Pakistanis sink deeper in debt with 28% per capita increase

@ziaulislam
One of the the major reason for current economic crisis in Pakistan is declining Investor confidence not only foreign but Local most importantly.
Pakistani Investors are ready to invest in Bangladesh, Kenya other places but not in Pakistan....Why?
No Economic activity...killing everyone sales figures in the country, businesses are closing. Everyone is holding out his/her money at the moment. Whose fault is this? Dar's?
Does he put Investor confidence in his brief case and went out of Pakistan? Com'on
Giving Investors confidence is the first job of this Govt and here it failed miserably.
On the streets....Everyone Calling IK Manhoooosss....for a reason.
IK need to swept "Daang" under his "Manji" and things becomes normal...simple/
Blaming Dar is counter productive here. The fundamental is either in PPP or PMLN Local Investors have hopes but in this PTI govt....Investors seeing no hope at alll.....this is the problem.....Mr. Adam Smith.

@ziaulislam
One of the the major reason for current economic crisis in Pakistan is declining Investor confidence not foreign but Local.
Pakistani Investors are ready to invest in Bangladesh, Kenya other places but not in Pakistan....Why?
No Economic activity...killing everyone sales figures in the country, businesses are closing. Everyone is holding out his/her money at the moment. Whose fault is this? Dar's?
Does he put Investor confidence in his brief case and went out of Pakistan? Com'on
Giving Investors confidence is the first job of this Govt and here it failed miserably.
On the streets....Everyone Calling IK Manhoooosss....for a reason.
IK need to swept "Daang" under his "Manji" and things becomes normal...simple/
Blaming Dar is counter productive here. The fundamental is either in PPP or PMLN Local Investors have hopes but in this PTI govt....Investor seeing no hope at alll.....this is the problem.....Mr. Adam Smith.
Kuch bhi karle patwari, Maryam nahi bunnaygi PM

well, i was expecting a Zimbabwe like situation, and all most all people even with basic 5th grade knowledge were expecting dollar to hit 200+ and cumulative inflation to pass 100% due to darism..most are surprised how it stabilized at 150..we probably will have to thank the arabs for their 20 billion dollar bail out and govt stringent and unpopular measures..

regardless bhutto or marium will be back in 2023 and we will have another crisis in 2028... which means army will either take over or engineer a similar party win in south punjab (like with IK)..though for engineering you require a base..i wonder where will that come from? (IK had KPK and karachi)..obviously i dont see PML Q as a replacement ....so my bets will be a martial law in 2028 after economic crisis ...

why do i say so..

last 30 years these parties(PML N & PMLQ) have done the same..i.e print notes, drop interest rates below inflation rate to create an artificial fiscal space for an artificial boom that leads to doom..

why would they not do it again..of course they will..
so its pretty easy to predict the future..
the reason why i doubt any one smart will invest in pakistan..
untill the future is clear noone in their right mind will ...
future looks pretty grim because of the overwhelming support of zardari in rural & liberal class of sindh and nawaz has in central punjab..because middle class of pakistan likes freebies...

ultimately there is limited number of times you can overdose on drugs without dying..let see what happens in over dose of 2027-8 each time we have overdose it has become worse...
it required minor itnervention in 2008, major surgery in 2013 and prolong care in ICU in 2018..

24 billion fiscal crisis..next time if its 30+ expect a demonetization as we saw in zimbabawe

you know more about this than me in fact I have learned little about economy from you. Where does the following factor in?

Do we have dictatorship in Pakistan or wide spread jahalat, that public is failing to question Imran Khan and ministers for explanation?

Anyone relying on PMLN /PPP to act as opposition, should be awarded medal of nativity!

My greatest fear, these foreign agents
with dubious history, have authority to appoint anyone as army chief and for indefinitely!

Pakistanis sink deeper in debt with 28% per capita increase

Every single Pakistani is now under Rs 153,689 of debt as the per capita debt climbed by 28% at the end of the fiscal year. The Ministry of Finance has worked out per capita debt on the assumption of total population of 212.8 million, assuming 2.4% annual population growth.

