Pak, China eyeing ‘bigger economic bloc’ between Asian nations

But at the same time I am in favour of enhancing strategic relationship with neighbouring countries

So far its quite evident that Pakistan does want good relations with India and repeatedly asked for dialogue to resume and India refused. Their approach vis-a-vis Af-Pak is quite in line with India's foremost strategist/philosopher Chanakya "your neighbor is your worst enemy but the neighbor of your neighbor is your friend". And their approach towards China as well is quite similar first ganging up with Russia and now with USA to undermine China.
Don't you see India being the problem for instability in our region? While Pakistan is trying to build geo-economic partnerships with its neighbors, India is playing proxy of an outside power to destabilize the region. Don't you think expecting good relations with India is futile because of India's end goal of being hegemon in Asia?

DEAR BROTHER,

Don't try to shift your blame on others shoulder, even before our partition in 1947, you all never even cared for our welfare, AN ENTIRE MUSLIM MAJORITY PROVINCE ,twice the size of N.E SYLHET, KNOWN AS, CACHAR AND KARIMGANJ , COMPRISING OF SYLHETIS wanted to join East Pakistan along with Murshidabad and MUSLIM majority provinces of West Bengal.

Even a referendum was held in SYLHET, to LET THEM ,decide their own fate. As I am a proud Sylheti, by birth, I CAN TELL OUR SIDE. OF YOUR GROSS NEGLIGENCE.

However, your leaders never paid any attention to our aspirations, and NEHRU CLEVERLY CONVINCED MOUNTBATTEN, to retain these provinces IN India,otherwise TRIPURA WOULD TURN INTO A LAND LOCKED STATE.

Anyway, TRIPURA, CONSISTED OF MOSTLY ETHNIC CHINESE POPULATION, and could be able to attain their freedom.

WHO CARED? Your leaders were only focussed, in the WESTERN PART ONLY.

Then you forcefully wanted us to leave BANGLA OUR MOTHER TONGUE , and replace them with URDU. Thus, enraging the entire muslim bengali speaking people, DEPRIVING them from their birth right.

The first incident of killing 4/5 UNARMED protesters took place in front of Dhaka Medical college hospital.on the 21st of FEBRUARY 1952, leading to our LANGUAGE MOVEMENT. THESE DAYS THE DAY IS OFFICIALLY RECOGNIZED GLOBALLY AND CELEBRATED AS MOTHER LANGUAGE DAY, WORLD WIDE. I CAN GO ON AND ON
WRITING IN EACH AND EVERY ASPECTS. HOWEVER, I REST MY CAUSE HERE FOR TODAY.

NOW, WHOSE FAULT ARE THESE, AND WHO ALL ARE TO BLAME ? YOUR LEADERS OR OUR PEOPLE?
PLEASE ANSWER MY QUESTIONS ,IF YOU CAN.

Bangladeshis People will always remain " MY BROTHERS / SISTERS ".
It will be hard for Pakistanis to get close to Bangladesh while " Hasina Begum " is running the show there.
The day she leaves the seat of Power ( or is ejected ), I will be in Bangladesh in a New York minute to celebrate with my Brothers and dear Friends.

I belong to the generation who had the pleasure of having Bangladeshis are part of our Armed Forces.
Air Vice Marshal Fakhrul Azam who was Bangladesh Air Force Chief ( From April 2002 to April 2007 ) was with me at Pakistan Air Force Academy , Risalpur in 1970. We still stay in touch with our colleagues from BAF.

no you are wrong they will only make coal based power units and not to supply power to pakistani indisutries but to give non stiop power to light up infra all along the CEPC and ots mantainence but as usual pakistani establishment , governement and media is fooling gullible pakistani population about the actual facts and figuers regarding CEPC and nobody in pakistan seems to care to ask questions as .... kahir janne do sannu ki ok ok bhai im out of this thread you win i loose keep beleaving in what you want byt and take care

No, the above is a mere bollywood fantasy and indian rant. The positive changes brought on by CPEC are ALREADY happening in Pakistan. The comments you made above are EXACTLY the same as those made by indians pre-May 1998 that Pakistan could NEVER EVER become a nuclear weapons state with or without Chinese assistance. That it was impossible to do so and that the gullible Pakistani population were being told a fantasy and lie. indians as usual were proved wrong. Just as then, so is now.

OMG, can't you see the image below?
Answer lies there

Malnourishment in India in 2016: 15%
Malnourishment in Pakistan in 2016: 22%

and the data has been taken from GHI site.

I have posted it so many times but still you can't comprehend. unbelievable
India.png

Pakistan.png

Zoom it and see for yourself. This is not some fanboy newspaper site from some ancient time. This from GHI's own website in 2016.

And you cannot comprehend or answer my questions. Typical. We are not getting very far.

No, the above is a mere bollywood fantasy and indian rant. The positive changes brought on by CPEC are ALREADY happening in Pakistan. The comments you made above are EXACTLY the same as those made by indians pre-May 1998 that Pakistan could NEVER EVER become a nuclear weapons state with or without Chinese assistance. That it was impossible to do so and that the gullible Pakistani population were being told a fantasy and lie. indians as usual were proved wrong. Just as then, so is now.
saeen ji why so furious when i say the bitter truth :sarcastic:

but anyway read the last part i already said you win i loose keep beleaving in what you want ,,, cheers mate :coffee:

saeen ji why so furious when i say the bitter truth :sarcastic:

but anyway read the last part i already said you win i loose keep beleaving in what you want ,,, cheers mate :coffee:

Not really, just pointing out the truth that indian predictions about Pakistan never come true.

OMG, can't you see the image below?
Answer lies there

and the data has been taken from GHI site.

I have posted it so many times but still you can't comprehend. unbelievable
India.png

Pakistan.png

Zoom it and see for yourself. This is not some fanboy newspaper site from some ancient time. This from GHI's own website in 2016.

https://www.thenews.com.pk/print/47528-pakistan-ranks-better-than-india-bangladesh-on-poverty-scale

According to the index, Pakistan’s MPI is 0.230 and the percentage number of poor is 44.2 percent. The intensity of poverty across the poor is around 52.1 percent, where 15.1 percent of the population is vulnerable to poverty, 23.7 percent lives in severe poverty, and 20.7 percent is classified as destitute. Destitute people are those deprived of even basic amenities of life.

The MPI for India is 0.283 and the percentage number of poor is 53.7 percent. The intensity of poverty across the poor is 52.7 percent, where 16.4 percent of the population is vulnerable to poverty, 28.6 percent lives in severe poverty, and 28.5 percent is classified as destitute.

Poor in Pakistan means a proper mudhouse with sanitation , poor in India means no house , clothes and living on the streets of delhi . Our poor are thousand times better off

According to the index, Pakistan’s MPI is 0.230 and the percentage number of poor is 44.2 percent. The intensity of poverty across the poor is around 52.1 percent, where 15.1 percent of the population is vulnerable to poverty, 23.7 percent lives in severe poverty, and 20.7 percent is classified as destitute. Destitute people are those deprived of even basic amenities of life.

The MPI for India is 0.283 and the percentage number of poor is 53.7 percent. The intensity of poverty across the poor is 52.7 percent, where 16.4 percent of the population is vulnerable to poverty, 28.6 percent lives in severe poverty, and 28.5 percent is classified as destitute.

Poor in Pakistan means a proper mudhouse with sanitation , poor in India means no house , clothes and living on the streets of delhi . Our poor are thousand times better off
Says who? A Pakistani with a Pakistani source? :lol: Epic fail
Please reply when you have comparison from sources like IMF, World Bank, UN, etc and not some fanboy Pakistani site.

For example like below

If you can post anything credible like this then reply
India.png

Pakistan.png

As I said before, Pakistan has worst hunger and starvation problem in South Asia, and the improvement over the years is dismal.

Says who? A Pakistani with a Pakistani source? :lol: Epic fail
Please reply when you have comparison from sources like IMF, World Bank, UN, etc and not some fanboy Pakistani site.

For example like below

If you can post anything credible like this then reply
India.png

Pakistan.png

As I said before, Pakistan has worst hunger and starvation problem in South Asia, and the improvement over the years is dismal.

Nopes It was taken from here .

http://www.ophi.org.uk/policy/multidimensional-poverty-index/

Oxford poverty and human development initiative .

As for World bank

http://povertydata.worldbank.org/poverty/country/PAK]

6.1 % at $1.90 spend

http://povertydata.worldbank.org/poverty/country/IND

21 % at $ 1.90

You are more poorer Both at Multi dimensional poverty and Daily spend

Nopes It was taken from here .

Oxford poverty and human development initiative .

As for World bank

6.1 % at $1.90 spend

21 % at $ 1.90

You are more poorer Both at Multi dimensional poverty and Daily spend
Comparing 2011 data for India with 2013 data for Pakistan? Pathetic. You do know that Pakistan is going reverse when it comes to poverty reduction because I have the LATEST figure with me from UNDP. And BDW, World bank is good for economy data, for poverty data I rely on UNDP.

"Nearly 39 percent of Pakistanis live in multidimensional poverty, with the highest rates of poverty in FATA and Balochistan. Pakistan’s MPI showed a strong decline, with national poverty rates falling from 55% to 39% from 2004 to 2015. However progress across different regions of Pakistan is uneven. Poverty in urban areas is 9.3 percent as compared to 54.6 percent in rural areas. Disparities also exist across provinces."
-UNDP

Can't post link because I am new to this forum

2011 data? You do know that Pakistan is going reverse when it comes to poverty reduction because I have the LATEST figure with me from UNDP. And BDW, World bank is good for economy data, for poverty data I rely on UNDP.

"Nearly 39 percent of Pakistanis live in multidimensional poverty, with the highest rates of poverty in FATA and Balochistan. Pakistan’s MPI showed a strong decline, with national poverty rates falling from 55% to 39% from 2004 to 2015. However progress across different regions of Pakistan is uneven. Poverty in urban areas is 9.3 percent as compared to 54.6 percent in rural areas. Disparities also exist across provinces."
-UNDP

2013 Indian world bank has it at 12 % . Still double of what it is in Pakistan . UNDP Indian figures are still higher than Pakistan . it is 39 % for Pakistan and 50 + for India .

yeah. yesterday azerbaijan,supported isolated pakistan stance on kashmir issue.

Comparing 2011 data for India with 2013 data for Pakistan? Pathetic. You do know that Pakistan is going reverse when it comes to poverty reduction because I have the LATEST figure with me from UNDP. And BDW, World bank is good for economy data, for poverty data I rely on UNDP.

-UNDP

india is also going reverse. it will become the india of 90s and 80s again fighting khalistan and kshmiri seperatists.
by the way don't worry about pakistan. we have more potential than anyone to catch up again.

Bangladeshis People will always remain " MY BROTHERS / SISTERS ".
It will be hard for Pakistanis to get close to Bangladesh while " Hasina Begum " is running the show there.
The day she leaves the seat of Power ( or is ejected ), I will be in Bangladesh in a New York minute to celebrate with my Brothers and dear Friends.

I belong to the generation who had the pleasure of having Bangladeshis are part of our Armed Forces.
Air Vice Marshal Fakhrul Azam who was Bangladesh Air Force Chief ( From April 2002 to April 2007 ) was with me at Pakistan Air Force Academy , Risalpur in 1970. We still stay in touch with our colleagues from BAF.

Sir, please kindly accept my salaam,salute, and deep regards,
You are at least 7 years senior to me, and a very mature person. Its indeed my .great pleasure to respond to a wise person like you. It seems this forum is infiltrated with immature .Indians and kids with hardly any experince in real life. I personally know our former AIR CHIEF. LIKE MINDED LIKE US.
Once again salam and wishing to ALMIGHTY ALLAH FOR YOUR GOOD HEALTH, PEACE ,PROSPERITY AND HAPPINESS IN LIFE.
P.S =I WILL MENTION YOUR NAME TO HIM, SIR,AS SOON AS WE MEET.INSHALLAH. .ALLAH HAFIZ.

SIR YOUR FRIEND AND ME SHARE THE SAME IDEOLOGY,YOU WELL KNOW,BY WHAT I MEAN.

if i tell the bitter truths here im sure i will get banned so lets leave it at that :sarcastic: :D

Mine is filtered statement too. That's the best i can come up with, otherwise i have a lot to say given bigger stigmas attached to India. :D

Finally...finally this sleeping regional power is awakening from its slumber...Draong and the Snow Leopard...

The calmness and maturity that Pak state is showing of late is really heartening...

As I have said many times before...a new power architecture is emerging and you are in the middle of it.

Pakistan's rightful and natural place is in CA, ME and Afro-Asian region...

What Pak is working on is a long game and is designed to box the enemy in its dust and dry plains...

You shall see much more movement in this regard...Turkey is already fully onboard. Iran is making all the right moves..

Sino-Rus axis is fully supporting the Pak initatives...

the name of the future is Eurasia...and Pakistan is the Great Port. EEU+OBOR all pass through CPEC.

Let those sick and ill minded isolators wish you all bad, and belittle you on every turn... they will burn in their own hate even when they use fancy, friendly words.

Pak brothers, keep moving forward and claim you rightful Destiny as Central Asian, ME and Afro-Asian Ocean Regional Power par excellence!

Great things awaits us.

U asked us to wake up and look...We did wake up...Looks like someone sitting in Islamabad is reading your posts.....:) ;) :tup:
Time 4 us to march to the glory :pakistan: