Ye Mulk Hai Tissue Paper Nahi
If a list of journalists is made in Pakistan today, then Talat Hussain will come first in a few names, be it print media, television or social media. Talat Hussain also made his place in it and left an imprint. This is now his YouTube channel. His videos are also viral, Talat Sahib had logged a few days ago with reference to my column "Malik Ab Badle Ga" and interviewed Ishaq Dar Sahib in it, I watched this interview so I would like to protest against Talat Hussain in a very polite manner. Talat Sahib was not present in the briefing I quoted in the column.
My column was not detailed either, Talat Sahib took a very small part from the inside of this short column and did the whole program on it, if he had contacted me before the program, he would have asked me for details or ISPR The other side of the picture would have been exposed to them and their V-log would have been neutral and solid, but due to the "one-sided angle" their program would have been biased and unbalanced due to which I would have to clear the facts. I have been forced.
I also respect Ishaq Dar Sahib, he always recites Durood Sharif, he is also devoted to Hazrat Data Ganj Bakhsh and Hazrat Bari Imam but this does not mean that he is free from mistakes or shortcomings. Ishaq Dar Sahib also made mistakes and the nation is suffering the consequences of these mistakes. If we really love this country, then we have to admit our mistakes and correct them, otherwise this country will be destroyed.
There were three incidents related to Dar Sahib in my column, I write the details of all three and leave the decision to the readers. The first incident was related to loans. Dar Sahib should put aside the objections of Army Chief General Qamar Javed Bajwa and just say whether the Prime Minister's Office has not been expressing its concern about loans since 2016. Didn't Principal Secretary Fawad Hassan Fawad say in every meeting that if we did not sustain our growth, we would not be able to repay the loans in 2019 and did not the National Security Committee headed by Shahid Khaqan Abbasi meet in 2017 and this Chairman Joint Chiefs of Staff General Zubair Hayat, Army Chief General Qamar Javed Bajwa, Air Chief Marshal Sohail Aman and Naval Chief Admiral Zakaullah were not present in the meeting and Ahsan Iqbal did not give a briefing on C-Pack. Later, the army chief did not ask Ishaq Dar this.
Dar Sahib Financial Experts are saying that we have taken loans at high interest, we will not be able to repay it and Dar Sahib was not silent and then Fawad Hassan Fawad did not respond to the Prime Minister's signal and Fawad Sahib He did not admit that "Inclusion of Orange Line Metro Train in C-Pack increased interest" and did not Fawad also accept that "these loans will be a big challenge for Pakistan in 2019?" Give! The truth is that General Bajwa had told Ishaq Dar at that time.
Dar Sahib, even if we keep the metro ticket at Rs. 240, we will be able to pay the installments with great difficulty. Can you explain to us how we will pay the loan by charging Rs. 20? General Bajwa also said, I am not against loans but we should take loans and build projects like Tarbela and Mangla Dam, they will complete their cost in five to seven years and the country will also get long term benefits. How do we get rid of this debt by selling a ticket of Rs 240 for Rs 20? Dar Sahib then turned his face from left to right and said, "General Sahib, some decisions are also political" and forty people, including three service chiefs, witnessed the incident.
I personally know Fawad Hassan Fawad, Prime Minister Mian Nawaz Sharif and the Chinese government were all against the Orange Line Metro train, China did not want to include it in the C-pack, Fawad Hassan Fawad is Hayat, you ask them what He did not say in the cabinet meeting that these projects are not wise, we will not be able to repay the loans, they were not in favor of metro buses either, he said that with this money we can build 22 lenses in Lahore. But no one listened to him. I called Fawad Hassan Fawad for confirmation yesterday and he admitted that "Chinese leaders and Nawaz Sharif were also not happy with this project" but Dar Sahib is still calling it his star project. Are We now come to the issue of Vespa, Stefano Pontecorvo was Italy's ambassador to Pakistan.
He is currently NATO's Civilian Representative in Afghanistan. He went to Army Chief General Qamar Javed Bajwa and said that Vespa wanted to set up two plants in Pakistan but Finance Minister Ishaq Dar demanded a commission from Vespa's management. This issue was also raised in the meeting of the National Security Committee. Everyone in the committee had heard this but no one had asked Ishaq Dar for clarification. I also heard this in 2017 and confirmed it. The people in this meeting are still alive today and you can confirm with them.
The government can ask Vespa and Stefano and General Bajwa is there, you ask them. Whether these accusations are true or false is known only to Allah whom we all have to know so we should try as much as possible to speak the truth so that we are not ashamed in front of our conscience and our Lord. General Bajwa has no interest in both, my aim is only this country, if this is it then we are all, if not this then choose nothing
Ye Mulk Hai Tissue Paper Nahi | Javed Chaudhry | Daily Urdu Columns