Pakistan Can Manufacture 90pc Drugs Locally

No pakistan can’t or else they would have.

Her chez, baymohar, berhy jarahi hai, chaly ja rahi.. Insanon ki Jan ki koi qadar nai.

It doesn't say we manufacture them but we have the capacity to do so

We have too many chemists and pharmacists graduating and uni has research capacity for synthesizing drugs just need proper factories. ..

We get from Africa because Africa has a special license like India go produce same drugs at lower price
we dont..we dont have the capcaity

We have too many chemists and pharmacists graduating and uni has research capacity for synthesizing drugs just need proper factories. ..

We get from Africa because Africa has a special license like India go produce same drugs at lower price
i know the level of "our research" dont embarrass me

drugs are expensive because of this
a stanadard antibiotics like ceftriaxone cost 350 rs(3 years ago).
100-150rs will go to doc as commission, 50-75 rs is cost of the drug 100rs is middle man cash
The same ceftriaxone tablet will come for 25inr (good company)
Sad

Han bhai suna hai bari achi ice mil rai hai aj kal Pakistani colleges aur universities me

What about Generic medications? There is massive market for those in west and Pakistani companies can make mega $$$ from those. However, rather sadly there is never any push for it.

For those who don't know what generic medication is. Generic medication is same as original medication but manufactured by company other than patent holder. When a company discovers a medication it applies for patent which will give protection in that another company cannot produce the same medicine for the life of the patent, usually 20 years for new discovery or 8 years for innovative. However it also requires the patent holder to publish the information about manufacturing the drug including ingredient.

So when patent expires other companies start to produce the same medicine under their own label. It is usually cheaper than original brand, but essentially the same.

Pakistanis drugs have the same high price because of the high profit margins of the middle man and have usually the worst quality.

Do we have the capacity , and market ……. Yes we do ………. Are we doing it …. NO...…….. We are making medicines with imported RAW materials...………. Manufacturing world class RAW material will reduce prices and this move will help us to expend our export market ……..
Remember we are 220 Million and growing …. A big market ……. I am sure companies can make billion from local market and there world class manufacturing units will earn them billions more from export..
Only question is : Are our Mafias (system+elite) ready for this ……………
Solution : Change the system , new Laws ……… and completely change this useless drug control authority

The same ceftriaxone tablet will come for 25inr (good company)
Sad
ceftriaxone is not available orally bro. 1 gm. Vial cost around ₹50-70 depending on manufacturer.

Industrial development is largely about capital investment, technical base, and energy. Generic pharmaceuticals are within our tech base and don't require huge energy resources. Pakistan's major issue is in the capital investment, our financial sector is not really up to the task. Our financial sector is largely risk averse, the wealthy prefer to invest over sees, and we have to keep interests rate high to control inflation. Financial reforms are needed to allow a little more risk in the system.

One of the most bakwass pharma mafia is in Pakistan.
Every medicine has some core ingredients. They dnt comply with standard or what is mentioned on leaflet. Instead they reduce the potency of every expensive compound to save money from meds.
If you dont trust my word do some research. Even Pain killers in pakistan is less potent. Compare Pakistani Penadole to Penadole in saudia.
Once Somali co worker told me.
In Somalia mostly available medicine is from Pakistan. As poor cannot afford other brands like from Africa.
He said those medicnes from pakistan dont seem to work much but give hope to poor to have being medicated.
Its sad that pharma mafia is ruling everywhere

I believe the article is speaking more to nutraceuticals capability, which is also a decent market, not so much branded drugs based on organic chemistry, generic Rx or biotech.
Pakistan is not known for this.
CPHI attendance and listing of Pakistani manufacturers should tell you that the pharma industry in Pakistan has a long way to go.
I believe starting with intermediates and chemical raw materials would be the first step

Pharmaceuticals do not buy API directly they use offshore companies and add profit to cost and then sell it to their local subsidiary which manufactures the medicine and then add profit to the cost and sell it off.

Question: are you saying this is the norm in the Pakistani pharma industry?

If we can make it locally it would be cheaper for us...as for mega companies I always say they should be boycotted ...too many shady news abt thei'r trials and hidden side effects

Can’t ban the mega companies unfortunately, otherwise Pak will have no access to any breakthrough drugs.
It’s an unfortunate reality for both India and Pak.

Do we have the capacity , and market ……. Yes we do ………. Are we doing it …. NO...…….. We are making medicines with imported RAW materials...………. Manufacturing world class RAW material will reduce prices and this move will help us to expend our export market ……..
Remember we are 220 Million and growing …. A big market ……. I am sure companies can make billion from local market and there world class manufacturing units will earn them billions more from export..
Only question is : Are our Mafias (system+elite) ready for this ……………
Solution : Change the system , new Laws ……… and completely change this useless drug control authority
We do have capacity to F**k up everything we do. When it comes to Business. Debasement in Food, Milk, Medicines and what not. We have One piece of brick placed in Japnese museum with title "Pakistani Cotton"
Thats when cotton exports were banned in Japan.