Panama leak Case Proceedings - JIT Report, News, Updates And Discussion

I just cant understand one thing... Whatever this bench wants, the commission to do, why cant this bench do it itself? If they want commission, to call different institution heads, to get the documents attested, or foreign documents attested and firther investigation,,why cant this bench call those heads, and get those attested..or whatever investigation needs to be done....Judges say, we will form an empowerd commiision of one judge, which will have all inquisitorial powers.. But then, this bench has already said tht this case proceedings are inquisitiral under article 184(3) So jisay bhi bulana hai, woh yeh bench khud hi kiun nahi bula leta? We have seen so many times, tht judges call NAB chief, and other instituition heads, in different cases, so why not in this case? What i mean to say..is...tht whatever powers tht commission will have, this bench already has...so do it themselves, instead of forming comission of one member judge? This bench also has inquisitorial powers... Can anyone clear this confusion?

@PakSword @Doordie @Emmie @El_Swordsmen @epicname

I just cant understand one thing... Whatever this bench wants, the commission to do, why cant this bench do it itself? If they want commission, to call different institution heads, to get the documents attested, or foreign documents attested and firther investigation,,why cant this bench call those heads, and get those attested..or whatever investigation needs to be done....Judges say, we will form an empowerd commiision of one judge, which will have all inquisitorial powers.. But then, this bench has already said tht this case proceedings are inquisitiral under article 184(3) So jisay bhi bulana hai, woh yeh bench khud hi kiun nahi bula leta? We have seen so many times, tht judges call NAB chief, and other instituition heads, in different cases, so why not in this case? What i mean to say..is...tht whatever powers tht commission will have, this bench already has...so do it themselves, instead of forming comission of one member judge? This bench also has inquisitorial powers... Can anyone clear this confusion?

The answer is very clear the judges are playing safe game. And even if they let NAB or other institutions get involved they will intentionally make it more late unless we know how to twist their arms

A short summary for all
  1. The burden of proof is not on PTI or IK
  2. Shareef family has accepted the ownership of the flats
  3. They (NS and family) have to provide the money trail (i.e. unbroken record of all the money transfers leading upto the purchase of the flats)
@Emmie Am I right?

Waiting anxiously for tomorrow.. Lets see, kal kiya hota hai? Hope jo bhi ho..acha ho... This bench is very unpredictable... Ek din kuch kehta hai, aglay din kuch aur... Just hope, bench on its own, judicial commission na bana dey, even after listening to both parties... Because, eventually it will be the bench's decision...

A short summary for all
  1. The burden of proof is not on PTI or IK
  2. Shareef family has accepted the ownership of the flats
  3. They (NS and family) have to provide the money trail (i.e. unbroken record of all the money transfers leading upto the purchase of the flats)
@Emmie Am I right?

Absolutely correct! Things have now moved beyond that, Sharifs have failed to prove money trail.

Good that you edited your post, anyway. :)

Waiting anxiously for tomorrow.. Lets see, kal kiya hota hai? Hope jo bhi ho..acha ho... This bench is very unpredictable... Ek din kuch kehta hai, aglay din kuch aur... Just hope, bench on its own, judicial commission na bana dey, even after listening to both parties... Because, eventually it will be the bench's decision...
So Pakistani politics is far more intriguing and dramatic than any soap opera :)

Absolutely correct! Things have now moved beyond that, Sharifs have failed to prove money trail.

Good that you edited your post, anyway. :)
As per Justice(r) Wajih, it is a civil case where there is no concept of "benefit of doubt" incase of failure to present money trail.

The gist amongst many people on media is, after no defense from Salman Butt, even judges were shocked. They just aren't finding the courage to call a spade a spade.

As per Justice(r) Wajih, it is a civil case where there is no concept of "benefit of doubt" incase of failure to present money trail.

The gist amongst many people on media is, after no defense from Salman Butt, even judges were shocked. They just aren't finding the courage to call a spade a spade.

But somehow, according to our judges, benefit of doubt goes to the accused (?) :( maybe they thought tht since Imran khan is an ex cricketer, so rules of cricket apply here too, where benefit of doubt goes to the batsman :crazy: :rolleyes:

Because, SC is under a lot of pressure. Neither they want to take the blame of sending a PM home, nor they want to face public wrath in case they don't disqualify PM.

They want to shoot from someone else's shoulder, simple as that.

But somehow, according to our judges, benefit of doubt goes to the accused (?) :( maybe they thought tht since Imran khan is an ex cricketer, so rules of cricket apply here too, where benefit of doubt goes to the batsman :crazy: :rolleyes:

This is exactly what my fear is.. Don't know why judges behaved strange in the end.

I was one of those who was supporting "burden of proof on PMLN" argument. But judges have confused me...

15393039_951390634962842_7616539223940894171_o.png.jpg

Because, SC is under a lot of pressure. Neither they want to take the blame of sending a PM home, nor they want to face public wrath in case they don't disqualify PM.

They want to shoot from someone else's shoulder, simple as that.

This is exactly what my fear is.. Don't know why judges behaved strange in the end.

I was one of those who was supporting "burden of proof on PMLN" argument. But judges have confused me...

You are right... Judges dont want to take the blame and want to shoot from one else's shoulder... They are not ready to gather courage to give historical decision

I think like PML N, judges have been flip flopping their positions too.. Ek din kuch kehtay hain, doosre din kuch aur... I watched Kashif Abbasi's prog, where Justice wajih ud din clearly says tht this is a civil case, and hence benefit of doubt will not go the accused... And he he says tht enough evidence is available yet, to the court go give verdict against sharifs

Bas, i dont know.... Burden of proof is on sharifs only.... Case closed..... They havent been able to show money trail, so this is enough evidence of money laundering... No more iffs and buts

This could just happen ...

Judges will pass judgement that NS has lied on the floor of the house and also failed to provide proof that he said 'is all available' and instruct the ECP to take action under 62/63 against NS being judged a liar and ECP already has the petition filed against NS

+

Announce the formation of an all powerful commission to probe all financial affairs of NS and his family where commission has direct control of NAB, FIA etc

And if ECP doesn't take the action, then a petition will come to SC for a disqualification and also against ECP. Judges may just put ECP in a very hot seat ... for ECP it will be damned if you do (by NS and Co), damned if you don't (by SC) ..

Every night before i sleep i tell myself hope has a new hope and when i wakeup i wake with a hope even though i don't expect my hope to shine but one day i know it will. Because oneday i think our unity will be the Answer to this simple puzzle which is called unity and hope. So let your mind set be in one direction towards hope even if we loose. And one day our one victory will be so powerful to their 100 hundred victory that they will beg for mercy. i don't know about you guys but i won't show to them mercy i will show them their final destination called death !

I wanna clarify it to those who think that our corrupt leaders are more important than our beloved country wait and see your destruction.

And i don't care if Imran khan does mistake as long as its not intentionally. coz he is doing an effort and im gonna vote for him like a blind cheque including my whole tribe people...

MAY ALLAH UNIT US against these corrupt people Ameen

@war&peace @SherDil007 @Farah Sohail @PakSword @El_Swordsmen

2 things that are happening.

judges aren't getting any good evidence from either sides, they know this political mud slinging. there is an impression in the judges mind that N league won't really be able to prove things if asked for tax returns etc. But the SC also know that they aren't strong enough to remove Nawas as PM based on the evidence avaliable so hence they want to refer the case to a committee.

The committee plays in PTIs favour if they can mange to have a 6 to 8 month long investogatation as it gives PTI ammunition to despot PML n in the next election