Pakistan's eternal quest for 'strategic balance' with India

It just means that No border rearrangement in Kashmir. And we intent to give up our claim of P O K if Pakistan stop claiming the J&K is a disputed territory. And probably also means that we do not have intentions to change Nation-state system of the world today with it's UN.

which is of course the truth.

To Keep Pakistan and china from entertaining naughty ideas.:D

Human wickedness and Greed!?

Sir,
Irrespective of Pakistan, if you do not want to change the Nation State system with its UN, please oblige the UN by accepting the 13 or so UN resolutions on Kashmir as a starter. Hold a plebiscite in Kashmir and let them live in freedom.

Go back to the border that actually existed before you occupied undefended portion of Siachen.

Stay as a nation state by not impinging on the Nation Status of all other nations on your periphery. You have border disputes with all the nations around you - not only Pakistan.

Can't say about the Chinese my naughty ideas may begin with dirty dancing with some bollywood actresses. What did you have in mind.

Human wickedness and greed is what you are afraid of - please be afraid of yourself.

It just means that No border rearrangement in Kashmir. And we intent to give up our claim of P O K if Pakistan stop claiming the J&K is a disputed territory. And probably also means that we do not have intentions to change Nation-state system of the world today with it's UN.
which is of course the truth.
To Keep Pakistan and china from entertaining naughty ideas.:D
Human wickedness and Greed!?

Add to that a country which is so much bigger in terms of area and people needs more armament to protect its citizens

and Dude you forgot the elephant sized ego's of possible generals.

Sir,
Irrespective of Pakistan, if you do not want to change the Nation State system with its UN, please oblige the UN by accepting the 13 or so UN resolutions on Kashmir as a starter. Hold a plebiscite in Kashmir and let them live in freedom
If you know anything about the UN resolutions, be assured that there is a part Pakistan has to play for the plebiscite. We are not ignorants like you.

Go back to the border that actually existed before you occupied undefended portion of Siachen.
Are you still crying for coming late?

Stay as a nation state by not impinging on the Nation Status of all other nations on your periphery. You have border disputes with all the nations around you - not only Pakistan.
Pray tell me whose state we impinged upon? Yeah, SL, Nepal.. thanks but you need to start reading more.

Can't say about the Chinese my naughty ideas may begin with dirty dancing with some bollywood actresses. What did you have in mind.
You got fooled by Bollywood too, how do you expect them to earn money when you dont even want to get dirty! :)

Human wickedness and greed is what you are afraid of - please be afraid of yourself.
For that we have a democracy which is not all that great but improving day by day, what about you?

Sir,
Irrespective of Pakistan, if you do not want to change the Nation State system with its UN, please oblige the UN by accepting the 13 or so UN resolutions on Kashmir as a starter. Hold a plebiscite in Kashmir and let them live in freedom.

1. As Agreed to by India(and Pakistan) the resolution had conditions of troops withdrawal by Pakistan, which Pakistan never did, don't no why.
2. As agreed to by India(and Pakistan), the resolutions are non-binding.
3. Pakistan tried it's luck to by pass the resolution twice, 1965, 1999 by resorting to Military means which made the resolution irrelevant. Apart from that, the ground realities have changed after '48 over 65 years and National Conference, which is symbol of Kashmiri Nationalism made resolution in the assembly of J&K Kashmir in addition to instrument of accession by Monarch.(compare Muslim League in the case of Pakistan)
4. Simla Agreement changed everything with respect to Pakistan in Kashmir and Kashimri insurgency and exodus of Pandits changed everything within Kashmir.
5. Finally, The whole J&K (with P O K) is legally in the Union of India, and Pakistan was and still is the aggressor and should be held for Human rights violations within Kashmir valley, AJK, Gilgit Baltistan. Anything on Kashmir can only be discussed after your state takes the responsibility for it's immoral support to Islamists, Jihadis, Sectarian Killing in Gilgit-Baltistan by providing logistical, arms support to the religious Extremists in J&K against the International Law and norms for it's benefit to show the Violence and conflict continues in the Kashmir.

Read Simla Agreement and if want in Layman's language read
A Laymard
Even here, Pakistan is again the aggressor.

'

No we don't. with Nepal, Sri Lanka, Myanmar, Bhutan, Maldives, Afghanistan(including P O K as Indian territory) we don't have issues.:D

That's Your Poverty. we are worried about something else.

we have self restraint.

Add to that a country which is so much bigger in terms of area and people needs more armament to protect its citizens

and Dude you forgot the elephant sized ego's of possible generals.

If you know anything about the UN resolutions, be assured that there is a part Pakistan has to play for the plebiscite. We are not ignorants like you.

Are you still crying for coming late?

Pray tell me whose state we impinged upon? Yeah, SL, Nepal.. thanks but you need to start reading more.

You got fooled by Bollywood too, how do you expect them to earn money when you dont even want to get dirty! :)

For that we have a democracy which is not all that great but improving day by day, what about you?

Na na – you guys are much more educated than we are. Yeah you have to keep some troops for holding the plebiscite and Pakistan withdraws all troops.

Agreed – but you will have to agree for holding the plebiscite first. See we are the ignorant ones. :)

Siachen ....

Oh no. You didn’t tell us that you were coming. That’s cheating and that’s how you occupied the un-occupied territory.

If we had known in time, you wouldn’t have reached where you are now. But then now that you are there – stay there. Simple.

Impinging .....

Pakistan – many times.

Sri Lank – sent your forces there to control your own raised LTTE terrorists and they killed hundreds of your troops. The Sri Lankan asked you to get out and you guys are still licking your wounds to such an insult.

Nepal – how many times have you blocked their right to transportation being a land-locked country. You have territorial disputes with them. Many people say that you guys were involved in murdering the royal family, including your own media.

Maldieves – you guys created disturbances and then sent troops.

Bangladesh – Territorial disputes. Regular border firing incidents. Accuse them of providing sanctuary to Indian terrorists.

Is there anybody left – ah yes China. They had your hide in 1962 and since then, you abuse them all the time.

Bollywood .....

I agree. Kanjaron ka yehi kaam hai.

Ah democracy ....

We also have a democracy – when they **** up a lot, we send our army to sort them out.

1. As Agreed to by India(and Pakistan) the resolution had conditions of troops withdrawal by Pakistan, which Pakistan never did, don't no why.

Answered in above post

2. As agreed to by India(and Pakistan), the resolutions are non-binding.

India went to the UN - not Pakistan. These are binding, you may not agree with it now. You say, it is late now

3. Pakistan tried it's luck to by pass the resolution twice, 1965, 1999 by resorting to Military means which made the resolution irrelevant. Apart from that, the ground realities have changed after '48 over 65 years and National Conference, which is symbol of Kashmiri Nationalism made resolution in the assembly of J&K Kashmir in addition to instrument of accession by Monarch.(compare Muslim League in the case of Pakistan)

Where is the signed instrument of accession. After years it is said that it was stolen

4. Simla Agreement changed everything with respect to Pakistan in Kashmir and Kashimri insurgency and exodus of Pandits changed everything within Kashmir.

Nothing has changed. Indian Occupied Kashmir is still a disputed territory in UN documents

5. Finally, The whole J&K (with P O K) is legally in the Union of India, and Pakistan was and still is the aggressor and should be held for Human rights violations within Kashmir valley, AJK, Gilgit Baltistan. Anything on Kashmir can only be discussed after your state takes the responsibility for it's immoral support to Islamists, Jihadis, Sectarian Killing in Gilgit-Baltistan by providing logistical, arms support to the religious Extremists in J&K against the International Law and norms for it's benefit to show the Violence and conflict continues in the Kashmir.

hmmmm ....... if aunty had balls, she would have been an uncle

Read Simla Agreement and if want in Layman's language read
A Laymard
Even here, Pakistan is again the aggressor.

There is nothing in the Shimla Agreement which changed anything. Bhutto licked you. You read the layman's guide - we follow the actual document

No we don't. with Nepal, Sri Lanka, Myanmar, Bhutan, Maldives, Afghanistan(including P O K as Indian territory) we don't have issues.:D

explained in above post

That's Your Poverty. we are worried about something else.

wow ...... if you want to see poverty please go to the slums of calcutta and bombay and the people sleeping on the road in chandni chowk in delhi

we have self restraint.

oh you do .... keep it in safe and restrain it in cuffs

This bharti author has been drinking some kind of weird cow-cola , I presume.

"Strategic Balance with India" is achieved long ago. So what is this 'eternal quest' she is referring to?

Pakistan has piled up enough military strength to keep 1.2 billion people within their borders. India can not expand 'physically' into Central Asia , Afghanistan , Iran etc .... Why Kashmir is important? Well , Kashmir provides a passage to resource rich Central Asia. Who controls Gilgit-Baltistan region (a passageway to Central Asia) ? Well Pakistan. So from our side , job well-done.

- 180 million people deterred 1200 million people within their territory.
-Protected our land that we got from dividing India.
-Captured Gilgit-Baltistan region , and cut away India from resource rich Central Asia
- Build up massive military strength so that India would never think of aggression to further its interests ..
- Deterred "guaranteed" Indian aggression after Parliament Attacks , Mumbai slaughtering etc ... Without Pakistan's Strategic Capability , India would SURELY have done some misadventure ...but she didn't..and we all know why.
- Pakistan is currently maintaining minimum deterrence against 1200 million people residing on its East...

So again , what is this "eternal quest" author referring to? :lol:

Pakistan should now focus on economy , governance , education etc .... Threat of any Indian invasion from the East has been dealt with effectively.

Consolidate Western border , finish off terrorists , and start working towards progress.

Na na – you guys are much more educated than we are. Yeah you have to keep some troops for holding the plebiscite and Pakistan withdraws all troops.

Agreed – but you will have to agree for holding the plebiscite first. See we are the ignorant ones. :)

Siachen ....

Oh no. You didn’t tell us that you were coming. That’s cheating and that’s how you occupied the un-occupied territory.

If we had known in time, you wouldn’t have reached where you are now. But then now that you are there – stay there. Simple.

Impinging .....

Pakistan – many times.

Sri Lank – sent your forces there to control your own raised LTTE terrorists and they killed hundreds of your troops. The Sri Lankan asked you to get out and you guys are still licking your wounds to such an insult.

Nepal – how many times have you blocked their right to transportation being a land-locked country. You have territorial disputes with them. Many people say that you guys were involved in murdering the royal family, including your own media.

Maldieves – you guys created disturbances and then sent troops.

Bangladesh – Territorial disputes. Regular border firing incidents. Accuse them of providing sanctuary to Indian terrorists.

Is there anybody left – ah yes China. They had your hide in 1962 and since then, you abuse them all the time.

Bollywood .....

I agree. Kanjaron ka yehi kaam hai.

Ah democracy ....

We also have a democracy – when they **** up a lot, we send our army to sort them out.

Brother! what i can add more is that India is the only country in the world who has full package history of troubled relations with its neighboring countries. Bhutan, Nepal, Bangladesh, Sri Lanka, China, and biggest of all Pakistan. And what strange thing is that they have the brotherly relations with the countries next to the neighbors. Take Afghanistan for example, or Russia. This shows what sort of territorial strategic ambitions India has got. And Pakistan is one biggest obstacle they want to overcome. But too late for them. They should have crossed the obstacle right after the partition. Now they can just bite their nails. They know perhaps that how unreliable US is as a partner. But perhaps they need to have a lifetime experience in the upcoming years.:cheesy:

Sir,

UN Resolution..hmmm
RESOLUTION ADOPTED AT THE MEETING OF THE UNITED NATIONS COMMISSION FOR INDIA AND PAKISTAN ON 5 JANUARY, 1949. (DOCUMENT NO. S/1196, PARA IS, DATED THE 10TH JANUARY, 1949)
Having received from the Governments of India and Pakistan in Communications, dated December 23 and December 25, 1948, respectively their acceptance of the following principles which are supplementary to the Commission's Resolution of August 13, 1948;
The question of the accession of the State of Jammu and Kashmir to India or Pakistan will be decided through the democratic method of a free and impartial plebiscite;
A plebiscite will be held when it shall be found by the Commission that the cease-fire and truce arrangements set forth in Parts I and II of the Commission's resolution of 13 August 1948, have been carried out and arrangements for the plebiscite have been completed;
(which means complete demilitarization portion of kashmir annexed by pakistan military)
RESOLUTION 91 (1951) CONCERNING THE INDIA-PAKISTAN QUESTION SUBMITTED BY THE REPRESENTATIVES OF UNITED KINGDOM AND UNITED STATES AND ADOPTED BY THE SECURITY COUNCIL ON MARCH 30, 1951. (DOCUMENT NO. S/2017/REV. I, DATED THE 30TH MARCH, 1951)

Observing that the Governments of India and Pakistan have accepted the provisions of the United Nations Commission for India and Pakistan resolutions of 13 August, 1948, and 5 January, 1949, and have re-affirmed their desire that the future of the State of Jammu and Kashmir shall be decided through the democratic method of a free and impartial plebiscite conducted under the auspices of the United Nations,

*RESOLUTION 98 (1952) ADOPTED BY THE SECURITY COUNCIL AT ITS 611TH MEETING ON 23 DECEMBER, 1952. (DOCUMENT NO. S/2883, DATED THE 24TH DECEMBER, 1952).

THE SECURITY COUNCIL,

Recalling its resolutions, 91 (1951) of 30 March 1951, its decision of 30 April 1951 and its resolution 96 (1951) of 10 November 1951, (which in turn points back to 13 aug 1948)

FF- 1971

RESOLUTION 303 (1971) ADOPTED BY THE SECURITY COUNCIL AT ITS 1606TH MEETING, ON 6 DECEMBER 1971.

THE SECURITY COUNCIL,
Having considered the item on the agenda of its 1606th meeting as contained in document S. Agenda/1606.

Taking into account that the lack of unanimity of its permanent members at the 1606th and 1607th meetings of the Security Council has prevented it from exercising its primary responsibility for the aintenance

on international peace and security,

Decides to refer the question contained in documents S/Agenda/1606 to the General Assembly at its twenty-sixth session, as provided for in Assembly resolution 377 A (V) of 3 November 1950. (which again build on the same 13 Aug 1948 )

RESOLUTION 307 (1971) ADOPTED BY THE SECURITY COUNCIL AT ITS 1616TH MEETING, ON 21 DECEMBER 1971.

THE SECURITY COUNCIL,

doesn't refer to any kashmir specific inquiries, instead talks of 1949 geneva conventios for Pakistani POW's.

My government never sent intruders in Pakistan administered area of kashmir, but your government disobeyed the resolution that it was signatory to twice in 65 and in 99

so your memory might need a little jogging

@ Auz-------------Consolidate Western border , finish off terrorists
Just wanted to say, its not going to be a cake walk, give it atleast 3 years after 2014 when NATO leaves, to get rid of this situation. These terrorists according to you defeated USSR and NATO, how are you supposed to do it in the time I mentioned. This is not enough for hat.

Can you explain strategic moves rather than inventing new drinks....:bad:

My government never sent intruders in AJ&K, but your government disobeyed the resolution that it was signatory to twice in 65 and in 99

so your memory might need a little jogging

OK. Came back after memory jogging.
If my memory serves me right, your forces intruded in:

Chorbatla in 1972

Siachen in 1984

Qamar in 1988

and many other occasions, but I will have to check my data for that. But the above three proves your statement wrong.

let the other guy answer. You made no point at all.

Ok yaar ...... itna ghussa na kar na. :)

@ Auz-------------Consolidate Western border , finish off terrorists
Just wanted to say, its not going to be a cake walk, give it atleast 3 years after 2014 when NATO leaves, to get rid of this situation. These terrorists according to you defeated USSR and NATO, how are you supposed to do it in the time I mentioned. This is not enough for hat.

Can you explain strategic moves rather than inventing new drinks....:bad:

Sir,
No strategic moves are needed here. We own these guys ........ yes we have a problem with those who are proxy of others. We can deal with them when the time comes.

Unless pakistani military relinquishes its controll on o ccupied kashmir, there can be no pebliscite, Case closed!

OK. Came back after memory jogging.
If my memory serves me right, your forces intruded in:

Chorbatla in 1972

Siachen in 1984

Qamar in 1988

and many other occasions, but I will have to check my data for that. But the above three proves your statement wrong.

Actually it doesn't, 65's intrusion created that cushion to eye pakistani moves as aggression, 72 was official war time.

siachin to begin with was Indian territory claimed by Indian Government, if your guys have a problem with that take it up with ladakh scouts and Kumaon Regiment.

Unless pakistani military relinquishes its controll on o ccupied kashmir, there can be no pebliscite, Case closed!

Sir,
For that to happen, you have to first agree to hold the plebiscite. The moment you agree, the time frame for withdrawal can be discussed.

The case remains open till that happens. :)

Sir,
For that to happen, you have to first agree to hold the plebiscite. The moment you agree, the time frame for withdrawal can be discussed.

The case remains open till that happens. :)

Again that cannot happen dear, UN resolution charter August 13, 1948 states the very clearly states that there has to be complete pullout of Pakistani forces from disputed territory as Pak forces initiated the aggression. Hence If you want UN peblscite, pull out your troops and come to the table.

Actually it doesn't, 65's intrusion created that cushion to eye pakistani moves as aggression, 72 was official war time.

siachin to begin with was Indian territory claimed by Indian Government, if your guys have a problem with that take it up with ladakh scouts and Kumaon Regiment.

1965 was a wartime but 1972 was not official war time.

My memory refreshed after jogging tells me that

Laddakh Scouts are deployed along IOK - China border, in the north.

Kumaon Regiment or any other Indian Infantry battalion remains deploys for a limited time along Siachen.

In any case, they can't even talk amongst themselves due to severe cold. How can they talk to us.

Tell your DGMO to talk to our Major ranked Duty Officer in MO Directorate in GHQ, if he is not sleeping at this time. If he is, inform your DGMO to wait till he wakes up.

Again that cannot happen dear, UN resolution charter August 13, 1948 states the very clearly states that there has to be complete pullout of Pakistani forces from disputed territory as Pak forces initiated the aggression. Hence If you want UN peblscite, pull out your troops and come to the table.

Agreed, only after you agree to the first one and that clearly states about agreement on plebiscite.