Panama leak Case Proceedings - JIT Report, News, Updates And Discussion

Sir what's your opinion on today's proceedings?

Too early to say anything, it was first day. Good thing is that Justice Azmat didn't press panic button. One thing is for sure nothing will come out unless the court calls forth its inquisitorial powers conferred to it under article 184 & 187.

Yea... I know its fate... Came here to have daily dose of entertainment to be provided by the judges...

Did they live up to your expectations?

Too early to say anything, it was first day. Good thing is that Justice Azmat didn't press panic button. One thing is for sure nothing will come out unless the court calls forth its inquisitorial powers conferred to it under article 184 & 187.

Yes..this bench never disappoints.......so yes..i am quite satisfied tht we all will be having our daily dose of entartainment, esp with pakora judge still in this bench...

@bold... Be assured..tht court will not act on its inquisitorial powers... They will keep asking Imran khan /PTI lawyers to establish money trail and ownership of flats before 2006... And when Imran khan will bring documents to prove its stance..they will conveniently say...its not verified, and dont have PM signatures..so court will dismiss it ..so be happy tht we will be seeing comedy and judicial proceedings at the same time... A unique feature available in Pakistan only.. We should be thankful to our judges, tht in stressful times, they provide us daily opportunities to have good laugh....

What Salman Akram Raja would think before joining Sharif's lawyers team. Tweet has been deleted btw.

C1TiCXLXEAAqkiN.jpg

What Salman Akram Raja would think before joining Sharif's lawyers team. Tweet has been deleted btw.

C1TiCXLXEAAqkiN.jpg

Just look at the shamelessness of our elite...... Money can switch your loyalties/ opinion..within no time..they really have no ethics/morals at all.... And then people expect change within this system...? Our system is rotten to the core..

Everyone, except the bench, knows that the responsibility to dig the truth out is equally shared by the judges....

Sightly offtopic...but so want to refer to an ongoing urdu novel namal..which ended..yesterday...which dealt with exactly the same topic...extremely relevant... But since mostly members are male here, so obv wont be knowing abt it... Theres a dialogue..which says ke ..is mulk ko imaandar judges ki zuroorat nahi..balke bahadur judges ki zuroorat hai.. Imaandar judge tu Pakistan main bhtt mil jayein ge lekin bahadur judge kahin nahi milay ga...
It dealt with....exactly the same thing..tht even judges know the truth in their heart..of who is guilty..but still dont give judgements against them, because of lack of THOS admissible saboot.., even when the evidence is right infront of them, judges say its not admissible.....This is the unfortunate reality/comedy of pakistan..
Dont see any change to this system, atleast in our lifetime...

They will hear the case on daily basis as its the most funny case in Pakistans history. Pakora and Qatari came out of it

Just look at the shamelessness of our elite...... Money can switch your loyalties/ opinion..within no time..they really have no ethics/morals at all.... And then people expect change within this system...? Our system is rotten to the core..
They are Devils Advocates. What did you expect? They are paid from National treasury

Yes..this bench never disappoints.......so yes..i am quite satisfied tht we all will be having our daily dose of entartainment, esp with pakora judge still in this bench...

@bold... Be assured..tht court will not act on its inquisitorial powers... They will keep asking Imran khan /PTI lawyers to establish money trail and ownership of flats before 2006... And when Imran khan will bring documents to prove its stance..they will conveniently say...its not verified, and dont have PM signatures..so court will dismiss it ..so be happy tht we will be seeing comedy and judicial proceedings at the same time... A unique feature available in Pakistan only.. We should be thankful to our judges, tht in stressful times, they provide us daily opportunities to have good laugh....
Judges are comedians. They know everything yet do nothing

Seriously doubt this sentence. Rest is fine...

there are still few..although very few..but they are still there, as in other fields..but even they are constrained by constitutional articles, on what defines an admissible evidence..and then even such judges don't give judgements against corrupt elite, even when they know the truth... hence the dialogue ke imandar judges ki nahi..bahadur judges ki zuroorat hai... it was a wonderful scene between an (financially honest) judge and a victm of legal system.. another dialogue was... ke Adlia bahali tehreek ne Pakistan ko do cheezein di hain sirf, mutakabbair judges aur mutashaddid wakeel (egoistic judges and violent lawyers)
since it came out yesterday only...it had much more impact on me, considering the present scenario..

but this doesn't mean tht I am considering the judges of this bench, imaandar.. no........in such high profile case.. I doubt judges can be clean..esp tht pakora judge.. he is literally acting as defense lawyer of sharif family

لوگ اپنی زکواه، فطرہ اور صدقات اس عورت کو دینے کا لئے تیار ہیں
"Jadi pushti" ameer hain. Har koi nahi de sakta.
The criteria is that you should belong to some royal family from GCC and preferably from Qatar. :laughcry: