PAKISTAN AND PAKISTANIS MUST UNDERSTAND THIS | Important, Please Read

Salahuddin Ayubi

PAKISTAN AND PAKISTANIS MUST UNDERSTAND THIS | Important, Please Read

As a patriotic Pakistani, son of the soil and humble servant of Lord Almighty, I would like to share my views with fellow brethren, be they from any part of the world having any nationality. I have been observing, critically, the changes that have been happening in our society within Pakistan, the changes in our region and globally, since 1998, before which, I was more involved in pursuing and completing my higher studies, and the following thoughts of mine are based on my personal observation, study & research and fact-based knowledge of matters, I’ve touched upon below:

1. 2013/14 to 2015/16 - The Last Three Years: The challenges which we, Pakistanis, were facing in 2013/14, which were actually a culmination of several problems which we had ignored over the last two decades, have substantially reduced and getting closer to elimination, especially in the areas of religious terrorism, political/urban terrorism and the nexus between RAW and the first two. The operation against economic terrorism and it’s link with religious / political terrorism has just started, however, as the Chief stated in his Defence Day address, success in this requires action on the part of Government, by implementing NAP in it’s true spirit and that too, all over Pakistan.
2. Government-Armed Forces Relationship: The Armed Forces, as a disciplined and well-integrated institution, continues to work together with and strengthen the Government. Both the parties (Govt and AF) have proven that they are willing to work together to get Pakistan out of the mess and the last three years of working together have further helped to remove many doubts in the minds of each party and now both leaderships and their core teams work to strengthen each other;
3. Judiciary: Chaudhry Iftikhar led judiciary was a disaster for the whole judicial system of our country and instead of bringing in reforms to improve our judicial system, much efforts were wasted on judicial activism, which further deteriorated the judicial infrastructure and performance. Post Iftikhar, not only the realisation among top judiciary brass is clear to bring much-needed reforms and improvement, several steps have already been taken and plans are in the process of execution to bring this improvement within our Judiciary. One must realise, as also highlighted by our senior judges and chief justices lately, that this change of improving the quality and efficiency, will involve investment of both money and time. Despite this, the recent actions of the CJP and CJs of provincial HCs clearly demonstrate that the Judiciary is on the course of improving itself and working towards strengthening and becoming (again) one of the pillars of our whole system;
4. Media | Media and Public Opinion / Morale: Media, in today’s world, is one of the most influential and effective tool, which has the capability of moulding the mind and thinking of the population en masse. The freedom which our media got during Musharraf’s tenure was abused by Pakistani business groups resulting in not only weak journalism, rating wars, cheap tactics; but more importantly, with lack of well-thought out regulatory policies and rules and effective monitoring of these media houses, it resulted in media being infiltrated by our enemies and dissemination of information and messages which during the course of the past few years started negatively effecting the moral values, morale and patriotism of the population. During the last three years, we have witnessed cleaning in this area too, and although much more improvement is required, however, we can already see how most media houses have already cleaned their house and some are in the process of doing that. This also helped in bringing clarity to all and sundry regarding which particular media houses were compromised almost completely, with actual ownership (control) being in foreign hands, instead of local. This also brought forward, with clarity, the Kaali Bhairain (Black Sheep) roaming around, wearing the garb of journalism.
5. Patriotism and Public Morale: Despite the efforts of the enemy, despite it’s huge investment it made in Afghanistan, in Baluchistan, in Karachi, in Northern Pakistan; despite its penetration into our Media, despite its buying-out some of our politicians - ALL that it managed to achieve was to UNITE the population under one Flag and raise that flame in them once again, which is the flame of Patriotism. We all saw how Pakistanis reacted to Altaf’s anti-state speech - UNITED “FOR” PAKISTAN. We all saw how Pakistanis reacted to GEO’s anti-state campaign - UNITED “FOR” PAKISTAN. How Pakistanis reacted to APS attach - UNITED “FOR” PAKISTAN. How Pakistanis reacted to Chief’s call for support whilst launching Zarb-e-Azb - UNITED “FOR” PAKISTAN. How Pakistanis reacted to banning of a pro-Pakistan movie Maalik - UNITED “FOR” PAKISTAN. How Pakistani audience forced re-screening of patriotic movie Waar even when it completed it’s scheduled screening period, in all major cities of Pakistan - UNITED “FOR” PAKISTAN. How the fervour and jazba of celebrating Independence Day and Defence Day has increased over the past three years, across Pakistan - UNITED “FOR” PAKISTAN. How the respect of Pakistan’s Armed Forces among Pakistanis has increased during the last three years - UNITED “FOR” PAKISTAN. One can quote numerous other examples, but it’ll only take up more space. The fact remains, that the overwhelming majority of Pakistanis are extremely patriotic and are well aware of what’s in the best interest of Pakistan, know who enemies of Pakistan are and who are its friends. Remember, a Nation, the People of which are Patriotic and United, can never be defeated. Land or territory can be captured using force, but the Nation can never be defeated.
6. Economy: Let me burst this Mystery and clear the confusion. Pakistan Is far far far from getting bankrupt. Minerals in just a few square kilometre area of Baluchistan have the capacity of wiping out Pakistan’s whole external debt in one-go even if that debt stands at US$100b. And Pakistan has numerous such areas rich with mineral deposits - gold, copper, ore, coal, oil, gas, etc. There is a reason why our enemy tried (in vain) to create another 1971 in that part of our country which (is the asset side of our balance sheet) has the capability of making sure Pakistan not only has the resources to sustain its growth, but to achieve unimagined heights. The calculations of our establishment (Government and Armed Forces) take these assets into account. The debt we are borrowing (and I speak on authority on this matter), takes into account those assets of ours, which are currently not being reflected (for good reasons) on our balance sheet. So, please ignore the rants related to “Pakistan going bankrupt”. Pakistan is far far far from getting bankrupt. As the baniya would understand - Pakistan is a Going Concern - no ifs and buts about it.

