Pakistan and Israel

Pakistan is champion of Islam's cause all over the world.

It has a constitutional duty to try and meddle everywhere muslims are part of a dispute for example Kashmir, Palestine, Chechnya, Afghanistan etc.
Why Pakistan did not cut diplomatic relationships with Russia, when it was leveling Chechnya then?

It has a constitutional duty to try and meddle everywhere muslims are part of a dispute for example Kashmir, Palestine, Chechnya, Afghanistan etc.

Can you plzzzz give us the constitutional reference which says Pakistan has to meddle in the affairs of others, especially when it comes to Islam.

Becoz if you couldn't, you are history, as we don't need sarcastic people like you.

So waiting for your proof or pack your bags.

Can you plzzzz give us the constitutional reference which says Pakistan has to meddle in the affairs of others, especially when it comes to Islam.

Becoz if you couldn't, you are history, as we don't need sarcastic people like you.

Pack my bags please :)

How is Pakistan connected to the settlement expansion and building in the West Bank????'

Obviously what you're saying is not true in actuality and its probably more to do with the Indian flag you're sporting there.

To be fair to Pakistan, we have on occasion tried to be friendly with Israel but the Israeli press was filled with venom against Pakistan. There are religious concerns and political alignments, but if Israel and Pakistan were not antagonistic at least it would fare off better in our religious and political disagreements as well.

Everything is inter-connected with the other.

i always hate them yeh meri ZID hai as a True Muslim and Pakistani

Zid tau bache kar tey hain - Aapp apne dimagh aur mantiq par tavajuh dijiyeh, aapp ke ehsasaat jazbaat ne aapp ko barbaad beyvus kar rahka hai.

Khair - think, sorry feel, any way you care to.

The problem is simple Legend... Its called ideology...

Islam is opposed to Zionism... and it is also opposed to someone kicking you out of your home and calling it their own... and then start some useless negotiation to give you back the bathroom...
Islam is opposed to Zionism?

Let me clarify to you in simple terms about Zionism. It is a political movement to preserve the interests of a jewish state and people.

Islam has nothing to do with internal affairs of others unless its legitimacy is challenged or muslims are threatened. Pardon my ignornance if I am wrong here.

Have you not read in the Quran...

Translation of the Meaning...

Drive them out of the places where they drove you out from... for persecution is worse than slaughter!!!!
As per my limited knowledge, every Quranic verse has a purpose and some specific background to which it can be related or is related.

Remember that Holy Quran was not revealed to our beloved Prophet Muhammad (P.B.U.H) by Allah Almighty as a single entity. Holy Quran was revealed in the form of 'several components', and some components provided solutions to events that took place with passage of time in that blessed land.

Just citing a single verse can complicate things. This is what our enemies often do. Out of context usage of versus is not advisable.

The verse you cited is 100% valid in its meaning: If muslims are being forcibly removed from their homeland, than they have legitimate right to fight back for their homeland.

If palestinians are fighting to preserve their state, then they have have a legitimate right to resist expansionist movements of their enemies within their homeland. Their cause is absolutely justified.

However, the verse you cited does not tells anything about recognition of enemy or its state.

In our time, world is divided in to various states. Every state has existential legitimacy and should be recognized by all other states under existing geopolitical environment.

Muslims have also split themselves from each other under the existing geopolitical environment. An Islamic super-state or empire no longer exists.

However, all Islamic nations may carry a responsibility to help an Islamic nation that is suffering from enemy interventions.

In our case, we Pakistani do recognize palestinian cause.

However, do we have a problem with state of Israel? Israeli people are not forcing Pakistani people out of their homes.

Therefore, is it wrong for us to recognize the state of Israel?

If main reason is palestinian cause than how about kashmir dispute?

As per logic of your arguments, Israel and India are in the same boat and should be treated similarly.

Get the picture?

assalam alaikum,

Well as i know this is discussion forum and it is not neccessary that we all agree on one point. Why is it when we differ from each other call the other extremist or try to push him against the wall espcially i m directing my writing to the senior members of the forum?.

TARIQ

Zid tau bache kar tey hain - Aapp apne dimagh aur mantiq par tavajuh dijiyeh, aapp ke ehsasaat jazbaat ne aapp ko barbaad beyvus kar rahka hai.

Khair - think, sorry feel, any way you care to.
Your response reminded me of this Noori song, Khalla:

Tum Ne Apne Ehsaas Ko Maar Diya…
Phir Tum Ne Us Ki Maiyat Ko Jala Diya…
Ab Tum Is Ki Raakh Par Kharay Ho…
Aur Tumhari Insaaniyat…
Aur Tumharey Darmaiyaan…
Ek Khalla Hai…

I share the "sentiment" but the content of international relations is a lot more than "sentiment" - If Pakistan is to help the Palestinian and the Israeli, then Pakistan must have relations with both -- just because a job is dirty does not mean we have to abandon the job.

Today our soldiers are doing a dirty job, shall we abandon that as well? "Zid" or petulance is for children, not responsible adults.

Taimi -- the word 'constitutional' was a bit over the top but isnt it true that the common Pakistani on the street is much concerned over Gujarat,Bosnia,Palestine etc etc. when in reality it doesnt affect him a bit and is clearly the internal affairs of the respective countries.

And what was the purpose behind not recognising Israel ?? Isnt it the same reason ?

(I am not mentioning Afghanistan cos It DOES affect you)

And as for the grouse that Pakistan treid to be friendly with Israel and its only the evil Zionists who rebuffed it --- think about the 'feats' of the PAF against IsAF and you will know the answer.You interfered in a war which was clearly not yours to fight and now put the blame on Israel.

assalam alaikum

To all lovers of israeli - pakistani relations, we dont mind if we have a jew neighbor and socialise with him or work with a jew, We got a problem with the state of Israel which we feel was stolen from and a decision was forced upon the palestinians. Jews have been living in the islamic world since 1400 years do dont confuse the point and dont tell us that the prophet PBUH dealt with them. He also fought them and kicked them out of madinah.

Sometimse u claims these relations will benifit the palestinians and sometimes it will soften the jew lobby against pakistan.

TARIQ

assalam alaikum

To all lovers of israeli - pakistani relations, we dont mind if we have a jew neighbor and socialise with him or work with a jew, We got a problem with the state of Israel which we feel was stolen from and a decision was forced upon the palestinians. Jews have been living in the islamic world since 1400 years do dont confuse the point and dont tell us that the prophet PBUH dealt with them. He also fought them and kicked them out of madinah.

Sometimse u claims these relations will benifit the palestinians and sometimes it will soften the jew lobby against pakistan.

TARIQ
Ever heard about Kingdom of Israel? More information is here.

Jews have been living in what we call palestine for many centuries. They are legitimate inhabitants of that territory.

After the World Wars, jewish survivors from various parts of the world moved in to palestine. An Israeli state was re-born (am I wrong?) and a war for independence was fought and won by jewish inhabitants.

However, arabs wanted revenge so another war was fought with Israel in 1967. It resulted in a major embarrassment of arabs and Israel gained new territories. Now arabs (including palestinians) want the things to revert back to pre-1967 boundaries. However, Israel does not agrees and continues to expand its boundaries.

As per the bigger picture, arabs and Israel are both at fault.

Do you diagree?