Pakistan Icbm Missile Test In 2018 and 2019 Urdu & Hindi

a year ago I was sure that Pakistan can test a MIRV... I was told that its impossible in near future. that it takes years to build... its extremely difficult tech... far beyond our reach.... and we have no plans to it....will take too much resources....

than Indians decided to buy S400... and rest is history

The preference right now is to spare funds for a "local"(read copy-chaap-jugaar mix) of upgrades to existing systems- those that are not lost into the black hole that is SPD.
Range extension of the Shaheen series is possible by adding on another stage but the payoff of stages versus the isp of the first stage to be able to boost it out far enough rapidly diminishes.

Who care about these videos put up besides those that taken them as authentic.
Exactly, all Pakistan can manage right now can only be termed as Jugaad. Farmaishain tou log aisay kartay hain jaisay doodh ki nehrain beh rahi hain aur dahi jamana hai.

We don't need to.
We Pakistanis are afraid of saying someone: If you strike us then we will strike you back.
We are afraid of doing many things just because "some one" will notice, and consider us crossing line.
And that's how we look at our problems, whose roots are international, with fear of others.
But my point is: go ahead. Test thermo-nuclear bomb and test ICBMs. If someone attacked us, we will burn it, no matter how far it is.
And that's how we should act. Its now or never now.

Exactly, all Pakistan can manage right now can only be termed as Jugaad.

What are the reasons?

Lack of funding or lack/limitations of Pakistan's technical/scientific/industrial knowledge and capable and a shortage of available qualified staff in the national institutions like NESCOM etc?

If a backwards, poor, and utterly isolated country with very limited industrial base (North Korea) can develop advance ICBMs with thermonuclear warheads on them, why can not Pakistan with bigger economy, larger population, more integration into global knowledge/scientific stream, and so on?

Asking from a purely technical/capability wise point of view. I know our strategic requirements would be very much different than NK's regime

@Hyperion @Oscar Your insights needed in this thread

ballistic missile Ababeel SSM

1. You first said Cruise Missile . Good you corrected yourself.

2. No MIRV has been tested. Even Agni V is MIRV capable, but testing it with operatioal capability is entirely different thing.

ballistic missile Ababeel SSM

2. No MIRV has been tested. Even Agni V is MIRV capable, but testing it with operatioal capability is entirely different thing.

ok whatever makes you sleep better Btw Angi V isnt MIRV capable

What technical capabilities we may or may not have is any ones guess....no body has any information ...looking at photos and guessing on a internet forum without actually being a professional in a field is not even crude method... even professionals in CIA have been caught off guard so many times like recently in North Korea where Trump seems to have no idea when he tweeted fire and fury comment whats he in for

All we can say is to look at track record and see.... has our rocket scientists surprised us before with advance technologies??.... the answere is YES and I do see a reason to optimistic... after all nearly all Indians are still in denial about ababeel and babur 3...

But no one has any CLUE... all experts here are just expressing there personal feelings and cannot even be considered personal opinion... can u need to know some facts to form opinion....

We can make a ICBM in no time at this stage.
But right now we just need to counter indian threat.
But nuclear submarine is necessary as that will give us coverage not in the indian ocean but also in other parts of the world.

We don't need to wait for a threat we should be pre prepared for anything it is our basic right !

a lot of people here say that pak don't need ICBMs well I will not agree to that, yes they have enough fire power to hit anywhere in india. Take out all major cities and even cripple military installments with serious CMs and salvo of ballistic missiles. But needless to say india will reply and both country are doomed.
The point people miss here is CREDIBLE DETERRENCE. Why nation bolster and show off there strength to take political advantage, to get in a situation of negotiation.
With recent undwelling of relations with US, which started with multiple un stoppable drone strikes inside pakistan, I remember people talking at that time that pakistan can not even touch or harm US in any way hence they do not have a bargain, pak developed there own UCAV just because of fustration and to show US that they really are capable themselves and not dependent on anyone.

Many countries like UK, France, Israel etc have ICBMs when they don't need them, well its just for the confirmation that no country takes them for granted. Same is for pakistan. They do not need to test ICBM today or tomorrow but in a time when tensions will sore with US m sure pak will test an ICBM(indigenous or borrowed depends) to show US that they are really a nuclear state not to be mess with(just think why india is developing ICBMs when they can hit anywhere in china).

What are the reasons?

Lack of funding or lack/limitations of Pakistan's technical/scientific/industrial knowledge and capable and a shortage of available qualified staff in the national institutions like NESCOM etc?

