Pakistanis sink deeper in debt with 28% per capita increase

Still more progressive than how Avenfield House was bought.

Hi buddy, there is a rumour going on in social media that Air chief have bought Villa in F-7 Sector Islamabad and they have asked F-7/3 College to demolish classrooms and parking area for his villa garden. Any truth in that?

Attachments

• 0FFBA9D3-53E7-4B79-92F6-32058891E4C5.jpeg
    0FFBA9D3-53E7-4B79-92F6-32058891E4C5.jpeg
    71.5 KB · Views: 27
He is PM till 2023... Elected by 17 million Pakistanis. Dil tu onka toota hai jinhon ne biryani ki plate pe vote baicha. Umeedwar bhi nahi jeeta aur khotay ka ghosht bhi kha liya :enjoy::enjoy:

wow nice logic, if any one criticise govt decision so its mean he/she belongs to nawaz shareef ? :laugh::laugh:
Be open minded. Right now u act like PTI version of patwari .

Regarding 2023 IK will be PM, one week before he was saying minus one formula he can be eliminate by any time. according to PM address in NA:omghaha::omghaha:..

Whenever a youthia try to sell austerity rubbish, trust he's taking same injections, which were ''given'' to Imran Khan.

to control the current account deficit you need first fix what is wrong.. artificially low inflation that allowed "printing notes", in doing so interest rates were hiked from 5% to 13.5%.

Govt 30% of the budget goes to interest payments, now what will happen ?..genius guy?

Do you think you can print notes (state bank lending) and have no repercussions?

of course you know this..this isn't rocket science pretty simple 5th grade stuff..

so the discussion we are having here is a waste of our time, every jiyala and matwala i had a discussion with end up knowing all this stuff and was simply paid to do his job. i hope you get paid good..as it isnt an easy job

Do we have dictatorship in Pakistan or wide spread jahalat, that public is failing to question Imran Khan and ministers for explanation?

Anyone relying on PMLN /PPP to act as opposition, should be awarded medal of nativity!

My greatest fear, these foreign agents
with dubious history, have authority to appoint anyone as army chief and for indefinitely!

Pakistanis sink deeper in debt with 28% per capita increase

Every single Pakistani is now under Rs 153,689 of debt as the per capita debt climbed by 28% at the end of the fiscal year. The Ministry of Finance has worked out per capita debt on the assumption of total population of 212.8 million, assuming 2.4% annual population growth.

The numbers were released by the Ministry of Finance as they told the National Assembly that public debt was continuing to climb after they missed all of their budget strategy targets. The details were released as part of the government’s annual Fiscal Policy Statement.

Last year, the per capita debt had been recorded at Rs24.9 trillion and the Ministry of Finance at that time worked out the per capita debt at Rs120,099. The resultant 28% increase has amounted to Rs33,590 per capita debt.

This means that the Pakistan Tehreek i Insaaf (PTI) government has followed in the footsteps of its predecessor, the Pakistan Muslim League Nawaz (PML-N) federal government, by breaching the debt reduction limits set in the Fiscal Responsibility and Debt Limitation Act of 2005. The PTI government presented its annual Fiscal Policy Statement to the National Assembly as per the act, which has revealed the climbing rate of per capita debt.

The fiscal policy statement showed that the total public debt was recorded at Rs32.7 trillion at end June 2019, resultantly, public debt per capita stood at Rs153,689 at end June 2019. However, if we take September 2019 debt level, the per capita data has further increased to over Rs160,000 per person.

The doom and gloom surrounding the finance ministry’s Fiscal Policy Statement 2019-20 continued as it revealed that not only has the current expenditure remained at a near two decade high, but also that development funding has been at its lowest in the past 11 years.

All the lovely picture Imran Khan Government and buyed out PTI Media and under pressured from ISI/MI with threats, Pakistan debt has actually increased massively, i failed to understand IMF loan of $6 billion, how come Pakistan debt reduced and massive money collection in 1 year with corona everywhere.

Sugar 90 from 60
Flour 70 from 45
Huge increase of medicines prices
Huge increase of gas and electricity bills.but nothing good coming out for public.
I think its time for public to come out and ask questions from government.
Disclaimer
i am not nawaz sharif or pmln fan or voter.so dont accuse me.thanks

Economy was on ventilator and Pakistan was about to default on the loans. IK may not have a perfect team but he had made a lot of effort to make the economy turn around. After 2.5 years, it’s still recovering and we are finally seeing some positive signs.

IK does not have a magic wand to fix everything... Even if PTI had the majority in NA and senate, it will take at least 10 years to fix things. Also, Covid impacted the golabal economy, even European countries are seeing the impact on their economy.

positive indicators are that we are spending money on building dams, construction industry is picking up, travel industry is growing, IT, ecommerce has a bright future in Pakistan, Amazon is here, new online shopping plateforms will be introduced in near future for both buyer and sellers.

Anyone think that PDM can fix things in
Pakistan is living in fools paradise

1990-1999: Was 9 years of IJI (Sharif), PPP (Bhutto), PML-N (Sharif).

1999-2008: Was 8 years of Muharraf.

2008-2018: Was 10 years of PPP (Zardari) and PML-N (Sharif).

That's nearly 20 years of Bhutto, Zardari & Sharif thieving, plundering and borrowing money from IMF/WB/ADB.

All the lovely picture Imran Khan Government and buyed out PTI Media and under pressured from ISI/MI with threats, Pakistan debt has actually increased massively, i failed to understand IMF loan of $6 billion, how come Pakistan debt reduced and massive money collection in 1 year with corona everywhere.
They are not saying that debt has decreased. They are saying that the rate of increase in debt has slowed significantly i.e. debt accumulation during PTI rule has been much lower than debt accumulation during PPP or PMLN rule, despite inheriting a terrible economy and COVID.