Over Hyped Azadi March?

And he still hasn’t named the real mir jaffer……
Bas awaam ko zaleel kerke rakh diya…..

He did bro .. tactfully . I know it now you know it now, everyone knows even the people who don't want to admit it openly. That's the whole point of communication.

Regarding azadi March its just 6 more days. The more time you give this imported ghaddar government the more they sink. I say let them increase the petrol prices one more time and also electricity ( they will not anything to sell the longer they stay).

Sheikh Rasheed advised him to dissolve assemblies and call for new elections but he refused. Neutrals gave him the 3 available options but he refused. He went to the assemblies for NVC and didn't allow the voting, then supreme Court ordered the voting and he dissolved the assemblies. Then after the voting PTI resigned and now calling for new elections. Like going in a circle.

The best option was to dissolve assemblies and call for elections as Pti lost the majority in the parliament, then give tickets to paak and saaf and come back in power. This time making sure no lotas are with him.

Wrong you would have known nothing if that happened. Everything is now clear, that was the whole point. 'Nangay nahi hotay ye log'.

That would have made it much much easier for these ghaddars.

He backed off because they were not prepared well and number of people was also disappointment. When you claim 25 Lakh and just 10K show up, this is embarrassing (show me that morning drone footage if I am wrong). For God sake accept it, no doubt there were hurdles and some people couldn't reach but then again IK said it doesn't matter how many containers they put, people will come (sub kuch beh jaye ga).

IK doesn't care about bloodshed, its just less people showed up and there was heavy shelling on D Chowk.
this 10k number you increased now from 500? if it was just 10k why blocking lahore, islamabad, etc? not justifying. thing is pmln govt chicken out and will still, imran khan didnt want bloodshed because it was going too.

he has public power and will come again with people since after 30rs, which will. also increase. Its just matter of time

For those talking about thin majorities and playing politics - Imran Khan didn't enter politics to play the game, he entered to change it.

He spent 3.5 years asking lotay to compromise - what did he get other than zalalat?

I was disappointed when he did not do a sit in, but he's stated he did so to avoid bloodshed. Now whether that's BS or not remains to be seen, but it makes sense to not start running street battles in crowds with kids and women.

He took a gamble, let's see what happens on the 2nd. Anyone who does participate should come tooled up. No point taking a beating for free.

The very same Punjab police turned tail and ran when faced by TLP crowd. If govt forces are going to fight, you either run away or you fight on equal standing. No point being martyrs for no reason.

For those talking about thin majorities and playing politics - Imran Khan didn't enter politics to play the game, he entered to change it.

He spent 3.5 years asking lotay to compromise - what did he get other than zalalat?

I was disappointed when he did not do a sit in, but he's stated he did so to avoid bloodshed. Now whether that's BS or not remains to be seen, but it makes sense to not start running street battles in crowds with kids and women.

He took a gamble, let's see what happens on the 2nd. Anyone who does participate should come tooled up. No point taking a beating for free.

The very same Punjab police turned tail and ran when faced by TLP crowd. If govt forces are going to fight, you either run away or you fight on equal standing. No point being martyrs for no reason.

What's supposed to happen on 2nd?

Embarrassing. 5 people lost their lives because of this arrogant and overambitious move.
What’s embarrassing are arguments like these that essentially blame the victim.

The degree to which the PMLN plummeted (with the support of some key entities) in perpetrating violence, censorship and repression of PTI leaders, workers and supporters was not expected, not in this day and age where nothing can be hidden for long due to social media.

No one expected the powers that be to betray Pakistan and Pakistanis to the point of supporting violence by the PMLN against the PTI to stop peaceful protests.

We are in true Military Junta territory now.

Imran is a moron, you just need 2-3 votes - play politcs
It'll be simple

If you can't play simple domestic politics - how the hell would you lead Pakistan and play international politics

Which is x20 more tough
play politics? u mean bribe them, the one thing imran is fighting against.

He can just hire a hitman and eliminate his opponents and call it business, Now tell me whats imrans credibility if he stoops so low.

International politics or diplomacy is fair play, its state to state dealing, not just certain individuals involved.

Also all of those arguing not enough people showed up.

1. Why did they call in the army if they could handle the "small" crowd.

2. Most people were likely to arrive after IK arrived, especially from Punjab due to the whole state apparatus fighting against them. I suspect even locals of Islamabad and Rawalpindi would have been looking to join after the dust had settled.

If he knew he has lost majority for whatever reasons he should have dissolved the assemblies after it was submitted. Someone said assemblies can be dissolved after NC submitted but before it is tabled. I am not expert ...but seemingly IK parliamentary experts lacked deep information.

This was before the NC. Pti leadership kept on saying we have alot of cards available etc. Sheikh Rasheed is experienced politician. He knew Pti will get trapped because no matter what your own MNAs left you, including Jahangir Tahreen and Aleem Khan, plus the allies were planning on leaving. It was best move to dissolve assemblies and come back to power with loyal MNAs.

Pakistan could of had caretaker government and then elections in May time. Now PTI is demanding exactly the same so Sheikh Rasheed was right.

Yes when NC vote is officially announced then assemblies cannot be dissolved because that means PM has lost the majority and already lost his power.

Wrong you would have known nothing if that happened. Everything is now clear, that was the whole point. 'Nangay nahi hotay ye log'.

That would have made it much much easier for these ghaddars.

Can't disagree with that. They've been stripped naked. We always blamed PPP and PmlN for drone attacks, for the staged Osama assassination but now we know who was the mastermind behind it.

Target of Azadi March was freedom from external pressure and election date but IK returned as as soon he reached near Red Zone.
He was exhorting people to break chains of fear, fear of death, and fear of loosing employment.

Now he has returned peshawar and doing explanations.

Either Long March was a wrong strategy or a lightning return was a wrong move without getting anything overtly. What is happening covertly is shrouded in mystery and if anything achieved under the table won't give civilians govt any power to make relatively free decisions.
If he can stay 126 days staying atleast half won't have been problem.

Real problem was anger in people which would have brought destruction and chaos (Khan would be blamed) and NACTA warnings maybe.

Embarrassing. 5 people lost their lives because of this arrogant and overambitious move. Establishment was right to keep warning him and have some patience but as per him, truck ki batti Ky peechey Laga rahey hain hum ko....so Khan Sb ko ab tasulli hogayi?

This freaking imported govt has cushion of barely 2-3 votes. It's nothing in Pakistani politics. All IK needs to play smart and target this vulnerability but our revolutionary ex-PM Sb Kisi ki nahi suntey aur oper se kehtey hain mein kaano ka bohut kaacha hoon
He can pull out BAPs votes if tries hard enough.

He backed off because they were not prepared well and number of people was also disappointment. When you claim 25 Lakh and just 10K show up, this is embarrassing (show me that morning drone footage if I am wrong). For God sake accept it, no doubt there were hurdles and some people couldn't reach but then again IK said it doesn't matter how many containers they put, people will come (sub kuch beh jaye ga).

IK doesn't care about bloodshed, its just less people showed up and there was heavy shelling on D Chowk.
Bahi tu 2 baar ban hone k baad phir aa gya 😂

Bahi 10k kuch zyada hain Mariyam Bibi ne sirf 200 kehe they pehle or Rana Muchae ne kich 100. So please apni stick with what your Masters said. It were only few hundereds. 😂

And IK didn't want bloodshed, that is why he went back with a warning.

TBH it showed quite few things

1 The OPEN crackdown of Punjab police under PMLN control in Punjab, shows how the whole institution is under PMLN's thumb.
2 Where Judiciary stands, as you can such a large crackdown happened in the whole Punjab what was the Judiciary's response, what happened to opening the courts at 11:00 PM to provide justice, couldn't they see what was actually happening.
3 Military even with being so-called NEUTRAL has actually taken a stand with PDM, especially with rangers deployment ( some people will claim Rangers are under federal control but whom we kidding we all know who actually gives the order )
4 PDM ( PMLN & PPP ) since coming in power what kind of policies they have been changing, not much has been actually done for the people but more to gather more votes by cheating the system and clearing old cases, even when Pakistan is going through such an economic crisis.
5 Imran had no option but to back down unlike other parties he doesn't have religious wings which are there to attack, his support comes from educated Pakistani who wants a change from this corrupt system, People are we forgetting what happened in Lahore? what this government is capable of, its easier to simply blame IK. its bound to happen few times, Pakistani people still need a wake up call and as longer this goes the harder these thugs will punish Pakistan & Pakistani people

The main reason was, the Punjab police went to the old tactics of the 80s of kidnapping people and torturing in Punjab before that night, Almost 4000 Raids took in the whole Punjab which should be enough to answer why there was suddenly not much activity from Lahore or this region.
Political agitation is a long haul and goes up and down.
Agitation is about daily rallies in every city and keep building pressure.
A March is your last card not the first.
Once it is spent you can only collect Debris. A sitin by supposedly Hundreds of thousands is logistically impossible.
How to provide food and toilet for thousands of thousands in a city? On streets? It is a static thing even if you manage it and a very risky move.
Street protests are dynamic. You control the tempo. This I am telling from personal experience.

I have mixed feelings about why IK did not proceed with the March. However, I am giving him the benefit of the doubt just because he has given 6-days for the government to be removed. 2-days have already passed.

IF THERE WOULD BE ANY MORE EXCUSES FROM IK AFTER 6-DAYS HAVE PASSED, IK WILL DISAPPEAR FROM THE HISTORY BOOKS AS IF HE NEVER EXISTED !