Pakistan army believes in 'strong democratic system': Kayani

you have made a point given the pattern in our short history, but lets see if it holds valid... I would not have mind if PPP or PMLN had delivered but alas they proved to be incompetent to the core.

my friend you can't plant a seed & expect it to be a tree the next day! give democracy a time with time our nation will learn to vote properly & not emotionally! and we might never elect PPP again. but i assure you army will not intervene when anyone who comes to power will only face ridicule & insult & name calling.

Pakistan has no electricity,water,gas,jobs,inflation is high & bombings are regular! any party coming to power will inherit all this and the peoples hate too! hence army will avoid it.

my friend you can't plant a seed & expect it to be a tree the next day! give democracy a time with time our nation will learn to vote properly & not emotionally! and we might never elect PPP again. but i assure you army will not intervene when anyone who comes to power will only face ridicule & insult & name calling.

Pakistan has no electricity,water,gas,jobs,inflation is high & bombings are regular! any party coming to power will inherit all this and the peoples hate too! hence army will avoid it.

nothing to disagree but to add the international community support to coup and military dictators is also known, so as long as there is no money and no support from external forces namely Amreeka, chances of military take over are low....but somehow the developing situation is quicker than usual... we are falling quicker than usual, sparks my intuition that a civil war might help Army gain "external support" and "funds" which will full fill the reason to coup.

Unfortunately the Pakistani CoAS's remarks in themselves belie the message. Army chiefs should not be talking about democracy or about the government let alone submit affidavits independent of the government to the Supreme Court. Even his recent remarks on Siachen is a transgression into the realm of the executive. Pakistan is still a long way from having a "strong democratic system".

Pakistan Armed has technically been legally compliant since 2002.

Technically? May be yes.

In reality? Not at all. It still drives policy as the master when it should clearly be subservient to civil authority.

PAKISTAN AIK ISLAMIC DEMOCRATIC COUNTRY BANAYA GAYA THA AND HE BUT ISS KA POLITICAL SYSTEM ABHI TAK MAN-MADE DEMOCRATIC HE ....OUR PROBLEMS WILL BE SOLOVED ,AGAR HUM ISLAMIC CONSTITUATION LAEN AND ISLAMIC REPULIC OF PAKISTAN BANAYE ..

acha bhai maan liya ghussa tou nahi kaaro! :butcher:

This person Kayani is totally on his knees in front of PPP & I really hate this guy even more now but it is also true that Pak Army wants the people of Pakistan to be frustrated from these corrupt politicians who are good for nothing & later these people themselves will demand for Pak Army to step in & take over.

First Paksitanis want a coup when they get one they want democracy, when they get that they start all over again.

Zardari is the saza of this nation for not being patient! and if we hav e lived with zardari 4 years! i am sure we can bare him for a few more months! just have patience let us not derail democracy. let us not make PPP a political shaheed!

Military Forum Latest Posts