Pak visit for specific, narrow purpose: US Dy Secy of State

kursed

“It’s for a very specific and narrow purpose, we don’t see ourselves building a broad relationship with Pakistan. And we have no interest in returning to the days of hyphenated India, Pakistan. That’s not where we are. That’s not where we’re going to be,” she said while speaking at the Ananta Aspen Centre in Mumbai.

I guess the messaging from the other side is fairly clear.

. . . . . . .
US: Ingrates.

At least the snake is exposed.

Wendy Sherman was a social worker and then got involved with the Clinton campaign and was rewarded with posts in the State Department. She was put in her place, when the Chinese refused to meet with her.
You can bet we care, a lot in fact. When she visits Pakistan, you will see just by the protocol given to her. Despite the fact that she is only the deputy Sec. of State.
Pakistanion ki amma jo aein gee, NS yah Zardari hotay tu dorray dorray airport pohanch jatay apni amma ko receive karnay...

SMQ bhi iss hi old school brown sahib club ka hai, he will be there sucking up to her

we don’t see ourselves building a broad relationship with Pakistan
Neither are we. Only the likes of Billawal Zirdari and Mariyum Safdar and their challa would be interested.

On topic if this is indeed her statement and not twisted by Indian media, than should be stopped in our tracks and not welcome in Pakistan at all. I mean if this is the way US wants than so be it.

Neither are we. Only the likes of Billawal Zirdari and Mariyum Safdar and their challa would be interested.

On topic if this is indeed her statement and not twisted by Indian media, than should be stopped in our tracks and not welcome in Pakistan at all. I mean if this is the way US wants than so be it.
It is a direct quote.

Their loss. Last couple of decades are a proof when we saw similar antics and the outcome is for everyone to see.

Few things:

1- She was addressing Indian audience. So she said what was politically suitable for the situation.
2- US isn’t irrelevant like some people want to believe to make themselves happy. There’s no Russia, China Pakistan and whatever country block alliance or anything. Just some convergence of interest.
3- Her statements aren’t encouraging, Pakistan should cancel the meeting with her and ask for explanation.

“It’s for a very specific and narrow purpose, we don’t see ourselves building a broad relationship with Pakistan. And we have no interest in returning to the days of hyphenated India, Pakistan. That’s not where we are. That’s not where we’re going to be,” she said while speaking at the Ananta Aspen Centre in Mumbai.

I guess the messaging from the other side is fairly clear.

1. Not the best way to start a visit but I’m not sure she has the emotional intelligence to think that deeply.
2. It’s an Indian audience.
3. Her reception in Pakistan won’t be as nice, prior comments by the Secretary of State to his visit showed this.
4. I can understand why the Chinese didn’t meet her.

1. Not the best way to start a visit but I’m not sure she has the emotional intelligence to think that deeply.
2. It’s an Indian audience.
3. Her reception in Pakistan won’t be as nice, prior comments by the Secretary of State to his visit showed this.
4. I can understand why the Chinese didn’t meet her.

Indian audience or not that was a rather brazen statement.

But I guess at least there is no doubt as to where the US stands.