Pakistan's New F-16s Can Beat India's Su-30s; Rafales Are The Counter

So , f 16 the most advanced version is rejected by IAF on performance not on the issue of cost. Very different what you wanted to portray in your previous posts.

Russian are using the sukhoi series since her inception. China also has lot of russian birds. The point that tickle me why pakistan chose jordan junks when they had the option of brand new f17.

How do you know what I wanted to portray in my post, you were the one that said that F-16 IN was rejected by IAF, I merely brought in to your attention that the same can be said about Rafale and Gripen...

F-16 was not the fit for IAF-- does that mean that it is any less of an aircraft ?? -- well if so, then USAF and the IDAF are in big trouble as their backbones are composed of F16's ... and incidentally they are also known as amongst the best air forces in the world ...

The next logical question is which performance parameters were the ones on which the IAF rejected the F-16 -- because in weapon systems that belong in the same generation --- its not simply A is better then B in performance, you have to look at it in detail because XYZ of weapon A can be better then the JKL of weapon B, so what matters is --- what matter to the customer .. "XYZ" or "JKL" and based on that a weapon system is favored or discarded...

To quote a few lines of an analysis done by Ashley.J.Tellis :-

With its CFTs, the F-16IN’s handling and sustained turn rates — which otherwise rank among the world’s best dropped to the bottom relative to the other MMRCA competitors and thus provided the final strike against its inclusion in the shortlist. The fact that the CFT-equipped F-16IN would be less maneuverable compared to Pakistan’s F-16 Block 50/52s made the Super Viper’s exclusion from the MMRCA shortlist virtually a foregone conclusion.

The russians inducted the SU-30 in 2013/14, you can check it if you want ---and I already answered that point, both the F-16 and JF-17 have different roles in our doctrine .. hence the acquisition of both --

However, if you want to go down this road then fine, the point that should tickle you more is that why is LCA after all the claims of it being a 4.5 gen aircraft has not even been able to replace your Mig-21's which are frankly known as the flying coffins...

How do you know what I wanted to portray in my post, you were the one that said that F-16 IN was rejected by IAF, I merely brought in to your attention that the same can be said about Rafale and Gripen...

F-16 was not the fit for IAF-- does that mean that it is any less of an aircraft ?? -- well if so, then USAF and the IDAF are in big trouble as their backbones are composed of F16's ... and incidentally they are also known as amongst the best air forces in the world ...

The next logical question is which performance parameters were the ones on which the IAF rejected the F-16 -- because in weapon systems that belong in the same generation --- its not simply A is better then B in performance, you have to look at it in detail because XYZ of weapon A can be better then the JKL of weapon B, so what matters is --- what matter to the customer .. "XYZ" or "JKL" and based on that a weapon system is favored or discarded...

To quote a few lines of an analysis done by Ashley.J.Tellis :-

Although it was unlikely that the F-16IN Super Viper stood a serious chance in the MMRCA
competition because of the perception that a similar version was deployed by

The russians inducted the SU-30 in 2013/14, you can check it if you want ---and I already answered that point, both the F-16 and JF-17 have different roles in our doctrine .. hence the acquisition of both --

However, if you want to go down this road then fine, the point that should tickle you more is that why is LCA after all the claims of it being a 4.5 gen aircraft has not even been able to replace your Mig-21's which are frankly known as the flying coffins...

F16 is a fine plane, everyone who knows a little about aviation will tell you what a joy it is to fly and in operating costs it is far superior to Russian made Sukhoi's of that there is no doubt.

But the Su 30 MKi is a different beast to the standard SU-30 as it is tailor made for India and I believe it was last year that Russia placed a order for their own air force with this configuration.

I am sure if it was a normal air conflict, without AWACS etc the Pakistani F16 would do well as would the Sukhoi's but nobody knows for sure.

Nervous Pakistani posts fake thread about the F16 beating SU30MKI because the flankers just destroyed RAF TYPHOONS in Indrahush 2015 in WVR combat

I think the pakistanis are feeling the heat from 200 of these

Yeah son, no wonder the RAF rebuttaled your iaf's "comical" cricket styled statements for domestic audience... And your mighty shakti iaf back tracked it's comical claims..:lol:

P.S; Maybe you could learn from us how to actually destroy (your jets at war) or typhoons ... (Want sources of PAF beating Typhoons)?

Total LoL at this.Nice lobbying.
The argument that MKI has poor EW is laughable as it has one of the best jammers in the world in the israeli ELTA EL/M-8222 which the israelis use in their f-15s and serves with several air forces.

