@Arsalan @Zibago @PakSword @Farah Sohail @The Accountant @QatariPrince @django @El_Swordsmen @newb3e @Path-Finder and fellow posters on this thread. Sorry for a little off topic in advance.
This was posted in another thread in response to Aamir Liaqats inclusion in PTI. Let me admit that my initial reaction after hearing it was completely opposite of the following analysis from a POV that why IK must have agreed on the matter.
Imran Khan, it seemed, had literally wasted his 20+ years learning Pakistani politics until the Senate Chairman elections. Some like me must have thought that such master stroke politics is unlike the straight forward political demeanour we usually associated with IK but this recent move is even beyond his master stroke in Senate Chairman election as it was done despite a lot of resistance from within the party.
First of all and in short, I HATE AAMIR LIAQAT so no love lost there, lol.
All those who think that this is an entirely Karachi specific move to include Aamir are welcome to defend and promote the thought without any challenge from myself.
I am contend with the temporary deathly silence of two PUNJAB specific foes of IK among the rest of his political foes who stand stumped by this move and may laugh it away till they grasp its purpose later in the game.
Are you guys there yet?
There is no doubt that this move is election specific and apart from being able to lend a helping hand in Karachi or not but is certainly going to help generate a rear guard media based narrative against the free falling fatwas expected in election politics by Molvi Gali and his band of bad mouth molvis to which Bakvas Sharif shall have no answer but IK must be hoping that he shall be well equipped to surf such high waves with his counter narrative against zealots in the election campaign politics like a pro.
As a side note, remember that apart from Isb and Lhr dharnas, there was a sizeabledharna by TLYR in Khi also.
Besides the above, Aamir Liaqat is a master of character assassination that was the sole prowess of PMLN without an appropriate counter from PTI. Just looking at the mediocre response against Reham and Gulalai with the likes of Hanif Abbasi doing their dallali until Gulalai turned on Nawaz. Guess who's book is releasing soon...
IK has just turned an aggressive voice against himself into a temporary ally to breath down his opponents necks...and All sorts of opponents too. Just like he used the crook Zardari's lot to defeat the other crooks Senate Chairman candidate.
Imran Khan has come of age in Pakistan's Politics. All those who criticized IK for not knowing the basics of Pakistani politics stand stumped. The cry babies need no where else to look but their own leaders GEREBAN first.
I am sure that soon the likes of Salman Ahmed shall realize that it's only a political move and for all intended purposes, temporary still due to the nature of Aamir Liaqat himself.
@Realistic Change I would love to hear from you on the above. Apart from criticising PTI 's policy, whether I like the way it's done or not but I do commend IK's good political moves too.
He actually is and so he has his uses in the current scenario, temporarily and at least till after the elections ... His own actions shall decide his fate afterwards and Mark my words:Your analysis looks good, but I fear that he may prove to be a male version of Reham Khan.
You literally took the words out of my follow up post, lol. 100% agreed and exactly the point of my original post.As for your saying that IK has learnt politics.. I agree. Pakistan is no UK where people are mature enough to differentiate between good and bad.. IK has learnt it after 20 years of struggle. Bherr bakri type awam ko aisi hi politics suit karti hai..
Now either IK grabs power through traditional Pakistani politics and then try to work on education, healthcare and other basic necessities, or resign from the politics and leave Pakistan on the mercy of PPPP and PMLN.
All of us should understand this, that if IK is sticking to some corrupt, or traditional powerful politicians, there is a reason to it.
Iss ki dimaghi halat theek nahi hai bhaayo..
It is a bit harsh, more so due to inaction and restraint on Bakvas Sharif and daughter but apparently, there is some hikmat involved that all we can do is wait and hope for it to be disclosed.Now as much as I like CJ, this is not acceptable.. This is called selective justice.. What Dr. Shahid did was wrong.. and he should be punished according to law.. but what Nawaz and his daughter are doing everyday, our dear Supreme Court is not taking action against it..
Isay kehtay hain kamzor par zor, taqatwar ko chhorr
Like you said, he has gone bonkers. The consequence of going rabid I guess:Iss ki dimaghi halat theek nahi hai bhaayo..
Like you said, he has gone bonkers. The consequence of going rabid I guess:
Well you are right.. That's why I said that Dr. Shahid should be punished.. but it creates a sense of failed justice when a courts gives harsh remarks to an anchor who has not even done contempt of court.. but keeps quite when a powerful person does it almost everyday... Shahid Masood's program is banned for three months.. but Maryam and her father's speeches are not banned even for a day..Dr.Shahid is responsible for his own actions, no less than acting like an over enthusiastic Tarzan but forgot to put on his loin cloth while shouting his cheer. The poor Dr. stands exposed due to no fault of any other.
