Pakistani scientist discovers disease caused by interfamily marriage.

For example OP ....

Attend some school and learn basic English. The word science from your mouth does not make even a tiny bit of sense and who will be the idiot to Argue with science, we argue with people and not knowledge. If you had attended the school, you would know that it is not a grammatical mistake. Inter-family is exact opposite of the Intra-family and thus it changes meanings by 180 degrees. I know you won't be able to comprehend my answer but it is for the rest of the readers.

"Attend some school". OK xD
I'm still waiting on the scientific argument btw. Or is it perhaps that you dont have any ? Are you denying the evidence ? Hurt by the findings ? Jidhr daal na gal rahi ho udhr say dabbay pair wapas challay aana hee behtar hai :)

Learn a little bit of science, genes do not explode or show us the evidence of exploding genes. or may be you're talking about jeans

So you're incapable of understanding humor and saracasm too ? That's just sad.
Give it a minute or two you'll realize who are are people that explode when they're angry or when others don't agree with them I'm sure even you can figure it out.

Cousin-banging families must not be provided with medical facilities in case of genetic diseases or even some systemic diseases (since they have higher genetic predisposition). Why should the state be burdened for their stupid family politics/economics leading to such marriages.

Cousin-bangers would cite some religious injunctions and cultural pride while everybody knows that cousin marriages are arranged to keep the wealth within the family. So much for their false pride :lol::lol::lol:

Personally I'm against first cousin marriages. Too much family politics nonsense/baggage plus why limit oneself!!

And yes there are wonky kids out of intra-family marriages too.

Although cousin marriage is allowed in Islam, there are some weak narrations (extremely weak) discouraging it..

“Marry outside the family, lest the offspring be thin and weak.” [Ibn Hajar, Talkhis al-Habir]

But Hazrat Umar has suggested to marry outside of the family/ tribe, when he saw the people of that tribe become very weak..

“You all have become thin and weak, so marry outside the family.” [Iraqi, Takhrij Ahadith al-Ihya’]

Hanbali fiqh explicitly mentions that it is recommended (mustahabb) for a man to marry outside the family, as doing so normally leads to healthier and stronger offspring.

the Gotra or Got system. used in hinduism is not sooo.unscientific it seems..

it does have genetic. backing..

People should visit Northwich in UK. There's no cousin marriages there but the town is full of wired mentally unstable looking and acting population.

Genes carry disorders with them and who gets screwed in the process is anyone's guess - cousin marriage or not!

In my extended family there are plenty of first and second and third etc cousin marriages and those didn't produce downs syndrome kids but outside family marriages produced two. Even doctors misdiagnosed those (that being UK).

Elders used to inquire about the disorders and diseases in families before the Rishta was agreed and there's wisdom in that! But even then anything can happen, one can get all tests done and end result is out of their hands.
Sir, if cousin marriages are practiced for generations then they do affect and genetic disorders get transferred with higher probability. However a cousin marriage here and there does not cause any problem. But this article (OP) does not stand to the rigours of scientific qualification as concluding something from a single sample (a single family in this case) does not prove anything and it cannot be stated conclusively

Did you even read the article or does your brain shut down when you read something logical? The sample size was 200 families. Even of this certain study was not done scientists have established this for decades. This is just the first time a study of this type has been done in Pakistan with a Pakistani sample.
"A cousin marriage here and there"
Its a simple game of probability and stats. There's no fixed numbers involved. It can occur within the first gen or never happen within 5 gens but it seriously increases the probability.

Personally I'm against first cousin marriages. Too much family politics nonsense/baggage plus why limit oneself!!

And yes there are wonky kids out of intra-family marriages too.
Exactly, I'm against the first cousin marriages rather I support marriages between different ethnic groups and provinces, as long as they have the same religion, so these discriminations based on ethnicity, language, cultural and parochial cease to exist and the society becomes homogeneous.

Yaar some people need to feel relevant!

The sample size was 200 families.
Even 200 or 2000 is nothing..Do you know how much is the population of the world?...Can you calculate the percentage?

Cousin marriages are disgusting and should be outlawed or at the very least discouraged to the point where it is shameful to consider it. I know there would be many Pakistanis here on PDF that may have done this and they would be offended by this but it is the truth. Modern Medicine studies have repeatedly given proof that this practice leads to disease and defects. Please don't enforce cousin marriage on your offspring. Be responsible and use your brain. This is about human decency and let you children have a minimalistic chance of problems for the rest of their life with their partner.
I agree that cousin marriages should be discouraged rather multi-ethnic marriages should be encouraged so that we create a homogeneous society. A lot of problems are caused by these ethnic, linguistic and parochial distinctions.

Yeah, this is very dangerous disease. This transforms ones Khala or Phopu into Mother in law, in a minute.
The relations, known for their sweetness, abruptly turn bitter :P
I tried to marry my cousin(and thanks Allah I failed), and learned this lesson. Never ever do that if you love your blood relatives.

A lot of problems are caused by these ethnic, linguistic and parochial distinctions.

Desi suculars and liberals go berserk at the suggestion of cross ethnicity breeding etc especially with migrants ... noticed that?

Well thank the heavens then lol. I was genuinely uncomfortable reading that.
Mate, it will take you some time to learn how to spot a false flagger. Whenever you read something that does not make sense rather quite the opposite, someone is trying to ridicule the religion by pretending to be Muslim, do think that either he is a false flagger or a Fool with capital F.
I'm not a scholar of the religion but what I have learned so far, Islam encourages marriages between different tribes and nations so good relations are created among the Muslims. The basic ethos of Islam is to eliminate the discriminations among its followers. Take the example of the most fundamental pillar - salat (Islamic prayer) which is performed in congregation in a masjid and all people regardless of their background can participate equally so this spirit has to be replicated elsewhere in the society. Salat is not just a ritual, it is a lesson that has to be propagated but unfortunately our ignorance and distance from the essence of the religion, we have used the masjid to actually discriminate and divide but still everything is not lost. A good example is Hajj where Muslims from all over the world come together, wearing the same dress, chanting the same words, doing the same motion and rituals regardless of any discriminatory trait.

Desi suculars and liberals go berserk at the suggestion of cross ethnicity breeding etc especially with migrants ... noticed that?
Because they are double faced hypocrites... in one post they will be mocking the intra-family marriages but in the other they will rant against the ummah ....