Pakistan fan handed free ticket by Indian

That is even worst , i don't think we will feel happy while in Pakistan we are not allowed to carry our national flag at a Match.

Dude come on i don't think we Indians will start beating up visiting people just because we loose a match ??

I dont know for sure, am just presuming. You have to note that he got a ticket from an Indian guy , so that will be either in gallery or something, full of Indians. If he had taken ticket prior, he would have gotten seat in a different stand with adequate security measures usually reserved for Pakistani fans. And they do allow pakistani flags on those stands.

The police here just acted on a precaution. We dont want a repeat of the acid incident do we? A mere accident by some waiter and also by the urgency of the victim, was made to look like a national conspiracy against the Pakistanis.

And trust me, tempers flare in an India-Pakistan match. With so much crowd, you have to deal with the behavior of mob mentality which is highly unpredictable.

Arey bhai theek hai par phir bhi how can u deny somebody from carrying his country's flag??

Exactly, that's why i said it's against sportsmanship attitude.

If any party loose in a East Bengal-Mohun Bagan football match, only one shout can be heard in the stadium, 'Maar, maar sala suor'er baccha ke' :lol:

But the Pakistani guy should have booked his tickets weeks ago, how can one expect to get tickets to a Indo-Pakistan cricket match, a day before the game, that too in India? :blink:

The guy came all the way from US. May be he dint know tickets were sold out

@AKASH : cut your cheap mentality here.

It was not organizers, but the police who banned it. Probably as a mere precaution. You never know, tempers always flare in an India-pakistan match, and with so much crowd, perhaps for his own safety the police prohibited him from carrying it ( I suppose he got the ticket either for the gallery or an intermediate stand where the local crowd is rather boisterous).

There is no such restriction when other teams tour.

:lol: lame excuse.

now we know why Green Flags were not seen in the stadium

Good gesture by the Indian & Good Spirit by the Pakistani Guy ...

But Still i am Against this Series ...

:D he might be among those "subcontinetis" heheh allow me to coin this term who believe in getting the ticket even if these are sold out . you know anything is possible in Pakistan and Hindustan

You mean like 'Ticket milega to match dekh lenge, nahi milega to kuch din ghum fir ke wapas.' :D

:D he might be among those "subcontinetis" heheh allow me to coin this term who believe in getting the ticket even if these are sold out . you know anything is possible in Pakistan and Hindustan

This Subcontinenti :lol: do believed in MIRACLES :D

You mean like 'Ticket milega to match dekh lenge, nahi milega to kuch din ghum fir ke wapas.' :D

milay ga bhaya white main na sahi black main to mil jaye ga.
Aur fir hum desi logon k dil bhee desi hee hain kabhi kabhi apna ticket bhee thama detay hain.

Not allowing Pakistani flags inside stadium is against sportsmanship attitude. :tdown:

yes i remembered when the cricket resumed b/w Pakistan and india with the visit of indian cricket team in early 2000 not only indian fans were allowed to bring in their flags but also even in matches where india won most Pakistani crowd didn't left the stadiums on most occasions and appreciated indian team...most of the indian spectators who were present in the stadium will second me and will admit the kind of reception they had in Pakistan

Flags should be allowed no harm in that ....otherwise it reflects biased behavior

. . . . . .