Pakistan extends Afghan refugees stay until end of 2016

The process has already begun and in my opinion, granting extension would not have much effect on the process and the ground. One cannot simply return them before as we were facing a lot of problems which were our first priority. The government is not wholely responsible to send them back. They have to coordinate with relevant organizations. Yes Nawaz Government could do better but it has not done anything wrong. You can have a different opinion for all I care.

Now, the situation is that the government has fully decided that all refugees will go back sooner or later. The process is slow and will gradually gain momentum.

Which process other than statements from our side and Afghanistan asking and so is UNHCR saying otherwise?There is no action on the ground. Deciding something and not implementing on it means Jack Shit. Mark my words its extended six months for now and after those six months it will be extended once again under some other pretext provided Nawaz government remains. KPK government gave their recommendations not to extend the dead line yet the federal government disregarded those despite the fact that KPK is the one bearing the burden, the majority of it at least for the past 3 decades. It should had been their recommendations that government should keeping in view and not the other way round.
If the government would had decided like you say than it would had been better if they would not have extended the dead line but instead started the process of sending them back and in that could have given a timeline for this whole process to be completed which is not the case. Now disagree all you like but facts speak for themselves which is Afghan refugees are not going anywhere for the time being even when they have themselves disregarded the treaty.

http://tribune.com.pk/story/1132923/pakistan-extends-afghan-refugees-stay-says-ambassador/

Wrong decision:

Afghan refugees must return now to Afghanistan but then again as I always maintained GHQ is just using this issue in the greater give and take game and won't deport all Afghans because its a card in the negotiations table and also those Afghan refugees is a good source of foot soldiers for AF talis.

Mmmm as long as i remember it was your Govt that requested for extension not GHQ. Rather than pointing at GHQ why dont U have the Humility to ask your Govt to atleast say ONCE to send all Afghan Refugees back. U are totally obsessed with GHQ and it clearly depicts that GHQ is all over your minds these days. And U thought that U wud as usual try to malign GHQ and people out there would toe your line and start bashing them? No Sir aint happening anymore.

those Afghan refugees is a good source of foot soldiers for AF talis.
On the contrary:

http://www.breitbart.com/national-s...-refugee-camps-become-safe-havens-terrorists/

and

http://www.dawn.com/news/1266141

Which process other than statements from our side and Afghanistan asking and so is UNHCR saying otherwise?There is no action on the ground. Deciding something and not implementing on it means Jack Shit. Mark my words its extended six months for now and after those six months it will be extended once again under some other pretext provided Nawaz government remains. KPK government gave their recommendations not to extend the dead line yet the federal government disregarded those despite the fact that KPK is the one bearing the burden, the majority of it at least for the past 3 decades. It should had been their recommendations that government should keeping in view and not the other way round.
If the government would had decided like you say than it would had been better if they would not have extended the dead line but instead started the process of sending them back and in that could have given a timeline for this whole process to be completed which is not the case. Now disagree all you like but facts speak for themselves which is Afghan refugees are not going anywhere for the time being even when they have themselves disregarded the treaty.
Well I would not be surprised if the government extends one or two times in the future. The return of them will take time. I am expecting that the most refugees will return back with in 2 years. and those are the documented ones.
Currently, neither the provincial governments nor the federal government wants the refugee to stay any longer in Pakistan. I believe that they are working on this issue. I recall that an important meeting will take place after Eid.
Both the civilian and military side have decided to end this 30 years old problem.
Blaming the government will not speed up the process. I am just stating what I believe that will most probably occur on the ground. Discussing here and sharing our wishes without understanding the problem and its limitations will do us no good.

Yes, we have suffered from this, and really want all of them to return but we have to discuss this in the way which have the chances of occurring rather than discussing an ideal situation. Although Nawaz Sharif and his team could do better, I think The progress of them in this matter is fine and satisfactory. Anyways, lets hope that our government ends this process as quickly as possible.

The day this country grows balls will be a glorious day. Unfortunately, Pakistan is succumbing to a weak country such as Afghanistan. These Afghan scums have only spread their filth in Pakistan like it's their father's personal property. Kick them out permanently and mine the whole border.

Refugees are not only the issue. Those who illegally acquired Pakistani nationality are an even bigger problem. The awareness needs to be raised. Plus the corrupt officials. A day of the Rope needs to occur to prevent corruption.
To be Pakistani is by heart; not passport.

