people like Ishaq Dar has runied the reputation of Institute of Chartered Accountants of Pakistan ...

Are you an ICAP member ?

Nopes.. I am not.. But I am a member of three other countries bodies..

Fortunately, Ishaq Dar is not an ICAP member.. He is an ICAEW member as far as I know.

I'm sick of accounting as a profession ....

I changed my field to IT and Internal Auditing and Security some 10 years back.. lolzz..

???????????????????????????????????????????????????????

This is what I was waiting for.. Now comes the role of our establishment guys.. Whether they will be remembered as traitors along with NS in future or not, it all depends on them.

I am not sure about the Panama Gate and its implications. I think most of the corruption charges are from the 90s--back when both PPP and PMLN were looting the country one after another. At this point, when Pakistan's economy is recovering, POLITICAL STABILITY should be the most important factor. And elections are only 11 months from now on anyway.
Don't rock the boat. Knowing Pakistan's history, where political upheavals caused even more losses to the economy than politicians' financial corruptions, it's best to not derail the system. At the most, the PM and a few should be made to answer for their crimes but someone else from the ruling party should take over and keep the policies going.

I know my position doesn't fall into some ideal recommendation and it's not easy for me to make this, but I think that's the best for the country at this point.

What's the guarantee that PMLN is not looting the country now? 90s corruption is being unearthed after 20-25 years, todays corruption will be found out in 2040s.

Once a chor, always a chor.. Inhi logon ki wajah se Pakistan ka yeh haal hochuka hai, jahan 1 liter petrol, aur 2 pepsi ki bottle ko chori karnay ke khatir log apni jan ki parwa bhi nahi kartay..

I would like to disagree with you ... these compromises are the route cause of the problem ... i agree that political stability is of prime importance and thats the core that establishment and SC are showing as much restrain as they could ... they were publically threatened to the extent of consequences to their children still they didnt lost the calm ...

Now its upto the political elite that how they behave ... this case is not about political instability ... it can be easily be resolved by shifting PMship to any of other strong reknown PMLN members like Ahsan Iqbal, or even chaudhry nisar could take over is it is mater of just few months ... but for these politicians there ego is much more important then Pakistan ... they will prefer to destroy Pakistan rather than to step down ...

This is a hard pill but we have to swallow it ... most important thing is to set the right process so that a culture of accountability could be established ....

August is the month of holidays for Judiciary....

Oh acha.. I read somewhere tht probably holidays start from mid july.... Good to know tht its from august.. It means panama case ki hearing main phir se break nahi aayega

Ignore him.... Moeed Pirzada from day one is making JIT controversial...saying tht its all topi drama tht JIT is doing.. Its doing noora kushti with govt..blah blah... Now bringing another conspiracy theory

This is what I was waiting for.. Now comes the role of our establishment guys.. Whether they will be remembered as traitors along with NS in future or not, it all depends on them.

Dont pin your hopes on establishment guys at all.. Not the current ones atleast...and now we also know the role of establishment guys in Raymond davis saga too..

Thankfully..i dont think..establishment guys can do much now...in NS favor..at this point..even if they want....I am hopeful of this panama case because of ....JITmembers..and the fact tht we need only one more judge to disqualify NS.. I have faith in Justice Ijazul Ahsan... He will do the right thing InshaAllah..

JIT has summoned Finance Minister Ishaq Dar to appear tomorrow

DDv6OU1XsAAOuw5.jpg:large

:yahoo::yahoo::yahoo:

Nakhray hain bohut Qatari Shahzaday kay

Good..... Iska matlab ke Qatari shehzaday aur Qatari letter ki kahani tu ab khatam hui... JIT tu obv ghar nahi jasakti...tu iska matlab ke ye qatari letter ka chapter tu khatam hua..

I hope and wish there is not another person in the whole country rather the world with such a defeatist and disgusting thinking who so shamelessly supports corruption under the pretext of democracy and stability.

I hear that NS and company are packing their backpacks, naukers were ordered to make sure that every belonging of NS in PM house is packed. Is it true @Farah Sohail @PakSword @Verve @war&peace ? :sarcastic:

As per Dr Shahid Masood, PM office plus mininsters and family members are facing a new dilemma.....which airline to choose for their exit...PIA, Qatar Airways, or Emirates?...If they use Qatar Airways, then other GCC countries will get angry and all of our honorable ministers have billions of dollars worth of investment in UAE alone.

Moeed Peerzada does not create sensationalism so it can be true as Modi
's best asset in Pakistan is shareef family especially NS and his characterless daughter (princess jandali wa qatari) far more significant than the spent cartridge KY.

But Trump has no leverage over the state of Pakistan and the nation will not accept any such deal even if some bigwig in the establishment capitulates and sells himself out cheapily to make a deal with the devil.