Pak Army Major Forced To Retired Over Beard

I know! An unusualy long beard is forbidden in islam an army also!

@sukhoi_30MKI :lol: I thought the same when I read it. Then saw my name and your post to me. :D

Lets see what arguments people give. It was Indian Muslim COP, here is case of Security official too.

I get the feeling Military is trying to rid itself of Mullahs and their sympathizers. Zia's Gift to pakistani military in that case I support this decision 100%.

Also do note there is a fine line between institutional secularism and persecution for someone's looks or beliefs. For example Bhutto supporters allege that they were kicked out of PMA during Zia's government, that is persecution and so is forcing a soldier not to have a beard.

I don't like mullahs and I hate beards unless they are the fashionable kind but a commitment to secularism does not mean a ban on the headscarf or one on minarets.

It is sad that goras being non muslims understand these things while we don't.

7 pages over a freaking beard and 2 PAF shot dead like animals in the streets of their own country, not even a page -- we have our priorities all messed up

PDF is funny.. People wasted 27 pages on other beard thread just to prove how badly Muslims was persecuted for asking to trim his beard and now we are here and the very same people are supporting Army on the similar beard issue.. Sounds Hypocritical, isn't it?

2 anti-Polio workers shot dead. Polio may affect future work force of Pakistan. It will also affect in various form. It will have long lasting effect even if Terrorism is uprooted.

Similarly, Beard of Indian Muslim cop, Shahrukh was discussed way too much but as Hyperion and notorious_eagle said, why no one is discussing Indian SLBM launch.

Pakistan paid around a 1 billion dollars as loan repayment which brought Foreign reserve down.

But no one is discussing it.

You are right. Priorities are way too messed up. People don't know what is more challenging and what will affect Pakistan for years.

Same is problem in India right now. Too much hype created over a film. I think its sub-continental problem.

Some one said in the Indian cop thread that it is the reason groups like LET and IM are becoming stronger :D Paksitanis reaching new heights of hypocrisy every day.

Indha mayirandingalukku mathavan mayira pudungarathe velai.

2 anti-Polio workers shot dead. Polio may affect future work force of Pakistan. It will also affect in various form. It will have long lasting effect even if Terrorism is uprooted. Similarly, Beard of Indian Muslim cop, Shahrukh was discussed way too much but as Hyperion and notorious_eagle said, why no one is discussing Indian SLBM launch. Pakistan paid around a 1 billion dollars as loan repayment which brought Foreign reserve down. But no one is discussing it.You are right. Priorities are way too messed up. People don't know what is more challenging and what will affect Pakistan for years. same is problem in India right now. Too much hype created over a film. I think its sub-continental problem.

and that's why we should just laugh at these kids here, the only thing they will ever accomplish in their life is nothing more than posting some hilarious comments on PDF, and they are done in their life.

Army should be secular, this major should take sharia home with him!

Who said Only Hardcore Religious keep beard? Or , Can U not be secular if U have a beard ?
I have seen many Pak Policemen in beard (you tube etc.).

and that's why we should just laugh at these kids here, the only thing they will ever accomplish in their life is nothing more than posting some hilarious comments on PDF, and they are done in their life.

I wish that were true -- but it isn't - these people are bent on destroying Pakistan - beard by beard

Sorry Sir Shariah is part of Muslim where ever he goes Sir and @KS Sir Army act allows it that Officer will soon face charges who gave an illegal order Sir because I know lot of people in Army who have big beards and no body asks them to cut it off

Also do note there is a fine line between institutional secularism and persecution for someone's looks or beliefs. For example Bhutto supporters allege that they were kicked out of PMA during Zia's government, that is persecution and so is forcing a soldier not to have a beard.

I don't like mullahs and I hate beards unless they are the fashionable kind but a commitment to secularism does not mean a ban on the headscarf or one on minarets.
Sir keeping beard is order of HAZRAT MUHAMMAD SAW and Muslim men have to keep it

By the looks of it, you have no idea what secular means, except that its the fashionable word to say these days.

Who said Only Hardcore Religious keep beard? Or , Can U not be secular if U have a beard ?
I have seen many Pak Policemen in beard (you tube etc.).

Not to mention the fact that one who demands the shaving of a beard, for its religious bearings, is as much an imbecile as the one who demands that it be grown for its religious bearings.

Sorry Sir Shariah is part of Muslim where ever he goes Sir and @KS Sir Army act allows it that Officer will soon face charges who gave an illegal order Sir because I know lot of people in Army who have big beards and no body asks them to cut it off

Sir keeping beard is order of HAZRAT MUHAMMAD SAW and Muslim men have to keep it

deen mein darhi hai, darhi mein deen nahi.....aur deen sab ka apna apna hota hai.

You forgot to mention a thread opened by a Chinese troll on lack of Indian toilets that ran for solid 12 pages of crap!! :undecided: Jeeez!

Yes! We do have our priorities all messed up! :tdown: