Pakistan's credible nuclear deterrence only thing stopping India from war: DG ISPR | Pakistan

Laozi

Pakistan's credible nuclear deterrence only thing stopping India from war: DG ISPR | Pakistan
176728_5368533_updates.jpg

KARACHI: The Director General of Inter-Services Public Relations (ISPR) Maj Gen Asif Ghafoor Saturday responded to the Indian army chief's 'nuclear bluff' assertion saying that such statements are unbecoming from a person of a responsible stature.

Indian Army Chief Gen Bipin Rawat Friday said the force was ready to call Pakistan's 'nuclear bluff' and cross the border to carry out any operation if asked by the government, according to Indian media outlets.

"We will call the [nuclear] bluff of Pakistan. If we will have to really confront, and a task is given to us, we are not going to say we cannot cross the border because they have nuclear weapons. We will have to call their nuclear bluff," Gen Rawat said at a press conference.

Speaking to state TV's world service, the Pakistani military spokesman said, "We believe COAS is a very responsible appointment and four-star is a rank with age-long experience and maturity."

Asked what if India undertakes any misadventure against Pakistan, Ghafoor said, "Well, it's their choice. Should they wish to test our resolve they may try and see it for themselves."

The DG ISPR said that Pakistan has a credible nuclear capability, exclusively meant for threat from the east. "But we believe it’s a weapon of deterrence not a choice."

Responding to a question about New Delhi's role in destabilising Pakistan through state-sponsored terrorism, he said if India could overpower Pakistan through conventional engagement post-overt nuclearisation, it could have done that by now.

"The only thing stopping them is our credible nuclear deterrence as there is no space of war between the two nuclear states," the Pakistan Army general said.

"That’s why they are targeting us through sub-conventional threat and state-sponsored terrorism," he said, adding, "But they have failed on this account as well.

"We are a professional army, responsible nuclear state and resilient nation," the DG ISPR said.

"They must not remain in illusion," he warned.

https://www.geo.tv/latest/176728-pa...ce-only-thing-stopping-india-from-war-dg-ispr

Nuclear is becoming obsolete. World is fast moving towards energy and laser weapons, and the tactical weapons based on artificial intelligence. Pakistan should pace up her reseaech on future weapons rather than too dependent on nuclear weapons.

jab tak ek dollar bhi bank me bacha rahega ye button nahi daba sakte....

india cant dare to launch a full scale attack on pakistan. they are good at back stabbing and using terrorism to destabilize pakistan. india is already doing the best what it can do against pakistan. using proxies of BLA, TTP, funding NDS, LOC violations and trying to isolate pak at international level but their every attempt to isolate pak ends up in failure.

jab tak ek dollar bhi bank me bacha rahega ye button nahi daba sakte....
Agar daba bhi dein, there is a 100% chance that the fired missile will be shot down by a laser weapon.

inke bus ki baat nahi.... ab koi or araha hai wo chalaega inpe bomb...

LOL sorry to hurt your feelings but India is the reason Pakistan has to make more nukes other wise we are a peace loving country.

But focused only on Nuclear, your country forgot basic facilities to your people like good hospitals, good educational institutes and many other basic things.Instead some are coming to India for better treatment.

Nuclear provides 2 benefits one Security from India second electricity. So it is a good strategy For Pakistan nukes are cheap unlike other countries because Pakistan has it's own reserves of Uranium ore. Pakistan don't has to import Uranium ore from Australia.

Yar bipin rawat
U bloody idiot...

Out of 400 000 pak army ... more than half is on western border.. U are enjoying 10 to 1 superiority in numbers for past 10 years...

Kindly get some balls.... tennis ones... ping pong won't do.... and call the bluff...

Come I make your job easy.... come baby come

Or learn to shut the fck up

Yar bipin rawat
U bloody idiot...

Out of 400 000 pak army ... more than half is on western border.. U are enjoying 10 to 1 superiority in numbers for past 10 years...

Kindly get some balls.... tennis ones... ping pong won't do.... and call the bluff...

Come I make your job easy.... come baby come

Or learn to shut the fck up
Let the poor Bipin speak man they are fucking Indian economy they also need to keep the locals satisfied that they can do it as well. Although they don't have any counter for Nasar but they will tell Indians they have.