Our Hero Is Raja Dahir Not Muhammad Bin Qasim, Haji Adeel- ANP

this is where you are wrong! ISLAM didn't come with prophet MOHAMMED! ISLAM was there from the time of ADAM! you don't understand islam my friend!

all those people who manipulated the WORD of their prophet are doomed! now ISLAM BELIEVES ALL PROPHETS MOSES,JESUS,IBRAHIM & NOAH etc (ALL HAD THE SAME MESSAGE) as PROPHET MOHAMMED! THE FOLLOWERS CONVERTED THE MESSAGE OR DISOBEYED THE MESSAGE!

now as for south america and north american talk! where did islam say ISLAM only came in the arabs world?

according to us we have 124,000 prophets (more or less) now they came to different people different background with the SAME MESSAGE!

and if MOHAMMED BIN QASIM forcefully coverted why didn't people go back to hiduism?

given your logic of FORCE! people should have gone back to hinduism or buddhism??? did anyone go back??

as for the EGYPITANS being doomed YES they are doomed for not following MOSES! so you see all those people who disobeyed there prophet are doomed! EVEN IF IT IS A MUSLIM(after all islam is one religion which started of with adam technically it is the oldest religion) :coffee:
lol
personification of the need for self glorification

I have to ask this question and get an answer from the Indian perspective. Bhala Takleef kya hai hum kis ko kya maantay hain? You have your own value system, where you are more concerned with lineage, we are more concerned with beliefs and end results.

We have got absolutely no problem nor do we even care about who your heroes are.Just having fun seeing u guys taking all the takleef to defend who you think is a hero.In different value systems , different people become heroes.But the case here is I think different. Your different opinions are due to your difference in opinion of what actually happened in history. even after knowing that your history texts were heavily manipulated find it so difficult to aeven consider an alternative narrative given by one of pakistan's own......
this tkleef of yours is what entertains and interests us.:pop::pop:

We have got absolutely no problem nor do we even care about who your heroes are.Just having fun seeing u guys taking all the takleef to defend who you think is a hero.In different value systems , different people become heroes.But the case here is I think different. Your different opinions are due to your difference in opinion of what actually happened in history. even after knowing that your history texts were heavily manipulated find it so difficult to aeven consider an alternative narrative given by one of pakistan's own......

So what, if our history texts are manipulated we don't want to know history keep it to your self we live in present not in past like most indians live........:P
and we have one book which was never manipulated and will never be manipulated and that is enough for a whole life....... and we read other books just to enhance our knowledge not to follow like you do.........
and once again I'll have to say that history is not written by angels people write that and they wrote it according to their point of view so there is no need for us to rely on history:cheers:

The letter "Chay" in Urdu often describes this syndrome.

It's our value system and from darwin, to history, to recent events, we've cited numerous examples, that this is a natural way of life and the conqueror Mohammad Bin Qasim did us a favor by showing India's weakness and vulnerability that ultimately manifested in the creation of Pakistan. So we like him. You can break your head as much as you want, we'll like the guy to whom we owe our existence.

Pray tell what is your argument for us "To cease our existence".

manipulated history who said chachnama? and what is chachnama and who made it? please spare us the story of manipulation!

whats written in history text books of Pakistan are based on this Persian Chachnama chronicle of that time.Its probably the only source of history.

And All those negative stuff u read about Rajah Dahir are too based on this Chachnama .

Though there are clear attempts by the text books to nitpick and hide some aspects of the events that may show the Arab invaders in poor light.

Nevertheless those who get to read the full text Chachnama written by a Muslim chronicler with his prejudices, find that Rajah Dahar may not be as bad as he is made out in the Pakistani text books.Hence one sees the occasion outburst of sympathy for Raja Dahir among Sindhi nationalists or a leader of ANP as in this case.

Leave it ............................Dahir is terrorist and he got his deserving share.

People of Sind never bothered to remember Dahir but they did make idols of Muhammad bin Qasim after his departure and started worshiping him considering he a Deuta who came and liberated them tyranny of Cruel Dahir.

Masses decide not historians.

can somebody tell me why Haji Adeel commented like this,im what political advantage he may get from this?

Haji Muhammad Adeel - Pakistani senator, is the leader of the Awami National Party in the Senate and senior vice president of the Awami National Party.
A Hindko speaker, he is from a family of anti-imperialists, the son of Hakeem Abdul Jalil (Hakeem Sahib was actively involved in the non violence movement, Khudai Khidmatgar against the British Empire in the Sub continent and was the president of All India National Congress Committee Peshawar District and a close colleague of Bacha Khan and Mahatama Gandhi and Member of Central working committee of Congress.
During his political career he served as finance minister and deputy speaker in the provincial government of the North-West Frontier Province.
-----------------------------

He is ANP members or leader ------who eat from Pakistan but ,sadly, their heart beat with Indians.

ANP, though ruling NWFP or Kyber Pakhtun khua Province has never accept Pakistan from Core of their hearts.

They talk about dismembering Pakistan while enjoying their wonderful lives here.

They are biggest hurdle against construction of Kalabagh Dam, so much needed for reducing the Water and Power shortage in Pakistan.

Allah may put them on RIGHT PATH. Ameen.

Why do Pakistanis believe that Muhammad Bin Qasim was a Hero?

First, even today's international law accepts the condition of Attack on other Nation if the other nation violates basic Human Rights. Raja Dahir was a ruler of Deebal, a state of many states in India, spread and ruled by different rajas who had not been united for long.

The pirates of Dahir, who looted and kept in prison Arab Merchants, men and women, had full support of him and even Hajjaj sent an envoy for recovery of the prisoners, he presented the lame excuse that those pirates are not under his jurisdiction. Hajjaj therefore left with no option had to send an army and Muhammad Bin Qasim, his nephew was sent with an army. Would he had waited without taking an action, the peaceful Sea Routes of trade of Arabs to Lanka would have been in worst danger.

This excellent example of protecting basic human rights and especially of fellow Muslims was necessary and therefore Raja Dahir was attacked and killed. Saddam and Taliban were also Iraqi and Afghani, than why world including u supported US's act to attack because Basic Human Rights, according to UN, were at stake (According to people, not my opinion).

Second, despite of being victorious in Sindh, Muhammad bin Qasim's behaviour was not at all hostile and anti to the locals. That was the reason that in short span of time, he managed to conquer till Multan.

His behaviour as a ruler of Sindh was an ideal.

Dahir was not capable of being a ruler as he despite of being having homeground support was unable to defeat an army detachment that came from far away.

My another hero is Ghauri, yes the won who defeated the Modern Indian hero Prithviraj Chauhan, (As depicted by Indian Media).

Same was the case with Prithvi Raj Shauhan the socalled Hero of India who was humiliatingly defeated, who just a year ago suffered a defeat.

In 1192, Ghauri re-assembled his army of 120,000 men and returned to challenge Prithviraj at the Second Battle of Tarain. When he reached Lahore, he sent his envoy to Prithviraj Chauhan to demand his surrender but Prithviraj Chauhan refused to comply. Prithviraj Chauhan then issued a fervent appeal to his fellow Rajput rulers and aristocracy to come to his aid against Ghauri.

Prithviraj assembled a very large army with the aid of approximately 150 Rajput rulers and aristocrats, according to Firishta, it consisted of 3,000 elephants, 300,000 horsemen and considerable infantry.[4] Some historians believe these figures may be exaggerated but the army was larger than that of Ghauri. The army proceeded to meet Ghori in Tarain where Prithviraj a year before he had inflicted defeat on his adversary, confident of defeating him again. Muhammad Ghauri delivered an ultimatum to Pritviraj that he convert to Islam or be defeated. Prithviraj countered with an offer that Muhammad consider a truce and be allowed to retreat with his army. His terms not met, Ghauri decided to attack.

Ghauri divided his troops into 5 parts and attacked the Rajput armies in the early morning hours sending waves of mounted archers to attack the Rajput forces, but retreated as the Rajput elephant phalanx advanced. Ghauri deployed four parts to attack the Rajputs on four sides keeping a fifth part of his army in reserve. Khande Rao (General of Prithviraj), was killed. The enthusiasm of Prithviraj also dampened against these reverses. At dusk, Ghauri himself led a force of 12,000 heavily-armored horsemen to the center of the Rajput line, which collapsed into confusion, Prithviraj deserted the battlefield and attempted to escape but was captured. The Rajput Army also broke ranks and fled, thereby conceding victory to Ghauri.

Ghauri took the captured Prithviraj back with him to Ghazni, where he was publicly decapitated in 1192.

What an awe a hero who deserted the field of battle :lol:

Despite of such a large army not able to stand against an army of Foreigners. Notice a similarity of these "BRAVE DAHIR AND PRITHVIRAJ" that both ran off the fields :lol:

Beshak ha talwaar ka dhani Rai Pathora,
Medaan main agar mad-e-muqabil na ho Ghauri,

Ab bhi hamara Ghauri, Prithvi se zyada maidaan marta ha :lol:

KIT Over

The letter "Chay" in Urdu often describes this syndrome.

It's our value system and from darwin, to history, to recent events, we've cited numerous examples, that this is a natural way of life and the conqueror Mohammad Bin Qasim did us a favor by showing India's weakness and vulnerability that ultimately manifested in the creation of Pakistan. So we like him. You can break your head as much as you want, we'll like the guy to whom we owe our existence.

Pray tell what is your argument for us "To cease our existence".

I find a great amount of Hypocrisy in the above lines......

On one hand, Pakistanis are very quick to regard Mohenjodaro and Harappa....the seat of the Indian civilizations and the birthplace of Vedic culture (eventually leading to the present day Hinduism) as inherently Pakistani....since it was the "land of your ancestors".....so much so that Pakistani History books mention the Indus Valley civilization as part of "Pakistani History".....

On the other hand, Pakistanis are very quick and blunt to seperate themselves from the defeat of a king that ruled lands that belong to Pakistan as "India's weakness and vulnerability"......in favor of Islam.....Did M-B-Q really defeat an Indian Ruler or Pakistani?

Why does Raja Dhir become Hindu/Indian Raja when defeated by the forces of Islam, but Indus Valley civilization with its Vedic/Hindu roots Pakistani?

It seems loyalty to land/ethnicity or religion is interchangeable based on what suits ones perspective/argument......

Why do Pakistanis believe that Muhammad Bin Qasim was a Hero?

First, even today's international law accepts the condition of Attack on other Nation if the other nation violates basic Human Rights. Raja Dahir was a ruler of Deebal, a state of many states in India, spread and ruled by different rajas who had not been united for long.

...........................................................................................

The pirates of Dahir, who looted and kept in prison Arab Merchants, men and women, had full support of him and even Hajjaj sent an envoy for recovery of the prisoners, he presented the lame excuse that those pirates are not under his jurisdiction. Hajjaj therefore left with no option had to send an army and Muhammad Bin Qasim, his nephew was sent with an army. Would he had waited without taking an action, the peaceful Sea Routes of trade of Arabs to Lanka would have been in worst danger.

Dahir was not capable of being a ruler as he despite of being having homeground support was unable to defeat an army detachment that came from far away.

My another hero is Ghauri, yes the won who defeated the Modern Indian hero Prithviraj Chauhan, (As depicted by Indian Media).

What an awe a hero who deserted the field of battle :lol:

Despite of such a large army not able to stand against an army of Foreigners. Notice a similarity of these "BRAVE DAHIR AND PRITHVIRAJ" that both ran off the fields :lol:

KIT Over

Forget about Prithvi Raj chouhan ,this thread isn't about him.
But let me say the Firishta's account of event u gave is considered absolute rubbish.

About Raja Dahir, I've already given accounts corroborated by Chachnama of previous attempt of neary eighty years conquer Sindh and fourteen futile military expeditions of Arab army before the defeat of Rajah Dahir in 711Ad.

Despite of such a large army not able to stand against an army of Foreigners. Notice a similarity of these "BRAVE DAHIR AND PRITHVIRAJ" that both ran off the fields :

Pls give us any source or article that suggests DAHIR ran off the field..Otherwise stop ur BS .

Because I'll give Chachnama chronicles which is the only authentic version available of the events and all history books are based on its accounts .Its say exact opposite of what u said ,thats Raja Dahir fought bravely and died in the battle field.