Pakistan should pull out of British commonwealth

Yep, the same like India, still feel OK to be called as British former colony proudly @pikkuboss @Wood

As for Malaysia and Singapore it is important to secure their future, just remember if there was no military help from Commonwealth nations (British, Australia, New Zealand) in 1960's, those nations will already be absorbed by Indonesia by now.

Pakistan should pullout of British Commonwealth.

Just do permanent alliance with China.

British Commonwealth is all nonsense.

Pakistan left the CW in 1972 and rejoined in 1989 - Maybe 1972 Bhutto left and in 1989 Benazir rejoined - More faithful to QUEEN.

As membership is purely voluntary, member governments can choose at any time to leave the Commonwealth. The first state to do so was Ireland in 1948 following its decision to declare itself a republic. At the time, all members accepted the British monarch as head of state as a condition of membership. This rule was changed after Ireland's departure to allow India to retain membership when it became a republic, although Ireland did not rejoin. Pakistan left on 30 January 1972 in protest at the Commonwealth's recognition of breakaway Bangladesh, but rejoined on 2 August 1989. Zimbabwe's membership was suspended in 2002 on the grounds of alleged human rights violations and deliberate misgovernment, and Zimbabwe's government terminated its membership in 2003.[108] The Gambia left the Commonwealth on 3 October 2013,[79] and rejoined on 8 February 2018.[80]

tenor (1).gif

Cringe

Yep, the same like India, still feel OK to be called as British former colony proudly @pikkuboss @Wood

As for Malaysia and Singapore it is important to secure their future, just remember if there was no military help from Commonwealth nations (British, Australia, New Zealand) in 1960's, those nations will already be absorbed by Indonesia by now.
Quite simply, if it is in national interest to remain in the grouping, stay.

Else, status quo or if greener opportunities arise, leave.

Individual sense of moralities have no place in deciding national priorities.

One of the reasons why puffed up roosters like the OP gawking loudly about making national decisions on individual/caste/tribe honour, pride and whatnot are so comical. They still stick to governing rules from the stone ages. Along with science, rules for rulers and for governing progressed too.

Those that adapted progressed, those who didn't are stuck ranting about it online, ironically from the safety provided by opposing views built societal systems.

@MultaniGuy since you have a penchant for starting threads like these quite regularly, military alliances are like puzzles fitting together for a shared overall objective. Historically, having a common enemy works in the short term for bonding countries together but if there aren't any overlaps in national interests such relationships do not last.

You want an military alliance so that you can over power your foe, what can you provide in return for the lives and money spent by your allies? What is the unique thing you can give that makes such an alliance and expense worthwhile?

Unless you can answer that with sufficiency to convince your friends, the nature of your discourse will not venture beyond the comical.

Fiker na ker yar ye uk aur europe ka time araha ha jald jab ye commonwealth to kya, apnay jogay nahi rahainge
Inflation, gas shortages, food shortages etc ne bera gharak kerdena inka iss winter mei

Ye roula khud he khatam hojaiga ye ukr/russ war ki waja se

We are already short of allies and a very few civilized ones. Britain with the number of mainstream Pakistanis is an asset.

Namak Haram concept is only for idiots such as yourself.

When the West exploits and takes advantage of countries in the developing world, we too have the right to take advantage of societies in the West,

you hypocritical bastard such as yourself.
And they have right to throw you in gitmo where you belong. You're nothing but a sad excuse of a human and walking talking example of why cousin marriages are harmful

China doesn’t want a “Permanent Alliance”. Pakistan has to work for itself. No country is coming to bail us out of the recurring problems we do to ourselves.

To get China’s support and keep it, countries have to be supportive of their international positions and build up their own economies to provide opportunities for their companies to do business. For that we need to earn export revenues, and most of that is done with the west.

Causing unnecessary problems with the west is worse then pointless, it’s counter productive. The commonwealth means nothing but it does maximizes trade and people’s ability to travel.

If we want to exit the commonwealth down the road, we need to lay the economic ground work to not need it anymore. This will take decades of political and economic stability. Just look at how important Hong Kong was in 1997 for China to do business with the west, and now in 2022, it has been replaced by China’s own internal financial industry.

Let’s build up the country over the next 25 years at an annual year on year growth of at least 8-9% and Inshallah revisit the idea then. At that point the British will want to maintain business ties on new terms, just like China is doing now.