So it is extremely important for us to:

(a) Remain United;

(b) Support the Armed Forces AND the Government - Remember, it is OUR Government and our main political parties have still yet to mature and improve. Given them time whilst keeping pressure on them by raising your united voice whenever you see them going astray. This check on them is extremely important. The Voice of the Public must be raised whenever our politicians being doing what they’re not put there to do;

(c) Support all those who are sincerely working for the betterment of Pakistan;

(d) Be vigilant and report any suspicious, fraudulent activities to concerned LEAs;

(e) Raise your voice against any oppression and/or wrongdoing which you observe around you - DO NOT REMAIN SILENT - SPEAK UP;

(f) DO NOT LET the Psy-war being waged on you by your enemy, who is a master of lie and deceit, weaken your morale. Understand that this psy-war is mean’t to weaken your patriotism, your belief and your unity. It is YOU who must understand what’s really happening and counter them in either of the following two ways (i) Ignore them and keep contributing towards the betterment of Pakistan; or (ii) While doing (i), retaliate with your own psy-war against them, if you have the time and capacity.

Remember, PAKISTAN is only getting stronger and will continue to get stronger. Pakistan is very well (and comfortably) positioned in the repositioning which is taking in the eastern part of the world.

STAY CALM, CARRY ON and let the enemies keep ranting. Do not waste your time and energy on them.

Very well written article ... Summarizing alot of problems in just one article ... However i think conclusion is bit not comprehensive ... I think what pakistan require is leadership ... Weare in leadership crisis ... Now its our think tanks duty to create leadership in pakistan

Leadership WILL come from our midst. Let's sort and improve ourselves first.

Goverment has deadline after EID , then we are going to RAIWIND ... it is already decided!!!

RAIWIND CHALO CAMPAIGN

Khana will be served at RAIWIND on Ex Prime Minister's account

raiwind.png

Best part about RAIWIND, lot of acres of land for DHARNA and all the facilities bath room and kitchen right in PM house

imran-khan-to-address-pti-dharna-at-7pm-1411894861-2720.jpg

Political Tsunami , coming to RAIWIND !!!!!!!!

Sub aao !!!! RAIWIND ke pass bohat , ACRE space hai .....

Jaga , hi jaga !!!!! , PUBLIC ko koi problem nahi hogi

PAT-PTI%2BDharna.jpg

People power coming to RAIWIND!!!
raiwind.png