Pakistan wants to get out of Cold War era dynamics: COAS

Is it only me, who have realized that in order to remain a super power, you must have Pakistan on your side. If any superpower is working against Pakistan heads towards its destruction naturally.
Also I feel like Pakistan as a country, grew up in the house of pharaoh, like Mosa A.S was brought up in the house of pharaoh, only to rebel against him.
No! And utterly silly narrative at that.

Throughout history, great powers have risen and fallen due to varying factors. Some imploded from within.

Few points to consider

#1 World is a hub of different countries and Nation , and we need to deal with all , Specially Russia
#2 Russia has been a proven peaceful nation , respectful business minded people
#3 Russia is near Pakistan and makes sense to grow ties with Russia

Is this an official apology for screwing Russia in Afghanistan in 80s

I do not think that this chanec of heart will help Pakistan to get any new good weapon except those old mi35 choppers.

Best Regards to the two Game Changers and People Revolutions of CHINA and IRAN.

Rest almost all world is busy changing its colors. :lol:

The only interest Pakistan Russia and Iran share in Afghanistan is the US leaving. If that happens the three countries will most probably go their separate ways on Afghanistan. There is no new emerging alliance or brotherly love between these nations lol. Do people think that Pakistan actually gives two shits what Russia and Iran want Afghanistan to be like? And vice versa

On contrary, it's the Asians who always want to hate and never want to come out of their hateful behavior.
Europeans have quite different attitude. Germany-France, Russia-Germany are examples for you.

There are a lot of Russians in Germany and I never heard what you are saying from their mouths, and moreover in Asia, Indians are on top who never want to loose their hateful behavior towards others. They always want to keep their sore memories fresh in brains.

May be that's why pakistan used US help and kicked soviat unions butt during ending days of cold war. I bets that's is still a sore memory alive in Russian minds.
You should re phrase it as Russia as a newly made brother :D

No! And utterly silly narrative at that.

Throughout history, great powers have risen and fallen due to varying factors. Some imploded from within.

I can back it up with historical facts, and certain events that took place. I don’t mean some gayabana force fighting our battle as I’m very realistic person.

Throughout history, empires never emerged and fell in such a short a spam of time.

That man desevere a medal . lol
Medal for??

Is it only me, who have realized that in order to remain a super power, you must have Pakistan on your side. If any superpower is working against Pakistan heads towards its destruction naturally.

:rofl:
It’s all good, you can laugh... some just see the signs .. Quran is a book of miracles, with signs for those who understand and seek knowledge. People even laughed and made fun of prophets, meri Kya okaat hai. Mein tu behnsoon kay agay bean Bajaa rah ho.

A United Pakistan / Russia and China means , Afghan rouge region becomes permenent province of Pakistan

National interest is not all about economy! Its about convergence of national interest.... the enemy of my enemy is my friend....

Seriously ? U mean russia and india are enemies ???. Or was it just for the sake of putting up a nice quote ?
Anyways i do not agree national intrests start from economy and end with power and dominance(last two factors are most important)

On contrary, it's the Asians who always want to hate and never want to come out of their hateful behavior.
Europeans have quite different attitude. Germany-France, Russia-Germany are examples for you.

There are a lot of Russians in Germany and I never heard what you are saying from their mouths, and moreover in Asia, Indians are on top who never want to loose their hateful behavior towards others. They always want to keep their sore memories fresh in brains.
Oh come on, that is what i am trying to explain. Your example of france and germany there strategic importance yet they sell wepons to almost every possible nation. Be it enemy or not without breaking strategic alliance they respect each others freedom of trade.
Anyways my intention was not to draw out such a vengeful response that you are trying to potray oh sorry i forgot m an indian on a .pk site. Every word i write actually hurt. Let me be clear It was just a humourous comment (sorry if you are having difficult time in interpreting it)so no hate brother.
Peace out.

in international politics, there are no permanent friends.

it is a matter of time when Russia will become to Pakistan what it is to iran. since india imports most of its armament, russia will not be stupid to dump india quickly. from russian perspective, india is a safe country to export defence articles unlike china who have the capability fo research and copy and improve clear example is that of su-27 to j-16. mif-21 to j-7g and j-8, mig-19 to j-6 and q-5 and all of there export variants. latest example is that of an aircraft carrier.

where India is still reliant on russia for all major or mostly minor technologies, China is not

so why would russia dump india on its own

Exactly thats my point. You just said what i posted earlier in different words. Thats why its too early to call russia pak bhai bhai. I will be on your side once pak buys s400/su35 or similar wepons. 4 mi35 are good but not good enough to state it.

Seriously ? U mean russia and india are enemies ???. Or was it just for the sake of putting up a nice quote ?
Anyways i do not agree national intrests start from economy and end with power and dominance(last two factors are most important)

Oh come on, that is what i am trying to explain. Your example of france and germany there strategic importance yet they sell wepons to almost every possible nation. Be it enemy or not without breaking strategic alliance they respect each others freedom of trade.
Anyways my intention was not to draw out such a vengeful response that you are trying to potray oh sorry i forgot m an indian on a .pk site. Every word i write actually hurt. Let me be clear It was just a humourous comment (sorry if you are having difficult time in interpreting it)so no hate brother.
Peace out.

Exactly thats my point. You just said what i posted earlier in different words. Thats why its too early to call russia pak bhai bhai. I will be on your side once pak buys s400/su35 or similar wepons. 4 mi35 are good but not good enough to state it.

Have i said anywhere that india and russia are enemies..... do u even read!!!! I was countering your arguments regarding only economy is the source of national interest......
My argument states that the realignment is in national interest.....
For example.... india is now close to US??? Have u ever wondered why,,, or u need another doklam. To see that...... there is friction in relationship between US and Pakistan.... so Pakistan is moving closer to China and Russia..... is it so difficult for u to grasp....

Have i said anywhere that india and russia are enemies..... do u even read!!!! I was countering your arguments regarding only economy is the source of national interest......
My argument states that the realignment is in national interest.....
For example.... india is now close to US??? Have u ever wondered why,,, or u need another doklam. To see that...... there is friction in relationship between US and Pakistan.... so Pakistan is moving closer to China and Russia..... is it so difficult for u to grasp....

I never denied pak and russia china moving closer bro, firstly the context was russia and pakistan (not china) and your use of quote "enemy of my enemy is friend". That is the reason i asked that question. So please understand the context and then reply. Use some brain.
Secondly the same national interest was was what i was talking about, those interests which does not imply a closer (like brothers) relation ship bw russia and pak, no strategic ties. Not in next decade at least till the time Russia is benefiting more from India.
Lastly please do not deviate from the topic taking non relevant examples in this case as doklam which is india china, if you want we can discuss it more under a appropriate thread. Where i will give you appropiate examples so that so stop flanking about doklam every time in every discussion as if you were the one who did it.

I never denied pak and russia china moving closer bro, firstly the context was russia and pakistan (not china) and your use of quote "enemy of my enemy is friend". That is the reason i asked that question. So please understand the context and then reply. Use some brain.
Secondly the same national interest was was what i was talking about, those interests which does not imply a closer (like brothers) relation ship bw russia and pak, no strategic ties. Not in next decade at least till the time Russia is benefiting more from India.
Lastly please do not deviate from the topic taking non relevant examples in this case as doklam which is india china, if you want we can discuss it more under a appropriate thread. Where i will give you appropiate examples so that so stop flanking about doklam every time in every discussion as if you were the one who did it.
Wow..... u dont even read the thread and where i am coming from and yet i need to a brain.....
No need to discuss further as i dont think this will lead to any positive discussion....
Cheers mate