Panama leak Case Proceedings - JIT Report, News, Updates And Discussion

Very interesting development... No one anticipated this development... Meeting of Imran Khan with COAS..

There could be many things... I think army maybe wanted to dispel perception of some sort of NRO..maybe? Because looking at the recent developments...every one was sure of some NRO.. So maybe army want to reject this impression, tht we are part of any deal, in front of public too, at large, and with PTI in particular..

Another issue..tht might have come up ..is maybe Gen Raheel Sharif's issue of leading IMAFT.. May COAS told Ik, abt the logic behind tht decision..and asked him, not to oppose it?

I think Imran Khan wiuld have surely talked abt dawn leaks too, knowing Imran khan

Also KPK issues, might have come under discussion too

Interestingly, ISPR just said various issues came under discission and did not specify those

Just yesterday, Gen Bajwa said... Pakistan is more imp, than any individual or instituition... Most probably he sas referring to Nawaz Sharif in light of panama or dawn leaks case...

Whatever..this meeting was for.. Nawaz Sharif will be having sleepless nights for sure now :lol::lol::lol:

@Verve @PakSword @Guvera @Arsalan your thoughts on this development?

or he met IK to told him that Panama Case decision is not in his favor so after verdict do not prolong this issue??

honay ko tu bohut kuch ho sakta hai discuss :enjoy:

or he met IK to told him that Panama Case decision is not in his favor so after verdict do not prolong this issue??

honay ko tu bohut kuch ho sakta hai discuss :enjoy:
jee haan honay ko tu bohut kuch ho sakta hai
magaar woh nien ho sakta jo awaan jahtai hy

Very interesting development... No one anticipated this development... Meeting of Imran Khan with COAS..

There could be many things... I think army maybe wanted to dispel perception of some sort of NRO..maybe? Because looking at the recent developments...every one was sure of some NRO.. So maybe army want to reject this impression, tht we are part of any deal, in front of public too, at large, and with PTI in particular..

Another issue..tht might have come up ..is maybe Gen Raheel Sharif's issue of leading IMAFT.. May COAS told Ik, abt the logic behind tht decision..and asked him, not to oppose it?

I think Imran Khan wiuld have surely talked abt dawn leaks too, knowing Imran khan

Also KPK issues, might have come under discussion too

Interestingly, ISPR just said various issues came under discission and did not specify those

Just yesterday, Gen Bajwa said... Pakistan is more imp, than any individual or instituition... Most probably he sas referring to Nawaz Sharif in light of panama or dawn leaks case...

Whatever..this meeting was for.. Nawaz Sharif will be having sleepless nights for sure now :lol::lol::lol:

@Verve @PakSword @Guvera @Arsalan your thoughts on this development?

This is going to open the 'Army wants IK in power' blame box and cries by both PMLN and PPP.

Why at this critical juncture!? That's the big question.

Need to think about this one ..

This is going to open the 'Army wants IK in power' blame box and cries by both PMLN and PPP.

which side of the line u think bajwa is on?

You are right... My first reaction was also this...... Tht are they both idiots..tht now panama case result is about to come...why are they both meeting? PML N will paint even panama decision, as some sort of sazish, if it comes against sharif family....and play victim card and gain sympathy

But then i thought maybe, army wanted to dispel impression of NRO...

But i think, it was not a wise decision to meet at this time, from both parties...

Now PPP and Zardari will try their best to meet COAS..and he wont be able to refuse....and then perception of NRO will become stronger....

I think Gen Raheel Sharif's issue of leading IMAFT would have been a major talking point too...since PTI is strongly opposing it... I am wondering...why didnt ISPR specify the issues tht were discussed? They only said, various issues came under discussion...even though if they did...ppl would have still thought, what else came under discussion? But still ISPR was totally silent on the topics discussed.....

This development is very intriguing

Fawad Ch has said tht Army chief wished to meet Imran khan... If this is the case, then most probably its about Gen Raheel Sharif's issue..or to dispel impression about NRO....more importantly i think it was abt Gen Raheel Sharif's issue..... But still...i think it was wrong to meet at this time...

I dont think..it would have been about panama case.... But still there will be all sorts of speculations now.... And PML N will very smartly play victim card now, if panama decision comes against them... I am surprised why didnt COAS think abt these implications? Tht they wil be blamed again by PML N?

Now panama case verdict has attained even more importance and relevance than before... Whatever the decision comes, it will be interpreted in a different context now....by both parties, PML N and PTI

Personally i dont think, panama issue would have come in this meeting

@Verve @PakSword what do u think.. Would panama issue have surfaced in this discussion?

Those who are saying tht probably it was an attempt to manage IK post panama case, and probably another NRO for PM Nawaz....it could be true..BUT...link it with yesterday's statement of COAS...tht Pak is more imp than any individual or instituition... It was a very clear reference to Nawaz Sharif, in light of panama case and dawn leaks... So yesterday's statement of COAS is one reason, tht I think...it wasnt for another NRO for Nawaz Sharif....

Even if we suppose, tht COAS wants to help PM behind the scenes, and another NRO for Nawaz Sharif, why will he call IK, and personally inform him abt tht? :what: :what: IK didnt accept Gen Raheel Sharif's offer when Gen said tht except..PM resignation, i am ready to fulfil other demands yours..during dharna days... So how could Gen Bajwa convince IK, tht dont do any dharna, in case decision comes in favor of Nawaz Sharif? :what: :what:

Those who are saying tht probably it was an attempt to manage IK post panama case, and probably another NRO for PM Nawaz....it could be true..BUT...link it with yesterday's statement of COAS...tht Pak is more imp than any individual or instituition... It was a very clear reference to Nawaz Sharif, in light of panama case and dawn leaks... So yesterday's statement of COAS is one reason, tht I think...it wasnt for another NRO for Nawaz Sharif....

Hathi kay dant khanay kay aur, dikahnay kay aur!

I just want PMLN to say something retarded about this meeting :sick::rofl:

Hathi kay dant khanay kay aur, dikahnay kay aur!

Woh tu theek hai... But why would COAS personally inform and convince IK for NRO with Nawaz Sharif? COAS could just help Nawaz Sharif behind the scenes.. He will be extremely stupid to try to convince IK, not to stage protest, if decision comes in favor of Nawaz Sharif...esp when Ik couldnt be convinced by Gen Raheel Sharif..

I just want PMLN to say something retarded about this meeting :sick::rofl:

:lol::lol::lol: