Pakistan's Service Rifle (G-3, Type-56) Replacement Competition 2016.

Which rifle should win the competition?

• FN-SCAR-H

Votes: 241 42.9%
  • Beretta ARX-200

Votes: 62 11.0%
  • CZ-806 Bren2

Votes: 116 20.6%
  • Kalashnikov AK-103

Votes: 127 22.6%
  • Zavasta M21

Votes: 17 3.0%

• Total voters
@Suff Shikan wah ji kia fame hai! :enjoy::enjoy:

http://www.armadninoviny.cz/cz-807-bren-stovky-tisic-ceskych-utocnych-pusek-pro-pakistan3f.html

http://www.thefirearmblog.com/blog/2016/12/09/pakistani-pof-tentative-plans-produce-cz-806-bren-2/

I just realised something this thread is being looked at very closely across the world & not just in Pakistan. in terms of the rifle selection which is a much bigger deal than we thought it was, and there has been a lot of 'juggat' done here :lol::lol::lol: Hazrat @Zarvan

:D Shukria :pakistan::yahoo:

Attachments

• CZ-USA-2017.PNG
    CZ-USA-2017.PNG
    424 KB · Views: 46
good contender for MP5 successor but since SMG is designated as Type 56 x39 then the need for a 9mm machine pistol still valid?

AK-47 was never a SMG, Pakistani TV channels made it one.. :confused:

There is a good demand of 9x19mm SMG's in the international market. SMG PK / PK-1 look ugly and old.

@TheOccupiedKashmir It seems like the CZ-807 has been collapsed into the CZ-806 BREN 2. The 2017 CZ USA catalogue has the CZ BREN 2 listed in 5.56x45 and 7.62x39.

http://cz-usa.com/hammer/wp-content/uploads/2017/01/CZ-USA-2017-Product-Catalog.pdf

CZ BREN 2 was always available in 5.56x45 and 7.62x39.

Eurosatory 2016: CZ Bren 2 assault rifle makes international debut | IHS Jane's 360

@Suff Shikan wah ji kia fame hai! :enjoy::enjoy:

http://www.armadninoviny.cz/cz-807-bren-stovky-tisic-ceskych-utocnych-pusek-pro-pakistan3f.html

http://www.thefirearmblog.com/blog/2016/12/09/pakistani-pof-tentative-plans-produce-cz-806-bren-2/

I just realised something this thread is being looked at very closely across the world & not just in Pakistan. in terms of the rifle selection which is a much bigger deal than we thought it was, and there has been a lot of 'juggat' done here :lol::lol::lol: Hazrat @Zarvan

Mera upload kiya hua photo bhi edit kiya thefirearmblog ne apne article mai... :wave:

No decision yet?:cool::cool::cool::cool:
Trials were done in 2016.By now results should be received.
Modern Rifles are essential for soldiers fire power.

I was reading somewhere that POF just made a new factory for 7.62x39 rounds. Maybe they're planning to equip the army with this caliber instead of 0.306 cal.
7.62x39 mm is motivated in great part by COIN, which has become a fixed element of Pakistan's security doctrine, if not in FATA, then for the sake of defending CPEC. However, they want 7.62x51 mm for the Eastern Front.

Not enough power, enough Nato wanted heavier caliber in after few years in Aghanistan
what is difference in7.63/39 and7.62/51.
i know the other one is nato abd soviet respectively but i m interested in technical details

Meopta sights were used on the 7.62x51 CZ rifle(s) trialed in Pakistan, PhDr. Ondrej Podel (Head of Project Pakistan, CZ) told @TheOccupiedKashmir on Wednesday.

Podel refused to provide pictures of the x51 rifle saying that "We cannot share any pictures taken in Pakistan Army military areas." He also refused to confirm the names of other finalists in the competition.