Panama leak Case Proceedings - JIT Report, News, Updates And Discussion

as per media reports, JIT to submit its 15 days report today in Supreme Court
Edit: Now News Channels are saying JIT will submit it on 7th June

سلام آباد: پاناما معاملے کی تحقیقات کرنے والی جے آئی ٹی کو قطری شہزادے شیخ حماد بن جاسم کا جوابی خط موصول ہوا ہے جس میں انہوں نے عدالت میں پیش کئے گئے خط اوران پراپنے دستخط کی تصدیق کرتے ہوئے کہا ہے کہ وہ مشترکہ تحقیقاتی ٹیم کے سامنے پیشی کو ضروری نہیں سمجھتے۔

ؤاضح رہے کہ پاناما معاملے کی تحقیقات کرنے والی جے آئی ٹی نے 19 مئی کو قطری شہزادے کوخط لکھ کر25 مئی کو پیش ہونے کا حکم دیا تھا۔ قطری شہزادے کوخط پاکستانی سفیرنے قطر میں پہنچایا تاہم شہزادہ حماد بن جاسم کے قطرمیں موجود نہ ہونے کے باعث خط بروقت نہ مل سکا۔ قطری شہزادے نے حماد بن جاسم نے جے آئی ٹی کو27 مئی کو اپنا جوابی خط بھجوادیا۔ اپنے خط کا جواب بروقت نہ ملنے پرجے آئی ٹی نے یکم جون کو قطری شہزادے کوپیشی کے لئے دوسرا خط لکھا۔

شیخ حماد بن جاسم نے اپنے خط میں کہا ہے کہ سپریم کورٹ میں پیش کئے گئے دونوں خطوط اوران پر دستخط میرے ہیں۔ خط اور دستخط کی تصدیق کے بعد جے آئی ٹی کے سامنے پیشی کو ضروری نہیں سمجھتا۔ انہوں نے کہا ہے کہ پہلے خط کاہی جواب دے دیا ہے،جس کے بعد اب دوسرے خط کی ضرورت نہیں رہی۔

سلام آباد: پاناما معاملے کی تحقیقات کرنے والی جے آئی ٹی کو قطری شہزادے شیخ حماد بن جاسم کا جوابی خط موصول ہوا ہے جس میں انہوں نے عدالت میں پیش کئے گئے خط اوران پراپنے دستخط کی تصدیق کرتے ہوئے کہا ہے کہ وہ مشترکہ تحقیقاتی ٹیم کے سامنے پیشی کو ضروری نہیں سمجھتے۔

ؤاضح رہے کہ پاناما معاملے کی تحقیقات کرنے والی جے آئی ٹی نے 19 مئی کو قطری شہزادے کوخط لکھ کر25 مئی کو پیش ہونے کا حکم دیا تھا۔ قطری شہزادے کوخط پاکستانی سفیرنے قطر میں پہنچایا تاہم شہزادہ حماد بن جاسم کے قطرمیں موجود نہ ہونے کے باعث خط بروقت نہ مل سکا۔ قطری شہزادے نے حماد بن جاسم نے جے آئی ٹی کو27 مئی کو اپنا جوابی خط بھجوادیا۔ اپنے خط کا جواب بروقت نہ ملنے پرجے آئی ٹی نے یکم جون کو قطری شہزادے کوپیشی کے لئے دوسرا خط لکھا۔

شیخ حماد بن جاسم نے اپنے خط میں کہا ہے کہ سپریم کورٹ میں پیش کئے گئے دونوں خطوط اوران پر دستخط میرے ہیں۔ خط اور دستخط کی تصدیق کے بعد جے آئی ٹی کے سامنے پیشی کو ضروری نہیں سمجھتا۔ انہوں نے کہا ہے کہ پہلے خط کاہی جواب دے دیا ہے،جس کے بعد اب دوسرے خط کی ضرورت نہیں رہی۔

Qatari Prince must be in shock after what Saudia did with Qatar :) ...looks like Nawaz $harif's bad luck is rubbing off on their Qatari benefactors - so his excuse for not giving extra cooperation holds merit!

At local level in Pakistan, it is interesting situation now; Daughter with Qatari, Dad with Saudi, as Safdar with fundamentalists and his wife with Liberals. Seems entire family is super confused!

I think the Qatari ambassador reported to the prince about the way JIT is conducting the trial and that changed his plans (if any) of appearing before the JIT to help his "friends with benefits" regardless of any offer by the NS family.

Moral ground to ho gya khaak Nawaz Ka anyways.

Resignation will be better for the country. Chances of unrest will be less. If he doesn't resign then expect unrest.

I think he will resign as resignation will come with exile/exit. Whereas disqualification whilst full fledged fighting will come with jail. Question for Nawaz is: do you favour exile with some of your money or jail with none? As before, he is more likely to choose exile as he doesn't have support from Army and Judiciary both this time around to get away by causing major unrest.

