Pakistani Intel's SIGINT, COMINT, ELINT, gone hi-tech hi-spec, global reach

sorry. didn;t get your point.
how removable or non-removable battery protect me?
A cell phone can be remotely hacked in to a listening device. Whether you are on the phone, or not, it will transmit. The only way around it, pull out the battery.

The latest phones with wireless charging, do not give you access to the battery, and that is something to be considered, before buying.

Secondly, Apple was one of the first manufacturer to give backdoors to the security services.

sorry. didn;t get your point.
how removable or non-removable battery protect me?
If you take out the removable battery, they can't spy on you using your cellphone. However if your phone doesn't have a removable battery like S6 or IPhone then even when you have switched off your phone they can still use it to spy on you.

Recent developments of both internally developed and purchased systems have allowed the development of a domestic version of the NSA, GCHQ, massive capability to track all social media, smart phones, emails, encrypted messages, voice recognition, facial recognition algorithms.

Capacity for live, realtime communications, have led to adversaries to opt for "talks".

'NUFF SAID.

Tango Tango Papa are finding it almost impossible to communicate with their operatives and handlers and the state is happy to instill paranoa in both them and their handlers in the entity to the east, who' whole security aparatus has been compromised.

titbit of capability, a pilot flying in the south hundreds of km's away can be identified using his voice and style of speaking using advanced algorithms supplied by some friends.

No. There is no such thing as absolute intelligence. There are always ways and means to remain hidden till the strike. Terrorists have slipped through western intelligence net multiple times and wrecked havoc. Certainly our capability is lesser. Terrorists can and will adapt. We need to stay a step ahead. No need to kid ourselves with feel good assumptions.

If you take out the removable battery, they can't spy on you using your cellphone. However if your phone doesn't have a removable battery like S6 or IPhone then even when you have switched off your phone they can still use it to spy on you.
A cell phone can be remotely hacked in to a listening device. Whether you are on the phone, or not, it will transmit. The only way around it, pull out the battery.

The latest phones with wireless charging, do not give you access to the battery, and that is something to be considered, before buying.

Secondly, Apple was one of the first manufacturer to give backdoors to the security services.

most of the new smart phones shows the exact time n date(like computer) if battery is removed for sometime(few minutes).. can you tell me how is that happening?

@jhungary sir need your input on this thing..

most of the new smart phones shows the exact time n date(like computer) if battery is removed for sometime(few minutes).. can you tell me how is that happening?

Computer is able to show you correct time/date because of this tiny cell on your mother board.
This cell can last for years. We even used to take out this cell to remove password :D
main-qimg-77c471214007878b0bac17a506ec2b8b

Mobile phones may also be similar i.e using your mobile battery to keep on running that clock part in there.
However mobile phones also synchronize their time through your mobile network provider's signals.
And they also get time update from GPS satellite.

MashAllah Good going. It really was the time of need of such capability.

@jhungary sir need your input on this thing..

Which one do you want me to comment? On the PAK Intelligence Front or On the Removing the Battery bits?

First of all, Pakistani Intelligence could not pull out something on the scale of what the NSA did in America (aka the "PRISM") While they can of course track people location and tap into landlines and cellphones, problem is how do you process those data?

There are 200 millions people in Pakistan, and while not everyone have a cell phone or use a cell phone and or land line all the time, you are still talking about hundred of thousand of hours of phone call, e-mail log, location to be processed everyday (That represent a 0.1% of all Pakistani talk on the phone for 1 hour a day). And on an average scale, it will take 6 hours for a team of 50 to sip thru 300 hours of phone call and then you have to also put in

What NSA do is that they will use a keystroke log and keyword search, which means all these phone call, e-mail, video message will be pass thru to a supercomputer and filter thru the system and then generate an automatic response. For which the supercomputer would have to perform Keyword Search, Voice Search and Facial Recognition on all the raw data and turn them into information, and then you pass it on to a team of dedicated intelligence officer and determine the value of the information.

For that to work, you will need a budget in the billions and advance equipment to do that, which not many country in the world can actually pull this off.

About phones, you can still track any phone for a limit period of time even after you remove the battery or the battery is dead. The same reason why your phone did not lose anything store in your RAM is because they have a small mercury battery powering the Phone CPU after you remove your battery or your battery is dead.

Another method not related to the battery is called "Passive Triangulation" which basically act as a locator of your signal even after your phone not transmitting any, but rather by nearby device try to actively ping your phone (like Wifi, Bluetooth or Infrared Port). Even if your phone is not responding people can still know your location if you carry a dead phone around simply by hacking into nearby active device.

Recent developments of both internally developed and purchased systems have allowed the development of a domestic version of the NSA, GCHQ, massive capability to track all social media, smart phones, emails, encrypted messages, voice recognition, facial recognition algorithms.

Capacity for live, realtime communications, have led to adversaries to opt for "talks".

'NUFF SAID.

Tango Tango Papa are finding it almost impossible to communicate with their operatives and handlers and the state is happy to instill paranoa in both them and their handlers in the entity to the east, who' whole security aparatus has been compromised.

titbit of capability, a pilot flying in the south hundreds of km's away can be identified using his voice and style of speaking using advanced algorithms supplied by some friends.
If true this is best thing in fact I think we should have full agency just like NSA.

'NUFF SAID.

Nothing like having an efficient and state of the art Intelligence service. ISI fits the bill to a great extent.

'NUFF SAID.

Can I copy this and share it on facebook ?

It reminds ne old song

Kuchh keh bhi nahi saktey
Chup reh bhi nahi saktey
Uff Allah....