If a backwards, poor, and utterly isolated country with very limited industrial base (North Korea) can develop advance ICBMs with thermonuclear warheads on them, why can not Pakistan with bigger economy, larger population, more integration into global knowledge/scientific stream, and so on?

Asking from a purely technical/capability wise point of view. I know our strategic requirements would be very much different than NK's regime

@Hyperion @Oscar Your insights needed in this thread
Since you compared Pakistan with North Korea here, I'll tailor my reply accordingly, comprising all major issues:

1. Lack of Intent:
US does not poses an existential threat to Pakistan. Despite what the people have been led to believe, Pakistani military (specifically the air force) still relies heavily on US , and considers the US as a partner. This does not means that the US is a good partner. But its nowhere close to being classified as nuke-able. Hence, there is no desire of effort to develop any kind of capability to target Continental United States.

OTOH, North Korea has a very bitter history with the US. To this date, US military runs drills with the South Koreans, practicing to decimated North Korean military. Hostile bases in South Korea, Japan, Guam etc and the CBGs pose a significant existential threat to North Korea, hence giving rise to a very strong motivation to deter the US directly on their own (previously USSR used to provide a nuclear umbrella).

2. Lack of Technical Support by Friendly Nations:
Despite the common belief, Pakistan only received Nodongs (Ghauris) and DF-11s (Ghaznavis) with complete ToT. Almost everything else has been developed using them as base technologies, and minimal support from China. And after the AQK fiasco, China almost permanently shut the doors on Pakistan as far as 'critical' technologies were concerned. Without such support, its extremely difficult to develop these technologies from scratch. It takes a LOT of time and money to develop mature & reliable systems like the G-5 have today. There is a reason why Pakistan is still stuck with the upgraded versions (Shaheen-III & Ababeel) of the baseline Shaheen-II. If it was that easy, Pakistan could have developed a new 2m diameter motor for Ababeel.

OTOH, North Korea has been receiving massive indirect technical aid from both Russia & China. Their nuclear physicists were trained in Russia. The present ICBMs, HS-12 & HS-14 (which took the world by surprise by being the first ICBMs to have successful flights), are propelled by 'illegally' obtained Soviet RD-250 engines developed by USSR- (now Ukraine)'s Yuzhmash for the R-36 ICBMs. The TELs are Chinese WanShan-series modified heavy movers for timber transport. One can lookup NK's solid fuel motor progress for comparison, which has only recently started in the form of PK-1 SLBM & PK-2 MRBM (of roughly 1000-1500km range), based on motors of Chinese JL-1 SLBM.

It is also important to mention here that North Korean ICBMs are liquid-fueled, which means they are highly efficient (i.e. higher ISPs of liquid engines), hence providing a 'fast-track' for developing long-range ICBMs. However this means that they require fueling prior to launch, therefore decreasing robustness. Furthermore, most nations developed thermonuclear capability within a decade of developing fission bombs, and as it is relatively easier to go from fission to fusion, it should be assumed that Pakistan also possesses provable thermonuclear devices awaiting full-scale tests.

3. Lack of Adequate Financial Resources:
Financial resources are often related directly with priorities, which in turn are decided by intents. In Pakistan, the current budget for development of strategic weapons and associated systems is a fraction of a fraction (yes thats fraction, twice) of the budget of the entire Pakistani military (yep, THAT small)...which is enough to keep India (the current & main existential threat) at bay. Surprisingly, Pakistan has cut a lot of corners to reduce costs, way more than expected. However, at present, Pakistan has no means to increase that budget by an amount (roughly by an order of magnitude) that would be adequate for developing ~10,000km range ICBMs.

OTOH, North Korea has been pouring massive resources (a significant percentage of their GDP) in the military and specifically nuclear & missile programs. This effort is directly driven by Kim's intent to develop a (somewhat) reliable deterrent. However, as a result you see an abysmal state of governance and poor conditions of the general public.

4. Inadequate Technical Infrastructure:
This is directly linked with intent and available financial resources, however there is no technical handicap or limitation in terms of design capability. The comparable North Korean infrastructure has been built by heavy funding and dependence on friendly nations, as stated above.

If ALL of these 'issues' (in quotation marks because the establishment does not believes they are issues) are addressed, Pakistan can also develop ICBMs capable of hitting continental United States.

We don't need to.
And that is the most unwise and insane remark i always hear. Enemy has torn us, weaken us and now they are humiliating us to the level that we are even afraid of doing necessary things for our survival. And some of us still thinks that we don't need ICBM. Hope for the best and prepare for the worst. If your enemy has a machine gun then you cant survive against them if you fight them with knife.