The numbers were released by the Ministry of Finance as they told the National Assembly that public debt was continuing to climb after they missed all of their budget strategy targets. The details were released as part of the government’s annual Fiscal Policy Statement.

Last year, the per capita debt had been recorded at Rs24.9 trillion and the Ministry of Finance at that time worked out the per capita debt at Rs120,099. The resultant 28% increase has amounted to Rs33,590 per capita debt.

This means that the Pakistan Tehreek i Insaaf (PTI) government has followed in the footsteps of its predecessor, the Pakistan Muslim League Nawaz (PML-N) federal government, by breaching the debt reduction limits set in the Fiscal Responsibility and Debt Limitation Act of 2005. The PTI government presented its annual Fiscal Policy Statement to the National Assembly as per the act, which has revealed the climbing rate of per capita debt.

The fiscal policy statement showed that the total public debt was recorded at Rs32.7 trillion at end June 2019, resultantly, public debt per capita stood at Rs153,689 at end June 2019. However, if we take September 2019 debt level, the per capita data has further increased to over Rs160,000 per person.

The doom and gloom surrounding the finance ministry’s Fiscal Policy Statement 2019-20 continued as it revealed that not only has the current expenditure remained at a near two decade high, but also that development funding has been at its lowest in the past 11 years.

tabdeeli much

Sugar 90 from 60
Flour 70 from 45
Huge increase of medicines prices
Huge increase of gas and electricity bills.but nothing good coming out for public.
I think its time for public to come out and ask questions from government.
Disclaimer
i am not nawaz sharif or pmln fan or voter.so dont accuse me.thanks

How much should we give to government ?
10% ,50%
How much till they are satisfied.
Rather than rooting out incompetence pti ministers in islamabad are incompetent over zelous and stupid.

PM sahib should work to fix his cabinet.
IMG_20200126_231942.jpg

regardless bhutto or marium will be back in 2023 and we will have another crisis in 2028... which means army will either take over or engineer a similar party win in south punjab (like with IK)..though for engineering you require a base..i wonder where will that come from? (IK had KPK and karachi)..obviously i dont see PML Q as a replacement ....so my bets will be a martial law in 2028 after economic crisis ...
Why not do that engineering in 2023?

EPrp_cxXkAAnoTA

Total Debt "D" increase from 13457 to 23024 in 5 years of PMLN Govt.
In PTI Govt Total Debt increases from 23024 to 29521 in just 1 Year....That is Nay Pakistan.

PTI Govt have Taken More loans in just 15 Months of their tenure then PPP and PMLN in their respective 5 Years.
On top of it, PMLN govt have initiated mega projects but none in PTI of that kind....but still it have taken more loans.....Shame on PTI lover and supporters.

EPrp_cxXkAAnoTA

Total Debt "D" increase from 13457 to 23024 in 5 years of PMLN Govt.
In PTI Govt Total Debt increases from 23024 to 29521 in just 1 Year....That is Nay Pakistan.

PTI Govt have Taken More loans in just 15 Months of their tenure then PPP and PMLN in their respective 5 Years.
On top of it, PMLN govt have initiated mega projects but none in PTI of that kind....but still it have taken more loans.....Shame on PTI lover and supporters.

LOLLLL

Learn to read English first. All of the external debt PTI has taken was too pay the interest and principal for the debt that was taken during PPP and especially PML-N tenure. Exports are barely increasing because their was no focus on improving the industry in the country for the last 30 years.

Off course PML-N initiated Mega Projects, because that is where the corruption and kick back is. That's why the entire leadership of PML-N is sitting in the jail for all the money they have looted from the Public.

Kuch bhi karle patwari, Maryam nahi bunnaygi PM

That must have stung

And i remember this guy @Tameem said, even if Nawaz Sharif proved chor daku which he was, he will still support him. This the problem, far too many people benefited from corruption which they are not able to anymore.

This is exactly what we see daily on TV and hear from ministers, incl.PM.
Is there anything beside marasi puna to show? Public has seen enough of it.

LOLLLL

Learn to read English first. All of the external debt PTI has taken was too pay the interest and principal for the debt that was taken during PPP and especially PML-N tenure. Exports are barely increasing because their was no focus on improving the industry in the country for the last 30 years.

Off course PML-N initiated Mega Projects, because that is where the corruption and kick back is. That's why the entire leadership of PML-N is sitting in the jail for all the money they have looted from the Public.

Why PMLN have taken loans?

On corruption, it's duty of current regime to convict those who are responsible for corruption!
Everyone in jail was on judicial remand and every one came out baptized!

This is exactly what we see daily on TV and hear from ministers, incl.PM.
Is there anything beside marasi puna to show? Public has seen enough of it.

Why PMLN have taken loans?

On corruption, it's duty of current regime to convict those who are responsible for corruption!
Everyone in jail was on judicial remand and every one came out baptized!

So innocent, damage has been done by Pmln and public brought them again and again seeing their corrupt so why blaming PTI? Public suffering because of their actions. Digest it.

Any thing else to say besides singing PMLN history?
We as well know there was Musharraf's golden era in between those again and again you candidly mention and in those years PTI was in love with PMLN, they were all full of praise for those againa an gain rules of PMLN.

well, i was expecting a Zimbabwe like situation, and all most all people even with basic 5th grade knowledge were expecting dollar to hit 200+ and cumulative inflation to pass 100% due to darism..most are surprised how it stabilized at 150..we probably will have to thank the arabs for their 20 billion dollar bail out and govt stringent and unpopular measures..

why do i say so..

last 30 years these parties(PML N & PMLQ) have done the same..i.e print notes, drop interest rates below inflation rate to create an artificial fiscal space for an artificial boom that leads to doom..

why would they not do it again..of course they will..
so its pretty easy to predict the future..
the reason why i doubt any one smart will invest in pakistan..
untill the future is clear noone in their right mind will ...
future looks pretty grim because of the overwhelming support of zardari in rural & liberal class of sindh and nawaz has in central punjab..because middle class of pakistan likes freebies...

ultimately there is limited number of times you can overdose on drugs without dying..let see what happens in over dose of 2027-8 each time we have overdose it has become worse...
it required minor itnervention in 2008, major surgery in 2013 and prolong care in ICU in 2018..

24 billion fiscal crisis..next time if its 30+ expect a demonetization as we saw in zimbabawe
You are wasting time here with anti Imran crowd. They have a pea size brain.

Dar or no dar, mismanagement of Imran Khan ministers is not defend-able or is it?
What mismanagement exactly? How did you expect to pay 20 billion dollar record current account deficit left by Darnomics?

Last but not least if Dar has done something wrong, than he should be trialed for that crime and so forth
Are you blind? The crook ran away to London never to return on the same health pretense as Daku Nawaz Sharif

Can we blame NS for the misappropriation in dispensing key state level jobs to dubious individuals, while some hiring are clear conflict of interests. Neither NS is holding IK and ministers for being transparent in their spending and authority executions!
What spending? There was nothing left to spend in treasury by your favorite Dar. Right now govt is paying half of its budget on loans that were taken up during Darnomics

Dar who actually lift the economy
Dar lifted the economy? What are you smoking these days?

Point is we are educated people, we'll get convince when we see it makes sense i.e. 1+1=2.
You a brainless Patwari who thinks Dar lifted the economy call yourself educated? Shame on you!

Listen Bat boy everytime I read your comments I feel like a changed person and I feel like answering you in a language that is well below my dignity. You bring out the worst in me ...

What are you complaining about now?

that your pappa Nawaz and his family raped and looted Pakistan and build their properties in London and bankrupted Pakistan?

Wait in few days Patwaris will be doing randi Rona that three billion dollar loan orange train is not running....
where will the money come to run this disaster? Who is going to pay off the three billion dollar loan? How will we subsidize this project..... so Lahoris can get their jhoola ride .... wait for few days and watch IK will be blamed for creating this disaster as well......

Unbelievable fkn thinking these Patwaris have ......

Can you tell me why is that govt. Pakistan received so many foreign $ and still Pak currency is depreciating, shouldn't the cycle should be reversed as it was the case during Shaukat Aziz era!
It reversed from 164 to now around 150 PKR. Seriously how could you be that dumb?