Pakistan Beats India in Kabbadi to Win Gold

I can throw a mean and unforgiving kanche. It's like a bear trap. :enjoy:

Bro on a serious note is it an advantage to be big in this sport or to be short and muscley?
Im a big lad and am really good at rugby and have knocked a few lads out by just playing the game. Would kabaddi suite me?

We started Kabaddi in UAE once a upon a time. It gets really interesting we would start in any place we could find. At one point the cops got curious with all the grabbing and pulling and came to break off the fight.

Indians are really smart players in Kabaddi, but the fiercest opponents I got against were Pathans... You need all, strength, smarts, and speedwill be doubly dangerous as strength, speed and cunning are all needed.

The idea is to say something without breaking your breath, so kodi, rutututututututu, all valid chants.

Congrats.

It starts like korr kodi kodi kodi kodi..........., korr kodi kodi kodi............when we do play. Korr is said at thrust or some strenuos move. Its diffrently said every where. In some other parts of India they say hu tu tu tu tu...........hu tu tu.....

Anyone played ''Bandder Killa''? from Pakistan Punjab?

Congrats.

It starts like korr kodi kodi kodi kodi..........., korr kodi kodi kodi............when we do play. Korr is said at thrust or some strenuos move. Its diffrently said every where. In some other parts of India they say hu tu tu tu tu...........hu tu tu.....

Anyone played ''Bandder Killa''? from Pakistan Punjab?

we play too much man .but my bad luch i face it because i always try to save my young bro from become bander and punished .ajj bhi khushi hoti hai e apny bhai ke liye jooty khay :lol: wow now i never call him even since many years

pak-ind-kabaddi-543.jpg

Pakistan and Indian teams play each other during the Kabaddi finals of the South Asian Beach Games. -Photo by AFP

Rugby is a true man's sport.
I think same about Kabbadi..its all about your physical strength and stamina :D

but nowadays women playing every sports be it rugby or wrestling..never seen women playing boxing or kabbdi though lol

I think same about Kabbadi..its all about your physical strength and stamina :D

but nowadays women playing every sports be it rugby or wrestling..never seen women playing boxing or kabbdi though lol

its very common too...there are kabbaddi competitions for women too in Maharashtra..

National teams of Kabaddi

There are 31 Member nations. 3 from America, 19 from Asia, 8 from Europe and 1 from Oceania. Vietnam has a kabaddi team but is non member of International Kabaddi Federation. Vietnam participated in 2009 Asian Indoor Games as host nation. Though host People's Republic of China did not enter competition in 2010 Guangzhou Asian Games they have participated in 1990 Beijing Asian Games. Thus along with Vietnam, People's Republic of China becomes second nation which is a non-member but has played a major tournament of Kabaddi. So there are 33 national teams in all who have participated in International Kabaddi events. 8 women's national teams played in 2010 Asian Games in Guangzhou in People's Republic of China

Kabaddi World cup was first played in 2004 and then in 2007 and 2010. So far India is the unbeaten champion in Kabaddi World Cup. Iran is the next most successful nation being twice runner-up. Pakistan was the runner-up in 2010.

. . . . .

Military Forum Latest Posts