Pakistan Defence Budget: Can it compete rising Indian Military Ambitions...???

Pakistan’s economy in comparison to its Indian counterpart has serious size limitations, but in wake of such weapon frenzy by India, it will be foolhardy for it to sit idle and not work on developing a credible defense to safeguard its sovereignty.

Pakistan already has a credible nuclear deterrent against India. It is past high time for Pakistan to concentrate on its economy and not plow yet more resources into more weapons. It cannot afford it.

Lol...my dear fellow first of all correct your sentence its Dil K Behlaany ko Ghalib Khyal acha hai..
And secondly whole world saw your quality and capability when it took 3 days to clear Pathankot base..So dil behlaany ki zarorat hi nahi hamen mukamaal itminaan hai..Ap dil ki tasali ka kuch samaan karen :D

Pakistanis will ultimately have to accept stark reality

You cant compare or compete or in deed slow down a nation who is 8 times your size and growing twice as fast as yourselves.

india has great diplomatic and political clout alongside its obvious industrial and military power.

call it soft power, good marketing or experienced politics the Indians are winning the great game hands down.

Year on year the Pakistanis seem more isolated more out of touch and more frustrated

YOU NEED TO TAKE A GOOD LOOK AT YOUR GOALS OBJECTIVES IDEOLOGY AND YOUR bitter feud with your giant neighbour

REFOCUS and begin AGAIN your current path is Pakistan to weakness and isolation and in slip stream of their rival

Lol...my dear fellow first of all correct your sentence its Dil K Behlaany ko Ghalib Khyal acha hai..
And secondly whole world saw your quality and capability when it took 3 days to clear Pathankot base..So dil behlaany ki zarorat hi nahi hamen mukamaal itminaan hai..Ap dil ki tasali ka kuch samaan karen :D

World has also seen how your super duper army took a week to capture that dacoit in Punjab :lol:

You cant compare or compete or in deed slow down a nation who is 8 times your size and growing twice as fast as yourselves.
You cannot Make Example of this Its Words of Losers

Look at What Countries Like Singapore,South Korea & Philippines & Japan Can do.Did these Countries Limit Themselves To there Geographical Limitations,No

Pakistan Should Make these countries as Examples And Move Forward

when it took 3 days to clear Pathankot base..
28 Hours to clear a 2000 acres Air Base surrounded a 24 km Periphery wall.

Also, zero civilian casualties and Zero Aircraft loss.

And relax,i won't ask the outcome of PNS Mehran attack.

i..
whole world saw your quality and capability
Indeed, when the world see and hear about places like Siachen, Kargil, Tawang, Daulat Beg Oldi etc and successful and biggest operations both Military & Logistics.

Remember this Place ?

1167659_10151815785160196_1349457055_o.jpg

siachen-glass-house.jpg

Pakistanis will ultimately have to accept stark reality

india has great diplomatic and political clout alongside its obvious industrial and military power.

call it soft power, good marketing or experienced politics the Indians are winning the great game hands down.

Year on year the Pakistanis seem more isolated more out of touch and more frustrated

YOU NEED TO TAKE A GOOD LOOK AT YOUR GOALS OBJECTIVES IDEOLOGY AND YOUR bitter feud with your giant neighbour

REFOCUS and begin AGAIN your current path is Pakistan to weakness and isolation and in slip stream of their rival

More indian bs and propaganda. If what you say is even remotely true then india would have attacked Pakistan after mumbai 26/11/2008. The fact that India was powerless to do so even though you are 8 times bigger then us say's a lot. That too when the WHOLE of india wanted a war with Pakistan. Despite being 8 times bigger, the indian military high command know the TRUE capabilities of the Pakistan military and how much damage we can do to India. That's why there was no attack or fightback by the indians. And it is their opinion that matters. Not the opinions of worthless random indian trolls on the net.

However powerful india is or however many times india is bigger than Pakistan, we are never phased or bothered by it. That's what makes Pakistanis different to bengalis, Sri-Lankans, Nepalese, Burmese etc. Pakistan will always stand against evil ugly Indian hegemonic plans. We will preserve our unique beautiful race and our way of life.

spending on soldier? does it mean on training and equipment?or salary?
in both cases its a good thing.
everything, including equipment, it simply means dividing troops /budget

i think its shows that our forces are bulky rather than lean and deadly

More indian bs and propaganda. If what you say is even remotely true then india would have attacked Pakistan after mumbai 26/11/2008. The fact that India was powerless to do so even though you are 8 times bigger then us say's a lot. That too when the WHOLE of india wanted a war with Pakistan. Despite being 8 times bigger, the indian military high command know the TRUE capabilities of the Pakistan military and how much damage we can do to India. That's why there was no attack or fightback by the indians. And it is their opinion that matters. Not the opinions of worthless random indian trolls on the net.

However powerful india is or however many times india is bigger than Pakistan, we are never phased or bothered by it. That's what makes Pakistanis different to bengalis, Sri-Lankans, Nepalese, Burmese etc. Pakistan will always stand against evil ugly Indian hegemonic plans. We will preserve our unique beautiful race and our way of life.

More drivel less substance and not at all surprising.

1) India would have gained nothing by attacking Pakistan in 2008. On the contrary, restraint helped India achieve quite a lot in terms of economy and image building.

GDP 2008 - $1.2 trillion
GDP 2016 - $2.3 trilion

Defence Budget 2008 - $26.5 billion
Defence Budget 2016 - $51 billion

2) How long will you keep peddling the snake oil of "8 times larger"?

Indian population 2016 - 1270+ million
Pakistan population 2016 - 196+ million

It is 6.4 times not 8. In addition to that there is no reliable source for Pakistan as the last census happened almost decades back and a new one is nowhere in sight.

Adding the entire US population to India's is plain stupid.

Indian GDP 2015 - $2090 billion
Pakistan GDP 2015 - $270 billion

However India's GDP is 7.7 times that of Pakistan.