Get rid of this cancer as soon as possible, the more you host/harvest it, more contagious it becomes

Mmmm as long as i remember it was your Govt that requested for extension not GHQ. Rather than pointing at GHQ why dont U have the Humility to ask your Govt to atleast say ONCE to send all Afghan Refugees back. U are totally obsessed with GHQ and it clearly depicts that GHQ is all over your minds these days. And U thought that U wud as usual try to malign GHQ and people out there would toe your line and start bashing them? No Sir aint happening anymore.

On the contrary:

http://www.breitbart.com/national-s...-refugee-camps-become-safe-havens-terrorists/

and

http://www.dawn.com/news/1266141

Please deport all of them right away that is what I think is in the interest of Afghanistan but there you go your government granted an extension, you should address your queries to Pak government :)

Nawaz Sharif should be called traitor all his actions do not support in Pakistan interest

Lanat ha is Constitution pa Jo away ki umango ke khilaf kam karna walo ka lia is ma kuch bhi nahe ha ka in kutto ko ballo se Apka ka nanga karka bech chorahe pa Layla ke Mara jaye

I told you who ever make these decisions is enemy and if no one takes actions against this traitor nawaz is enemy too army has to decide do it want to lick nawaz foots or just hang him to death

Nawaz Sharif has all ingredients of traitor

Destabilizing Pakistani interest in diplomacy
Corruption. Is his another speciality to desturb the country
Leaving Pakistan on his lavish tours for nothing

ALLAH KAREEM asks leaders first questions about how they serve their nations ALLAH won't ask them how much umrah and hajj u did

This moron is *** hole for me who ever supporter of him is enemy of Pakistan. And it's people

We should make things straight like Americans do do it or die

What the **** are you talking about this talk about not imran if this your moron who u lick for. Send them home imran won't get chance to give them 300 mill

And people like u making missunderstandings blamegames

I'm not supporter of imran he is not my leaders nawaz is pm of Pak how he let these terrorist in

As I said you are a traitor too supporting traitor makes u too

I'm against all polititions 300 millions will be spend on madrassas who ur nawaz registered *** hole

Bhai I'm sure if these people like nawaz and zardari they keep extending their stay against the will of Pak people didn't matter our fucked up Constitution have nothing for us to take these basterds out

You are not familiar with Pakistan plan for Afghanistan, do you? You can argue against the policy of Afghan refugees, but Pakistan invested more than 500 million rupees in Afghanistan for a reason. To the extent, General Raheel personally ensured that some areas under Pakistan border was extended to Afghanistan as token of peace offering which turned out to be backfiring. General Raheel was dejected for a reason. Pakistan plans for Afghanistan is for the long term benefits which may include renewing the Afghan refugees stay to repair the broken relationship. Pakistan army personally endorses this campaign regardless of what PMLN does ever since dharna that forced Nawaz Sharif to sign power-sharing agreement with Pakistan army which in result Pakistan army calls the shot all the time. You can bet Pakistan army might be involved this time since Pakistan army is aiming for the big picture. It has to do with CPEC and taking India out of picture through the healthy relationship which will require a lot more than just diplomatic relationship.

As i said earlier, feel free to disagree with the decision. With the 'laanat' you just sent on Nawaz Sharif, are you willing to do the same to Pakistan army now? You are feeling stupid now, aren't you? Pakistan policy regarding Afghanistan is still unchanged for the bigger picture, and whoever is in the government will have toe Pakistan army's line.

Previous to my point earlier went unanswered, why is Imran Khan funding more than 300 million rupees for the institute that promotes the culture of terrorism and shelter terrorists, never mind Imran Khan soft-corner for TTP as witnessed throughout the history and to the extent, called for the legalization of the office for TTP.

Please deport all of them right away that is what I think is in the interest of Afghanistan but there you go your government granted an extension, you should address your queries to Pak government :)

Sir why are U shying away from my main question that did we ask for their extension in their stay?

http://www.dawn.com/news/1261597

http://zeenews.india.com/news/south...for-refugees-to-stay-in-pakistan_1890057.html

And here is the most bizarre part:

https://defence.pk/threads/afghan-govt-requests-4-year-extension-for-refugees-in-pakistan.432924/

and U are still pointing fingers at us? Wow that never happens in the world except here.