Israelis are smart people, they would never ever export a fully capable system, be it a radar, EW suit or a weapon, simply for the fear of it falling into wrong hands and then modified/enhanced and used against Israel. MKI's EL/M-8222 is most likely a downgraded system. Same could be said of PAF's Block 52s... but before you enter into a "my d**k is bigger than yours", relax and think. Would you give away your best equipment? :no:

Tell this to your defense analysts/experts (paid lobbyists) mongering fear by their idiotic analysis to mint some money.

Why F 16, Even JF 17 can beat MKIs. Even a trainer aircraft mushak can beat MKIS. LOL.

French are pretty generous in giving away bribes to sellouts

Add to it the Mig 29 Upgraded which is the Best Mig 29 ever

Yes you are right ; IAF has its HEART SET on the RAFALE

They cannot sit on a DHARNA but they will do whatever it takes to get this bird

Indian defence ministry and IAF nuts
It is pakistan who has to worry first of all they did not mentioned PAK FA jet which india getting

PAF F 16 blok 52. Total 36
PAF F 16 Total 72
PAF JF 17 thunder planned Total 150

IAF SU 30MKI Total 250 and 100 more ordered
IAF Mirage 2009 Total 52
IAF Rafale 36 ordered 60 more planned
IAF Pak fa planned 100+

PAF has only two platform which it can choose from with single engine limitations and very low in numbers and in quality compared to IAF in 2020 PAF will loose edge both in numbers and in quality which it enjoyed since 80s era

IAF with more sophisticated fighter jet will impose air dominance in air

And SU 30MKI is equslly matched to F 16 and with more numbers of SU 30 RATIO is 3 to 1 will give 100 percent edge to SU 30 Over PAF F 16 and we not discuss rafale too

I have mentioned you friends before india might not go for more RAFALE
Indian government is in talks with US govt and lockhead martin corporation to join the F 35 LIGHTINING project and this comes from very reliable source in 2017 you will start hearing officialy from indian govt about F 35 Procurment mark my words
well but you have devine fighter pilot training and have the worlds best and most highli trained superior martial race fighter pilots who can beat and kill short dark and iltrained and malnutritioned IAF pilots even if they(martial race PAF ffighter pilots ) have mirage III or F-7 against MKI-Rafale combo even if IAF has 1:3 ratio in numbers :D

By Arming India Correspondent

NEW DELHI, AUG.1, 2015: Pakistan's latest fleet of F-16 Block 52 variants can beat India's front line Sukhoi Su-30MKIs in a one-on-one dogfight, a top Indian government official told Arming India, in an admission that the Indian Air Force (IAF) lacks a counter to its enemy number one's air combat platform.

I seriously wish that MoD would call this bluff. If F-16's are such a potent platform, the IAF should simply buy 200 of them With AESA as offered. I'm sure they would be a better counter to the the few of the F-16 Block 52 variant than anything else. The Rafale procurement should be dumped immediately. It is the only way that this idiotic argument can be countered. No one will be able to argue that the latest block variant of the F-16 and the numbers the IAF could have won't be a counter to what Pakistan has

In certain conditions and environment, F16's can beat MKI's.

Su 30 MKI has its strengths and F16 has its own strengths.

Buy the F 16 then. Cheaper & can be bought in huge numbers.

Yes this exactly what I am suggesting, because to defend skies we need good interceptor and dogfighter which is cheaper and can be inducted in numbers.

Additionally if they want to keep up the edge in the neighborhood they can go for Rafale or Typhoons. As a stop gap until PAKFA and AMCA arrives.

Just relax! If time came to fight against esch other, the PAF just have to seat back and enjoy the HUNTING!
f16_liteningflat.jpg
BHAI plane mein jung laga hai :rofl::rofl::rofl:

well but you have devine fighter pilot training and have the worlds best and most highli trained superior martial race fighter pilots who can beat and kill short dark and iltrained and malnutritioned IAF pilots even if they(martial race PAF ffighter pilots ) have mirage III or F-7 against MKI-Rafale combo even if IAF has 1:3 ratio in numbers :D

Dont troll

Yes paf pilots are superior in all aspects
If iaf pilot has rafale and paf pilot also has rafale paf pilot beat you all hands up in any weather any time of day and night anywhere in world

Dont troll

Yes paf pilots are superior in all aspects
If iaf pilot has rafale and paf pilot also has rafale paf pilot beat you all hands up in any weather any time of day and night anywhere in world
no sirji i was just stating facts no matter which plane indian pilots fly they can never beat PAF pilots even if IAF pilots are in rafales and PAF pilots are in their Mirage III's :D

dont rust me ask any hub bul watan pakistani memeber of PDF :D

no sirji i was just stating facts no matter which plane indian pilots fly they can never beat PAF pilots even if IAF pilots are in rafales and PAF pilots are in their Mirage III's :D

dont rust me ask any hub bul watan pakistani memeber of PDF :D
Yes our Pilots can do it and it is proven fact.
You deshdrohi Hindustani.:rofl: