Option's for PAF ?

You wordings here seem to be extra over hyped for JF 17 J 10 and F 16 all combined :)

where ? kindly show me .. ?
i said in opening post that PAF has nothing that can counter Rafale ... but that does not mean that a block-52 F-16 will be a sitting duck in front of Rafale in dog fight ...
same goes with J-10's

where ? kindly show me .. ?
i said in opening post that PAF has nothing that can counter Rafale ... but that does not mean that a block-52 F-16 will be a sitting duck in front of Rafale in dog fight ...
same goes with J-10's
Atlast true words came out from one paksitani guy ^^ same goes with all planes in IAF's inventory and even PAF and PLAAF. Hope all the the other people bashing about taking 300 MKI's in 3 mins with J 10's see this.

block 52 F-16 , is potent fighter , and under circumstance can even beat Rafale ... but for now Rafale is ahead of F-16's ..
when i say PAF can request USA for 2 sqs of F-16's C/D block 52 , that will work as stop gap .. and rest funds can go towards J-31 and Jf-17 program

block 52 F-16 , is potent fighter , and under circumstance can even beat Rafale ... but for now Rafale is ahead of F-16's ..
when i say PAF can request USA for 2 sqs of F-16's C/D block 52 , that will work as stop gap .. and rest funds can go towards J-31 and Jf-17 program
When PAF is getting 2sqns of F-16's C/D block 52???

You request anything. .. claim f 16 can shoot down Rafale.. But the fact is otherwise. . Rafale and typhoon is something else than second hand downgraded blk 52... with strings attached. ...(In PAF inventory now) nothing comes close to Rafale and it's weapons package ...you guys always hangs around 2 things man behind machine other one is war proven... ya there is another claim upgraded Russian copies...

You are doing nothing other than proving your typical Indian nature by boxing above your weight.
At the moment your brand new superior hi-tech Raptor of the East aka MKI is only 55% in serviceability and when the Rafales do become operational and i mean WHEN, the best you can hope to witness is a single high speed pass over your republic day parades unlike your other indigenous fighter, which is still displayed by being dragged on a trailer.

You are doing nothing other than proving your typical Indian nature by boxing above your weight.
At the moment your brand new superior hi-tech Raptor of the East aka MKI is only 55% in serviceability and when the Rafales do become operational and i mean WHEN, the best you can hope to witness is a single high speed pass over your republic day parades unlike your other indigenous fighter, which is still displayed by being dragged on a trailer.
thanks for not falling into crafty flame bait but I wont bother wasting few minutes explaining that to him
he is here to troll not debate

Most feasible option for Pak is to get 18 new F16 block 52 from US and go for SABR radar installation on 36 block 52's which will suffice the defensive needs of the country along with getting high altitude air deffence SAMs like Hq9 to defend Isl, Lhr specially KHI along with Gawadar Port (in future). To avoid attacks on KHI port as done in 1971.

At the moment your new superior hi-tech Raptor of the East aka MKI is only 55% in serviceability
55% serviceability rate of the Su-30MKI was just 48 per cent till last year. The remaining fighters were undergoing repair or maintenance.still its for only 106 of the 193 Su-30MKIs it will be increased to 75% by year End. it was Said by DM himself During Press conference of Aero India 2015 and in upper house of Parliament

"We have been trying to improve the serviceability of Sukhois. It has improved by seven per cent in last 8-9 months to reach to 56-57 per cent," he said in Rajya Sabha, exuding hope that it would go up to 75 per cent by the year end.

OEM has offered nine modifications or technological improvements for implementation in the production of new aero engines and during overhaul of engines," he said.

Parrikar said the Indian Air Force has also finalised long-term repair agreements with Russian OEMs to improve availability of aircraft for operational use. "25 new engines with modified technology have been procured from Russia," he said.

Read more: Sukhoi's Serviceability To Improve By Year-End: Parrikar / Sputnik India English - News, Opinion, Radio

55% serviceability rate of the Su-30MKI was just 48 per cent till last year. The remaining fighters were undergoing repair or maintenance.still its for only 106 of the 193 Su-30MKIs it will be increased to 75% by year End. it was Said by DM himself During Press conference of Aero India 2015 and in upper house of Parliament

"We have been trying to improve the serviceability of Sukhois. It has improved by seven per cent in last 8-9 months to reach to 56-57 per cent," he said in Rajya Sabha, exuding hope that it would go up to 75 per cent by the year end.

Read more: Sukhoi's Serviceability To Improve By Year-End: Parrikar / Sputnik India English - News, Opinion, Radio

I was just quoting statement given in Paris this week.

''Concurrently, the Modi government is also trying to improve the serviceability of the 272 Sukhoi-30MKIs contracted from Russia for over $12 billion. It is just 55% for the 200 Sukhois inducted till now. The DRDO-HAL combine is also being pushed for faster induction of 120 indigenous Tejas light combat aircraft. "The gap can be filled," said Parrikar.''

The Source which i quoted says the same if you bothered to Read:coffee: its 55-56 % currently The remaining fighters were undergoing repair or maintenance basically over hauling

"We have been trying to improve the serviceability of Sukhois. It has improved by seven per cent in last 8-9 months to reach to 56-57 per cent," he said in Rajya Sabha, exuding hope that it would go up to 75 per cent by the year end

"OEM has offered nine modifications or technological improvements for implementation in the production of new aero engines and during overhaul of engines," he said.

Parrikar said the Indian Air Force has also finalised long-term repair agreements with Russian OEMs to improve availability of aircraft for operational use. "25 new engines with modified technology have been procured from Russia," he said.

Chalo Sab log maan jao...nothing great if we got Rafale...yahi to matlab hai is topic ka...What every one is going to prove, when every one knew the reality. Chalo daru piyo..chill maro..:cheers:

the best you can hope to witness is a single high speed pass over your republic day parades unlike your other indigenous fighter, which is still displayed by being dragged on a trailer.

The same old argument again & again.We flew the marut over rajpath decades ago.