I dont care abt political unrest/chaos.. Let it happen..but justice must be done fully this time... No more exiles/safe exits this time.. Political exile ke kuch saalon baad dobara yahan aa kar baith jayein ge.. Dont want a repeat of 99/2000

Also, how will resignation come with an exile/exit? JIT tu phir bhi kaam karti rahay gi.......disqualification beshak na hosakay..but JIT tu apni repor complete karay gi...aur criminal refernces tu tab bhi banein ge..

I wasn't referring specifically to the article, that was just posted to highlight his concerns. This information was relayed on television that "Tariq Shafi was harassed by a tall member of the JIT who had a white beard", "He was continuously called a liar", "He was told off on the way he was dressed", etc.

None of the members of the JIT from civilian institutions are particularly tall or sport a white beard.

Tariq Shafi was referring to Bilal Rasool when he said abt tht person with a white beard

ye kya keh dia aap ne!!! :o::o::o::o:

:yahoo::yahoo::yahoo:

@Farah Sohail asking for more humiliation of NS, not the early departure is surely a sign of doomsday.. :chilli:

But on a serious note, I agree with her. The more he is humiliated, the more vote bank his party will lose.

Our nation's memory is very short. If after resignation of NS, PMLN decides to continue till next elections (because of Senate seat distribution), our nation will forget about Panama, and they will vote for Baji.

I think the Qatari ambassador reported to him the way JIT is investigating that changed his plans (if any) of appearing before the JIT to help his "friends with benefits" regardless of any offer by the NS family.

I think you are right, because initially we heard that Qatari will present himself before JIT.. even in Pakistan.. Later he changed his plan and decided to present himself in Qatar. Now it is only the letter.. haha..

@Farah Sohail asking for more humiliation of NS, not the early departure is surely a sign of doomsday.. :chilli:

But on a serious note, I agree with her. The more he is humiliated, the more vote bank his party will lose.

Our nation's memory is very short. If after resignation of NS, PMLN decides to continue till next elections (because of Senate seat distribution), our nation will forget about Panama, and they will vote for Baji.

I think you are right, because initially we heard that Qatari will present himself before JIT.. even in Pakistan.. Later he changed his plan and decided to present himself in Qatar. Now it is only the letter.. haha..

Qatari (Hammad bin Jassim) never said nor promised to appear before the JIT, it was Talal and Danyal types making up stories that Qatari prince will give a "powerful response" in Shahzaib Khanzada's program when Khanzada repeatedly asked about the issue. Same old bluff by PMLN :)

Qatari Prince had said before that he has written everything in the letter "as advised" and it is part of SC's record. That was the letter which was ridiculed by many. Qatari Govt., was not involved in this matter and Jassim was involved in his personal capacity not as rep of Royal family for which he had been taken to the task by Sheikh Tamim Bin Hammad for embroiling Qatar in unwanted and perfectly avoidable controversies.

Qatari (Hammad bin Jassim) never said or promised to appear before the JIT, it was Talal and Danyal making up stories that Qatari prince will give a powerful response in Shahzaib Khanzada's program when Khanzada repeatedly asked about the issue. Same old bluff by PMLN :)

Qatari Prince had said before that he has written everything in the letter "as advised" and it is part of SC's record. That was the letter which was ridiculed by many. Qatari Govt., was not involved in this matter and Jassim was involved in his personal capacity not as rep of Royal family for which he had been taken to the task by Sheikh Tamim Bin Hammad for embroiling Qatar in unwanted and perfectly avoidable controversies.

I think now SC has enough reason to disqualify NS?

@Farah Sohail

7th June... maybe the day we dreamed about..

No, we aren't that lucky.. I think it's the third report on 22nd..

:lol::lol::lol::lol:

Really i want him to face maximum humiliation, as much as possible...and tht wont happen if he resigns voluntarily..aur phir disqualification bhi reh jayegi.. I want him to face disqualificatin from SC

@Farah Sohail

I think 7th June is too early...

I also think..third report on 22nd june will be the final one..hopefully

@Farah Sohail

Yep! That is the issue - even if he resigns the case will not be quashed. The JIT will complete its investigations irrespective of the fact that N$ remains PM or not.

So even if he resigns, bar on him for holding any public office ever uncharges of money laundering,concealment of assets,corruptn, tax avoidance, incorrect wealth statements names few are great badges to carry for rest of his life.

:lol::lol::lol::lol:

Really i want him to face maximum humiliation, as much as possible...and tht wont happen if he resigns voluntarily..aur phir disqualification bhi reh jayegi.. I want him to face disqualificatin from SC

But don't you think if NS is disqualified within this month, people will forget about Panama by next elections? and Baji will be elected as our next PM?

No.. IK will be there to remind everyone abt panama..esp if NS gets disqualified..

Waisy JIT ka baji ke baaray main kia plan hai? They will be summoning baji too...na?

Once and if N$ is gone, there will be two PML's - and Baji will go to her susraal (in laws) and her nemesis will lead one of the factions of PML.