PAF put on High Alert, low level fighter jets scramble reported near LoC: Media Report

Relax. India is war gaming near our borders deliberately to get a reaction - they've got one.

They know if they are close to the border, we absolutely must prepare. This allows them to continue the drama of "oh look we're about to do it", for a few more weeks, let it out of the news cycle, pack things up, make a video - claim "sir ji kal eshtrayk" and go onto to win an election.

On our part if we don't mobilise and increase readiness it's bad practice, and if we do, it seems like tension and worry. So I advice everyone to chill. What will be; will be. Follow the sunnah of the Prophet Muhammad (pbuh). He lived constantly prepared for war, and spent his days and nights in remembrance of the Almighty.

Anyone seeing PAF flying over/near/close to respective location, shall refrain to share flight pattern & load outs. Sorry to say but, it will be turned Pink without any reminder. Most of clean sheet sorties, as reported here as well, can give you the idea.

Regards,
This thread should be closed for further discussion

QUOTE="شاھین میزایل, post: 11190472, member: 182150"]
PAF SO RAHI HY KEA?
What a childish claim by this person.In these times when PAF is at high alert such a thing can never happen,as soon as any aircraft closes towards border an ADA scramble will take place from our side.According to International Laws no military plane can come inside 10nm of border from both sides.

Also "dropped bombs over wasteland" wth man.They are also pilots and a fighting force,they are capable of making strikes.A bombing mission takes 8 hours more or less time of preparation and then it is executed.Aise munh utha k ni a jaty k jidhr dill kea bomb gira den gy.
Also shooting down enemy aircrafts will surely start a war between the two countries.

Kindly refrain from posting such stupid stuff.[/QUOTE]

It were sonic booms by our jets which caused all the panic and confusion.

So people in India know where stockpiles are but locals dont.

ADA scramble doesn't take place when enemy has crossed the border rather when enemy is closing towards border.

We are not living in 65..its modern era war these days its not a two jet formation rather a whole package is involved which includes of ground strike role and their escort.The escort usually clears the area and creates a space during which strikes take place and return back before second ADA reaches them.
And you think Pakistan has downed two indian jets and still there's PEACE..ajeeb!

1. That is not my saying, I was simply making reference to one Gujranwala resident on this forum who says that two indian aircrafts were downed, and the local are celebrating.

Firstly, not people in India, but people in India with access to hardware and intel, of course they will know more than a common man in Pakistan. Same goes for people in Pakistan with access to hardware and intel. How is that even a question?

The only thing that has evolved since 1965 in Air Warfare tactics is long distance strikes instead of dog fights to the extent that a plane will be shot down before the pilot can see the other aircraft, most tactics evolve around BCR concept, and electronic warfare. That doesn't mean though that visual range combat is obsolete, specially when you have an idea but don't know the exact location of a compound.

Any source on that a bombing run is impossible without a squadron or that a full squadron, where escort clears air space and other make the strikes, is nearly must in air force operations?

A young lad [not related to me] from my ancestral village got in PAF as GDP few years ago. Our district [my family] has long history of service with armed forces ~ army/air force. That is what brought me to PDF in the first place.
my grandpa served in armoured corps as engineer and later he went to trained arabs army.and my uncle survived as gunner.. my other uncle got shaeed in 1965 war..i am reading this web since 2001 and joined it in 2015

Konsa nasha kr k bethy ho bhai..I am a Pakistani.
yaar my mistake i am using my mobile so falq don’t sow up

my grandpa survived in armoured corps as engineer and later he went to trained arabs army.and my uncle survived as gunner.. my other uncle got shaeed in 1965 war..i am reading this web since 2001 and joined it in 2015
bro this web was not exist in 2001 it started at 2005 :D:enjoy:

1. That is not my saying, I was simply making reference to one Gujranwala resident on this forum who says that two indian aircrafts were downed, and the local are celebrating.

Firstly, not people in India, but people in India with access to hardware and intel, of course they will know more than a common man in Pakistan. Same goes for people in Pakistan with access to hardware and intel. How is that even a question?

The only thing that has evolved since 1965 in Air Warfare tactics is long distance strikes instead of dog fights to the extent that a plane will be shot down before the pilot can see the other aircraft, most tactics evolve around BCR concept, and electronic warfare. That doesn't mean though that visual range combat is obsolete, specially when you have an idea but don't know the exact location of a compound.

Any source on that a bombing run is impossible without a squadron or that a full squadron, where escort clears air space and other make the strikes, is nearly must in air force operations?
Kiddo if that was a stockpile then a successful strike had made it clear that it wasnt actually a wasteland.

A lot of has changed since 65 other than long distance strikes such as BVR,stealth tech etc etc.

Source...beta my source is not like your Wikipedia whose links I can post here...these words are from a discussion I had with a pilot sometime back.

This is my last reply to a kiddo who believes we have shot down indian jets who made a successful strike over stockpile aka wasteland.

my grandpa served in armoured corps as engineer and later he went to trained arabs army.and my uncle survived as gunner.. my other uncle got shaeed in 1965 war..i am reading this web since 2001 and joined it in 2015

yaar my mistake i am using my mobile so falq don’t sow up
Its ok..still what point of mine made you think I am an Indian..?