You are right. Looking at three month ban on one lowly contempt vs daily ridicule, incitement and calls for rebellion stand totally ignored for now and the culprits are free to not only roam around but continue to gather support against state institutions and comit unprecedented contempt of court.Definitely he is suffering from some kind of mental illness.
Well you are right.. That's why I said that Dr. Shahid should be punished.. but it creates a sense of failed justice when a courts gives harsh remarks to an anchor who has not even done contempt of court.. but keeps quite when a powerful person does it almost everyday... Shahid Masood's program is banned for three months.. but Maryam and her father's speeches are not banned even for a day..
You know I don't like Shahid Masood.. he is such a character... he does character assassination of anyone he likes... but SC shouldn't apply justice selectively.. this is my standpoint.. Court should at least ban the speeches.. just like Shahid;s program has been banned.
No idea.Is the dr banned on any tv appearance in any capacity or just hosting his show?
i am not sure anyone in khi wikl vote for this maihla!PTI heavyweights in Karachi failed miserably so IK has brought in someone who can pull the voters, good or bad time will decide but this is result of PTI people failure in Karachi.
genius or not but is this what pti supporters or voters want! painting turd into some fancy color wont change its characteristics! its a genius move because pti is getting electibles and it will make path to Imrans fantasy ie PM chairs reality! even if it how will it bring Tabdeli(Change) how do we expect someone who has been corrupt and abusing system all his life to become a saint all of a sudden? okay Pks politics is dirty and these electables are required to win vote but where is that claim of Ibadaad now! or was becoming PM always IKs aim and not actually fight the system and change it? liaquit hussain or IK sleeping in bed with zardari fot senate chairman shows how greedy and hypocrite IK is!!@Arsalan @Zibago @PakSword @Farah Sohail @The Accountant @QatariPrince @django @El_Swordsmen @newb3e @Path-Finder and fellow posters on this thread. Sorry for a little off topic in advance.
This was posted in another thread in response to Aamir Liaqats inclusion in PTI. Let me admit that my initial reaction after hearing it was completely opposite of the following analysis from a POV that why IK must have agreed on the matter.
Imran Khan, it seemed, had literally wasted his 20+ years learning Pakistani politics until the Senate Chairman elections. Some like me must have thought that such master stroke politics is unlike the straight forward political demeanour we usually associated with IK but this recent move is even beyond his master stroke in Senate Chairman election as it was done despite a lot of resistance from within the party.
First of all and in short, I HATE AAMIR LIAQAT so no love lost there, lol.
All those who think that this is an entirely Karachi specific move to include Aamir are welcome to defend and promote the thought without any challenge from myself.
I am contend with the temporary deathly silence of two PUNJAB specific foes of IK among the rest of his political foes who stand stumped by this move and may laugh it away till they grasp its purpose later in the game.
Are you guys there yet?
There is no doubt that this move is election specific and apart from being able to lend a helping hand in Karachi or not but is certainly going to help generate a rear guard media based narrative against the free falling fatwas expected in election politics by Molvi Gali and his band of bad mouth molvis to which Bakvas Sharif shall have no answer but IK must be hoping that he shall be well equipped to surf such high waves with his counter narrative against zealots in the election campaign politics like a pro.
As a side note, remember that apart from Isb and Lhr dharnas, there was a sizeabledharna by TLYR in Khi also.
Besides the above, Aamir Liaqat is a master of character assassination that was the sole prowess of PMLN without an appropriate counter from PTI. Just looking at the mediocre response against Reham and Gulalai with the likes of Hanif Abbasi doing their dallali until Gulalai turned on Nawaz. Guess who's book is releasing soon...
IK has just turned an aggressive voice against himself into a temporary ally to breath down his opponents necks...and All sorts of opponents too. Just like he used the crook Zardari's lot to defeat the other crooks Senate Chairman candidate.
Imran Khan has come of age in Pakistan's Politics. All those who criticized IK for not knowing the basics of Pakistani politics stand stumped. The cry babies need no where else to look but their own leaders GEREBAN first.
I am sure that soon the likes of Salman Ahmed shall realize that it's only a political move and for all intended purposes, temporary still due to the nature of Aamir Liaqat himself.
@Realistic Change I would love to hear from you on the above. Apart from criticising PTI 's policy, whether I like the way it's done or not but I do commend IK's good political moves too.
Don't tell me yar...how, why? What happened exactly?
That's unfortunate I only used to visit this thread to read @Realistic Change's "inside" news