Pakistan - Running out of Bargaining Chips

No wonder you cant even get your flag right. :rolleyes:

I have an off topic question for you.. What do you like about India...

Of you have so much of problem with the country why not change it or at least you can change your flag

Karachi....:azn:

I think pakstan me hi ghar basane ka irada hai uska......haha

Here you go, the cheapsters are at it again showing their true class.
I wonder if they are the educated lot or just the upper class hindus who got the access to the internet.

In these clips there is lot of points which we have to give attention,

Well said by Riaz Khokhar that we quickly compromised with matter and decision, that’s’ right because this is history of our top officials that they rushed to visual interests & words but think thoroughly before making any decision. Not in interests of nation but self interests.
main reason for this is power without accountability.

PPP ever clarify that they are on Path of Zulfeqar Ali Bhutto but why they are forgetting that this was Bhutto government’s effective foreign campaign in UN (Kashmir violations) & India fail to get temporary seat in UNSC and what did current government? India got temporary seat of UNSC & heading the commission over terrorism & more over dreams over permanent seat in UNSC & Sherin Rehman blaming over stars!
Time has changed since 1970 time period so does the geopolitical realities.

Very interesting, when Riaz khokhar argued that Pakistan is used by USA. Someone has to ask him that who forced you not to be used? God gave mind to think! If they can’t think over this who are responsible for our policy then who will think about it? A shop keeper?
it was more kinda business house-client relationship which was mutually dependent ie u get paid for the job u do for us.reason for this is again power without accountability.usa was good untill it kept paying and became monster when it stopped.

More over when he said that we have not looked for expectation from USA. It means find way out and make new resources to compete expectations. It is not god giving order that we have to paste with USA.
For that u must ve shrewd head of state to bargain for it.

Interesting dialogs from Sherin Rehman that we haven’t high level think tanks, forums and good level education & we are behind India to support think tanks or political study departments in foreign countries(USA, UK, EU).
if lobbyist are that much effective in influencing the the foreign policies of usa then every country will spend on lobby firms .its just pure interests.

Funny, where our more than 40 % revenue spend? More than 50% international aids?
Just cut over extra expenditures of government, reduce to buy helicopters, bulletproof cars, useless construction of luxury government lodges, & many other and spend this money over education, think tanks, forums, business, universities of international studies, construct own political analysis centers in country & out country with collaboration of foreign centers, but our government is busy only to spent on money over actresses & nights or enjoying casino & clubs in foreign visits.
increase the tax base first.go after feudals sardars.

What really is interesting is the amount of interest indians have in Pakistani media, they need help in their inferiority complex, by the way our media is free, we allow Zaid Hamid and Najeem Sethi to both talk and let the public at large decide who is wrong and who is right.

Yes of course! we can see the effect your 'free' media is having on young minds.

Mumtaz-Qadri-rose-garland.jpg

BTW, he's just 21 years old.

Here you go, the cheapsters are at it again showing their true class.
I wonder if they are the educated lot or just the upper class hindus who got the access to the internet.

Padhai likhai toh chalti rahegi yaar. Jab asli class dikha hi diya toh usme puchne waali kya baat hai.
Waise pleej class pe mat jao. Ye sab baate sunkar dil ko bahut bura lakta hai :cry:

Yes of course! we can see the effect your 'free' media is having on young minds.

Mumtaz-Qadri-rose-garland.jpg

BTW, he's just 21 years old.

This is how India treats someone who commits genocide and mass murders of its own people; it reinstates him as Chief Minister in that same state, and then campaigns for his bid to be the Prime Minister of the country.

Presenting:

Narendra%20Modi.jpg

Narendra Modi!!! :welcome:

I have an off topic question for you.. What do you like about India...

The Indian muslims who are not successful , poor and the one who died in riots. I think ajtr just likes a lot of attention but never replies to questions confronting her.

Dont have time to watch so post the crux what they are saying BTW they are not MOST known tank talk think tonk
Focus of this discussion is upon India, Pakistan, and USA.

Emphasis had been upon relationship of these nations with each other. A brief snapshot was given in this regard since independence of Pakistan.

Main concerns;

• Dispute of kashmir between Pakistan and India
  • Breakthrough in relationship between USA and India in post 9/11 times.
  • Relationship between Pakistan and India are not improving and lack of aggressive US support for Pakistan to address its outstanding issues with India.
Main question;

If a major conflict arises between Pakistan and India in the future; Will USA support Pakistan in the hour of its need or will it abandon it?

Highlightes;

Their is a feeling in Pakistan that USA has disappointed it in regard to its expectations upon its problems in subcontinent; Kashmir dispute being a major one. Even though USA considers Pakistan as its key ally in the subcontinent, USA is not doing much for Pakistan.

USA is a superpower and can influence the affairs of the entire world. Pakistan expects USA to use its leverage (of power and influence) over India to force it on the table with Pakistan to resolve all outstanding issues with the latter.

Our experts pointed out following things:

1. USA is willing to play a role of 'facilitator' between Pakistan and India with regard to rifts between the two countries. USA is not willing to do more in this regard.

2. India is a very big country and it is harder to pressurize it on affairs vis-a-viz Pakistan.

3. Some influential elements in Pakistan have opposed US involvement in regard to Kashmir dispute. Surprisingly, Mr. Riaz is one of these influential figures.

4. After 9/11; Their had been a major shift in strategic interests of Washington DC with respect to the subcontinent. This shift is more India-centric.

5. India is economically getting stronger with passage of time. It is providing great opportunities for investment to foreign investors. The visit of President Obama proved this.

6. India has a very strong representation in USA; Advantage of numbers and Indian contribution in various American sectors.

7. India can play a role in containing influence of China in Asia.

Crux;

What options does Pakistan have in the light of these facts?

1. Pakistan cannot afford enemity of USA.

2. USA can more easily pressurize Pakistan.

3. Pakistani leadership always looked up to Washington DC for guidance and support for both personal and national matters.

Pakistan is running out of trump cards to support its national interests:

1. At present; Pakistan is being percieved as a weak country. A perception has developed in the world that Pakistan is sinking in to a quagmire and may drown in it.

2. Poor economy.

3. Lack of strong representation in USA.

4. High expectations from our leadership to convince USA to do Pakistan's bidding; Mr. Raiz pointed out that leadership alone cannot achieve this breakthrough. Pakistan needs to have a strong representation in USA as well.

5. USA and India will give priority to their own interests.

What we need to do?

1. Pakistani people need to understand that instead of putting all the blame upon leadership for disappointments in the geo-political arena despite giving favors to USA; this nation needs to do its homework at local stage.

2. Pakistan is being percieved as a liability in the geo-political arena while India is being percieved as an asset. We need to strengthen our economy. We need to stop depending upon aid from WEST.

3. While we have the right to raise concerns regarding increased benefits USA is willing to give to India (e.g. offer of UNSC seat, and weapons deal); We also need to get a grasp of ground realities.

4. Unless Pakistan can become self-sufficient (khud mukhtari), it cannot make its influence felt in the global geo-political arena and cannot defend its interests.

The Lesson:

Pakistan very easily sccumbs to external pressure from USA (due to being relatively weak). This does not means that Pakistan should seek confrontation with USA. However, we should not have high expectations from USA either. We need to seek the middle line. Until, Pakistan becomes strong, it cannot excercise nuetrality or excercise middle line.

The bottomline:

I am 100% agreed with this debate.

One thing is that it is in our interest to address the issues of terrorism and corruption, before we can think of making our nation strong. Progress is not possible with unstability.

=ajtr;1429247]main reason for this is power without accountability.

Time has changed since 1970 time period so does the geopolitical realities.

Not right, time never forced to change some fundamental strategies & how to react, this is called laziness & non competency.

it was more kinda business house-client relationship which was mutually dependent ie u get paid for the job u do for us.reason for this is again power without accountability.usa was good untill it kept paying and became monster when it stopped.

USA never payed to develop but for its own reasons to buy politicians as Russia ever did in India. US is monster for us more than Good. You can say Pay for your own interests.

For that u must ve shrewd head of state to bargain for it.

No, not the head but angle of Establishment with revision of national foreign policy.

if lobbyist are that much effective in influencing the the foreign policies of usa then every country will spend on lobby firms .its just pure interests.

It takes influence & in current time to advertise yourself is bit big job and out government's foreign officials are far to depict this idea.

increase the tax base first.go after feudals sardars.

Not only taxes but organized and accurate implementations of national treasures & funds.

Just as Sherry Rahman said in the video, the general Pakistani population is way to emotional to think logically. Even when two seasoned diplomats of Pakistan are talking about where Pakistan has lapsed badly in its economy and diplomacy, people here are calling them corrupt and stupid. Rather than actually thinking about what they are saying, most people here have gone on the same bash Indian rhetoric. Pakistan sadly has become a country of talk shows and useless debates that lead to nowhere and lack any proper insight. As the Pakistani diplomat said in the video, India is definitely in a different league and that gap is only getting wider. Maybe some here should actually listen to what they are saying before jumping on the usual bash India rhetoric.

Of course India is in a different league.

How can you compare a Nation the size of India growing at rapid pace against a much smaller nation with fewer resources and a relatively new state with little experience of self governance stil finding its feet and rightful place in the world.

They need a helpful hand and guidance from big powerd like China and USA.

India is regional power with veteran highly skilled policticians and a clear goal of its future place on the global stage .