Pakistan joins AMRAAM club in biggest-ever buy

Now adays we have good opportunity for asking F16 and other military equipment from US because H.Clinton in Pakistan now adays. simply if Americans are really serious about WOT thn sell us State-Of-The-Art weapons like apaches or Super Cobras along with Chinooks and F16s. Why not our officails ask for? If we are really ally with US in WOT thn defintly Americans agree to sell us such weapons.
Indians are paying for it..As simple as that.We only had money to buy 18 F-16's..we had option upto 36.Dont expect others to give it for free.If we had that much money, we'd rather go for Europeon market and buy from them!!It is not right to compare US Arm Sales of India to Pakistan.India has massive funds so US contractors are lobbying hard to get pie of the money.

Stealth is in good form now a days speaking absolutely right about the strategies of US govt. and how they are with india ...........100% agree with u bro.
Regards,
Sunny

Whats the status of the delivery? Did we get them? I dont think so. When will we actually get them?

You should search F-16 thread II rather than resurrecting this old thread....

101% agree ...
US. A kabhi bhi hamara dost nahi raha..:disagree:
they help us just to get more...
but we that all the time we had and still we have traitors in our lines.... so ghalti USA ki nahi apni hai ...

In international relations, there is no friends, only interests!

was it not pakistan that keep's shouting about thier brotherhood ,and friendship with china.This show's that how confused you are.

All international relations couldn't be evaluated over same criteria. With China we have different relations so there is no need to confuse.

He doesn't mean about China. Yes of course it is about interests, but China-Pakistan relationship is a special case. China despite being embargoed trusts Pakistan ( a trusted and dependable ally) with the transfer of our technology. Pakistan also helped us out with trade routes, port and when we were hit hard by the quakes etc.

please don't tell me this crap that china transfer's all it's technology to pakistan, your technology sharing is limited to providing pakistan with some free f-16's, helicopter's and building some nuclear plants, and you are doing all this to tranport your good's through pakistan's territory , which comprises the silk roue which connect's you to the world.The technological advancement's which you have done in the field's of electronic's, transformer's, chip designing, nanotechnology, supercondecter's had you shared all these technologie's with pakistan ,even pakistan's economy would have been booming like your's.And are you even sharing the fifth generation aircraft technology with pakistan , even when you are saying that you trust pakistan as your brother.

That alone is sufficient to conclude that you dont know jack of what you talk about.

Any more trolling and you are out for good.