PAF speeds up fighter force modernisation with JF-17 Block III- Gulf News

With the exception of America and now China, how many countries do exactly field genuine stealthy aircraft.
An aircraft which incorporates all the latest gadgets and is able to fire the longest BVR missile on record can surely be considered on the high end of capabilities.
Almost every country, that matters and those that doesn’t matter are already lined up to receive stealth fighter.

Classifications doesn’t change like that, because laws of physics will not change. It’s like redrawing yourself a winning line and claiming to be the win.

for what we need f-16 now sir ? f-16s are thing of past . last new f-16 we purchased was 15 years ago .

its time for 5th gen fighter not some j-10 or f-16

Abay bas kar dai ghareebon k Elon Musk

Tumhara muqabla IAF hai jis k MIg 21 hi replace nahi ho rahai. F22 walai sai tumhara muqabla nahi jo tumhain bhi 5th generation fighter chahiye

JF17-Thunder with the new Electronics package is really great upgrade , we needed this booster shoot

Normal procurement (purchase) for J10C every one on PDF indicated we need a fill gap platform to bridge the gap between JF17-Thunder and Azm Project.

Already was planned during Honorable Ex President Musharraf Sahib Era 2000-2005 period, if F-16 count was pushed to 100 would also been great but it is what it is, it is too bad the F16 new jets addition process kept hitting snags

Pakistan's Think tanks have gone one step further with Solidifying the Ground to Air platforms to also supplement modernization in Airforce

Now the next Objective logically it seems is the Navy Marines or Navy's Aviation Wing upgrade the Mirages operating above the Sea , and also improve the logistical capacity to improve Pilot rescue over sea (Training /Live Situations)

This would just be beyond expectations if PAF brings a Twin Jet Option

Airforce with F-16 , J10C & Large number of Thunders is a pretty good setup, well balanced Airforce
Well said.

Getting a twin engine jet will indeed reduce the chances of ditching over water, yet it doesn't eliminate that risk completely. Ejection over water might still happen.

What if we instead boosted our coast guard rescue ability instead. A well trained para rescue team, that can be deployed quickly out of a plane into water and later rescued via other means. A proficient coast guard will make the Arabian Sea a much safer place for both military and civilians alike.

Ofcourse if we can afford both then its no worries.

Their is no small or large central stick, our mirages and your EF2000 have very similar central control columns (I MEANS LARGE CONTROL COLUMNS)
only side stick control columns are smaller than CENTRAL STICK COLUMNS

The question still remains - now that they have a fully digital 3-axis fbw - what design choice did they decide to go with for JF17 Block III and did it differ from the earlier blocks ...

J-10 may be equivalent to Rafael for now but the way Chinese develop things this can change in the near future.
When France developed Rafael, China didn't have any indigenous developed aircraft. Now China has already made a 5th Gen and France is still at Rafael.
With J-10, a missile upgrade here and a radar upgrade there we never know it could be a Rafael killer in a few years.
The point is, J-10 with Pakistan could be more than enough to counter India.

J-10 may be equivalent to Rafael for now but the way Chinese develop things this can change in the near future.
When France developed Rafael, China didn't have any indigenous developed aircraft. Now China has already made a 5th Gen and France is still at Rafael.
With J-10, a missile upgrade here and a radar upgrade there we never know it could be a Rafael killer in a few years.
The point is, J-10 with Pakistan could be more than enough to counter India.
No one really knows the full capabilities of the J-10CPs we are receiving, could have specific features requested by PAF catered towards the Rafale.

I see that fanboi comments boasting sans knowledge and patting each other on the back just for the heck of it are allowed to remain to make this platform an echo chamber and a mutual admiration society but something that is slightly inclined towards apprehension regards to popular opinion is immediately deleted by MODs. Why such insecurity? Why can't questions be asked and answered?

Follow the rules and you should not have any problem. I have been here for 16 years and have not had much of a problem . Individual dislikes aside respect others and you will be respected. If there is a problem ask the Moderator nicely and he/will explain what problems he has with your post. Come in with a big head and a "know it all" attitude and you will be cut down to size.
Regards
A
Follow the rules and you should not have any problem. I have been here for 16 years and have not had much of a problem . Individual dislikes aside respect others and you will be respected. If there is a problem ask the Moderator nicely and he/will explain what problems he has with your post. Come in with a big head and a "know it all" attitude and you will be cut down to size.
Regards
A
The question still remains - now that they have a fully digital 3-axis fbw - what design choice did they decide to go with for JF17 Block III and did it differ from the earlier blocks ...
Ithink they will make minimal changes to the layout so whatever you find in the/earlier blocks will be there in Bl.3
A

Regards
A

Regards
A

Ithink they will make minimal changes to the layout so whatever you find in the/earlier blocks will be there in Bl.3
A
Know it all attitude does not pertain to asking questions and seeking answers. It entails making final pronouncements. Apparently, asking questions also causes insecurity. The end result would be more and more people abandoning this forum for stifling even inquisitiveness.

5-6 ? sir ji ap ne had ker di china and russia have 5th gen active fleet and former f-16 users already moved .
View attachment 809119
Not ONE Muslim country....goes to tell you where the "trust factor" is. If our half-wit brethren don't get this, including ourselves, then we deserve whatever has been visiting us for a century plus and whatever other ignominy that get's dished out to us in the future.

Yes but first try to get some F-16s before hoping to follow the former F-16 users.
کسی کے لال گال دیکھ کر کیا ھم اپنے منہ پر چپل مارنا شروع کر دیں 🙄
چپل نہیں تھپڑ ہوتا ہے۔

all those still wondering whether we are getting J10c or not. 25 J10cs have been operational with the Paf since last year with the first one inducted in the beginning of 2021. So stop putting so much stress on your minds.
You were not supposed to say that so bluntly. Fellow members, over here, get agitated over such statements.