PAF: Where To Get Funds From To Buy an Air Superiority Fighter

@MastanKhan CPEC is the way forward we need to bring Russia in also and ask for SU-35 in return. Russia and China can make billions and billions by using CPEC so we should get also good Fighter Jets and other Military equipment in return. This would also bring USA to it senses.

only hope for Pakistan air force is if the sellers bundle the hardware with an aid/soft loan package, better yet will be to just concentrate of strengthening air defences and go for HQ-9/16 etc, F-16s are good enough for Pakistan's needs for now, and it looks like the Chinese will provide J 31s in the future anyway.

Pakistan%2BAir%2BForce%2Bchief%2BShenyang%2BJ-31%2Bmodel.jpg

Unlimited squadrons MINUS one = you have your infrastructure in place............ If you don't want to do that, sell the AHQ in Islamabad and relocate it next to one of the newer sectors and voila, once again you have the money plus you get brand new infrastructure built............

I bet, if you even mention this to that Bahria Town guy, he'll jump on the opportunity and literally catch it by the balls! :cheesy:

See how that works----just a little nudge in the right direction and ideas starting flowing like a water fall---. That is why they say----Together Everyone Achieves More---Team.

A case to point----Asif Ali Zardari and his team----.

@MastanKhan Dude these days you are thinking too much :lol:

Right now I am on workman's comp-----so I got nothing to do----other than to sit on the computer.

See how that works----just a little nudge in the right direction and ideas starting flowing like a water fall---. That is why they say----Together Everyone Achieves More---Team.

A case to point----Asif Ali Zardari and his team----.

Dude, relax and go to sleep. India is not going to invade your country. A few additional squadrons on either side will do no one a favour. Although I cannot vouch that our government will not try to squeeze you diplomatically though. What use are fighter aircraft in a diplomatic tussle. Let us continue to lob insults at each other in this forum and across the world. Jaw-jaw is better than war-war.

Sad and tragic. A country that is rich in resources is blessed with fertile land, beautiful landscape for tourism, gold mines, coal reserves, ocean belts, young population, strategic location, is wondering how to meet its defense budgets or other budget deficits.

Pardon me I am no defense expert but housing societies will never make you prosperous, nice cars will never make you civilized; smart phones will never reflect your knowledge and skills.

Humary pass zaarat bhi hai, madniat bhi hai, siyahat bhi bus nahi hai to banday ka puttar banny ka gur nahi hai. Unless the day dawns upon Pakistan where we see (be it sweepers or PM) Pakistanis working for country's interest instead of personal interest, till that time we will remain what we are ikhlaqiat say mehroom sharia kay naary martay huy musalman.

All debates regarding Pafs end up with no funds---no money----no dinero---no dollars---. And the more I have thought about it---the more I have reached this simplest of conclusions-----.

PAF needs to get into the real estate business----it needs to create a building and construction wing to support its procurement of heavy weapons.

What it needs to do is to ask each province to donate it 2000---3000 acres of prime real estate property that can be converted to residential properties---. It needs to develop that land-----and then it needs to construct high end housing societies on the basis of pre sold----.

Services of someone like Malik Riaz may be used free of charge---he should be given the responsibility of developing---planning and modelling the society and arrange for sale at no payment to him---.

You will have all the needed funds----. If anyone has a different idea for funds---please jump in.

Better Tax collection system ....

@MastanKhan CPEC is the way forward we need to bring Russia in also and ask for SU-35 in return. Russia and China can make billions and billions by using CPEC so we should get also good Fighter Jets and other Military equipment in return. This would also bring USA to it senses.

If you want to but Russian, try buying Mig-35.

Even if Russian government okays sale of Su-35 , Sukhoi would not sell it to you as it practically survives on Indian orders and depend on Indian funding for its future projects (Since US sanctions have hit Russian). Mikhoyan would be more willing to trade with you (that too if India does not place a large order of helicopters| Though India is not buying Mig-35).

While there is no tax on dreaming, but Russian and French option are closed to Pakistan because of volume and Value of orders that India has placed with these countries. You could only buy Chinese, American, and European (minus France).

Also CPEC is not worth as much as Pakistanis here imagine. The province of China in which CPEC opens is a desert three times larger than total area of Pakistan. It would only be an alternative route of supply to Pakistan.

All debates regarding Pafs end up with no funds---no money----no dinero---no dollars---. And the more I have thought about it---the more I have reached this simplest of conclusions-----.

PAF needs to get into the real estate business----it needs to create a building and construction wing to support its procurement of heavy weapons.

What it needs to do is to ask each province to donate it 2000---3000 acres of prime real estate property that can be converted to residential properties---. It needs to develop that land-----and then it needs to construct high end housing societies on the basis of pre sold----.

Services of someone like Malik Riaz may be used free of charge---he should be given the responsibility of developing---planning and modelling the society and arrange for sale at no payment to him---.

You will have all the needed funds----. If anyone has a different idea for funds---please jump in.

Sir, I too had similar line of thought previously , although in different department

But there will be Urban development board , ministry of something whose work is just that..

They will get in the way..

It's government job to run a profitable sector and fund the military from it.
Military cannot bypass the government and do all on its own .
Then government will not have any hold on military whatever it has now..

Please...The Fauji Foundation is in any case in charge of large parts of the Pakistani economy, including real estate. Why do you want them to grab even more resources? Invest that money in education, healthcare and law enforcement instead.
Tell mozziii the same

Sir, I too had similar line of thought previously , although in different department

But there will be Urban development board , ministry of something whose work is just that..

They will get in the way..

It's government job to run a profitable sector and fund the military from it.
Military cannot bypass the government and do all on its own .
Then government will not have any hold on military whatever it has now..
This is Pakistan we're talking about, the military is the government.. they just keep swinging between "De facto" and "De jure" phases :lol:

Actually it don't survive on Indian order now---you survive because of the goodness of their hearts---once you get the plane---they got you by the ballz---aka---cojones---now they got a tight grip on you----240 times tight grip---this grip is directly proportional to the number of SU aircraft in your inventory----.

You cannot dictate---you cannot squirm----you can only cry----.

You can only dictate before you have placed the order---after that---just use your imagination.

Catch zardari and nawaz sharif family and get money back. They you have easily billions of dollars. We can easily buy few squardons of super f18s and 8 squardons of Typhoons.
Other way to generate money like MastanKhan said, this is excellent idea too.