Pakistan's Special Operations Forces: SSG | SSGN | SSW | SOW | SOG

why are you mentioning me here? LOL

In Lanka, Pakistan has provided training, intel and logistic support, we know that. What's there to show off?
have u check the last pic of the quoted post?
Its of a Recon team of SSG in Srilanka against tamil terrorists. Anyways in other thread we were actually discussion this where u jumped in between hence quoted.

have u check the last pic of the quoted post?
Its of a Recon team of SSG in Srilanka against tamil terrorists. Anyways in other thread we were actually discussion this where u jumped in between hence quoted.
How many times do I have to say, Intel, Logistic and training was there, but infantry did not play any role.

Recon is intelligence team not strike team.
a Recon team is part of armed forces that points our potential locations and targets or scouts an area. The effectively engage in combat as well. And in the pic u can see the entire team resting under the tree shade. This proves SSG was deployed in Srilanka!! Hence my point. Got it now.

Reconnaissance - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia

a Recon team is part of armed forces that points our potential locations and targets or scouts an area. The effectively engage in combat as well. And in the pic u can see the entire team resting under the tree shade. This proves SSG was deployed in Srilanka!! Hence my point. Got it now.

even if Nawaz shareef or Musharraf had overnighted in jafna this does not mean he actually killed LTTE. If Pakistan military did carry out strike operations, then they would be summoned by UNSC.

Recon team does not fire a bullet.

even if Nawaz shareef or Musharraf had overnighted in jafna this does not mean he actually killed LTTE. If Pakistan military did carry out strike operations, then they would be summoned by UNSC.

pagal itny darty kyu ho hum say.........hum nai khaty tumhen........If yr country didnt do anything ask them its none of our worry.

Recon is intelligence team not strike team.

There's Recon and Surveillance; which are taught to each Long Range Recon Patrol, Recon & Surveillance Team, Spec Operator etc.

While Recon and Surveillance might seem like the same word spelled differently, they are actually different.

Recon: Is the objective to gain additional intel on an existing target/ area
Surveillance: observation of a target/ area

While LRRPs, RST, Spec Ops are taught to NOT engage the enemy while behind enemy lines there uncommonly occurs that a High Value Target or some sort of Force Multiplier is seen by the Team and they are told by command to either laz that for fighters/ bombers/ missiles to take out or they go in themselves.

The US is experimenting with Reconnaissance, Surveillance, and Target Acquisition. Where pretty much LRRPs are given mobile with Humvees, Strylers, M3 Bradleys.

There's Recon and Surveillance; which are taught to each Long Range Recon Patrol, Recon & Surveillance Team, Spec Operator etc.

While Recon and Surveillance might seem like the same word spelled differently, they are actually different.

Recon: Is the objective to gain additional intel on an existing target/ area
Surveillance: observation of a target/ area

While LRRPs, RST, Spec Ops are taught to NOT engage the enemy while behind enemy lines there uncommonly occurs that a High Value Target or some sort of Force Multiplier is seen by the Team and they are told by command to either laz that for fighters/ bombers/ missiles to take out or they go in themselves.

The US is experimenting with Reconnaissance, Surveillance, and Target Acquisition. Where pretty much LRRPs are given mobile with Humvees, Strylers, M3 Bradleys.

Do you know SSG in Lanka was assigned Recon. missions. And that chap argued something different, and you are debating the similar. If SSG was involved in assault, then UNSC would have summoned Pakistan for war crimes in Lanka. This is common sense.

pagal itny darty kyu ho hum say.........hum nai khaty tumhen........If yr country didnt do anything ask them its none of our worry.

if you want to discuss properly on the topic only then quote me.

Assault is not recon. Read your own marked link of wikipedia.

They are better equipped no doubt. Compared to other Special Services around the world they lack armor, combat kits, etc etc.

If you see it relative to other forces/branches of Pakistan Army then sure they are up there.

Nope... they are equipped on par with other special forces... although you wont find much multimedia on it... but yes they are ...

534f92cd6d8fb.jpg
534f94a3c1797.jpg
534f9241cf375.jpg
\\

@Informant

SSGN Video:

Where is the armor? No requirement for BBQ gloves, no ear pieces. Just because they have m4's with optics doesnt make them on par with other SFs in equipment. Training is no issue.

Plus all but one is wearing the helmet right. The others need to know basics.
Uncle ji it was a mock drill ... N the guys weren't using their full equipment .. You will seldom see SSG pics from the front .. Specially them fully equipped .. Most of the pics of this thread are from exs or after ops ..

Here is a show woh footage of some SSG guys in good gear .. I posted the screen shots earlier in the thread .. But here take a look :

Awam Ki Awaz - 7th September 2013 (( 7 Sept 2013 ) S S G Pak Navy Ka Special Group Hai | Tune.pk

Or how about reviewing old officially released pics ..(pics from Mushak era .. ) !???

Pic from early-mid 2000s Musharraf era :

image.jpg

Why would they be summoned by the UNSC? The Indian army went in there in a lot more numbers before, were they summoned too? *actual question*

Also, unidentified aircraft of a "friendly country's" air force were also reportedly called in to bomb the LTTE after which they flew back home. It's widely believed that those were PAF birds.