Opposition Falling Into Every Trap PM Modi Is Setting For Them

OK stop it @AfrazulMandal and @Nityam

I am cleaning this thread...KEEP TO THE TOPIC no bashing any religion or its followers in even the most subtle way!

@waz @mudas777 @Major Sam @Dubious @Arsalan
do you people still insist that this is a Pakistani owned forum? do you all believe it because you don't have much familiarity with the English language?
Unfortunately he edited and removed it but I COULD see he DID write that EARLIER!

Does Republic TV have any credibility? Private TV news & entertainment channels have become propaganda tool of government.
Republic is open and says that it is a nationalist channel. There are others like NDTV which claim to be neutral but tow the Pakistani/Congressi line(there seems to be very little difference these days)

1) Nehru repeatedly rejected offers of permanent seat in UNSC, gave it to China.

2) Nehru rejected Nepal's offer to merge with India.

3) Nehru rejected US President Kennedy's offer to transfer nuclear weapons technology & make India Asia's 1st nuclear weapons power.

This is just 3 of his blunder, I am not evening mentioning Kashmir here.

or his CORRUPTION or his shameless NEPOTISM.

or his Corrosive salami slicing strategy of fracturing Indian society into castes, linguistics and religion for political gains.

But no one is surprised you "admire" him. lol.

The only person this forum "needs" is you and like minded folks. PDF is home base for your kind. :agree:
All three points you have wrote are typical Bhakt nonsense that have been debunked again and again and GOD!! You never get tired!!

1. On 27th September'1955 in Lok Sabha in a reply to similar question by Dr.J N Parekh Nehru categorically denied of this assertion by saying, " There has been no offer, formal or informal, of this kind. Some vague references have appeared in the press which have no foundation in fact." There is full report on it available in Internet. Feel free to read it.

2. It is claimed by some that Nepal's Matrika Prasad Koirala conveyed his wish to join India and Nehru rejected it. Do you guys even think after reading these nonsense? First, Matrika Prasad was not PM of Nepal in 1947. Second, It was King Tribhuvan reportedly proposed to form a federation with keeping the borders intact. He did not propose a merger. However no one has seen this letter. This is just a speculation.

3. This claim that Nehru declined Kennedy's offer of A-Bomb technology. This claim mainly comes from Rasgotra's book. Just to tell you one fact. Rasgotra came to foreign office twenty years after Nehru's death and all his claims are based on second hand accounts. He is in fact right on one thing that US Secretary of State Dean Rusk did toyed the idea of providing India A-Bomb to keep China under control. But according to George Perkovitch his idea never fructified as US home department sited several objections to this plan. One must ask, what was Nehru's view about A-Bomb. As bhakts claim he was a pacifist, Nehru was not. He said, "We must develop this atomic energy quite apart from war — indeed I think we must develop it for the purpose of using it for peaceful purposes. Of course, if we are compelled as a nation to use it for other purposes, possibly no pious sentiments of any of us will stop the nation from using it that way." (Weapons of Peace, Raj Chengappa, HarperCollins Publishers India, pg 79)

Just like the three above, your other points Kashmir, corruption, nepotism too have valid counter arguments which obviously Bhakts will conveniently pass under the carpet because people like you are either plain dumb or have quite conscious brainwashing agenda to rewrite Indian History in favor of a real Gas Bag who had done nothing to this country other than creating divisions among people, spreading lies and propaganda, using the blood of our Armed forces to gain public sympathy for vote banks. I just told @Oscar about this; that how methodically you are brainwashing the mass of this country. The poor lot, who have access to WhatsApp and Facebook but don't have much time to go deeper, to counter your accusations. You know quite well that they will believe what you want them to believe. Shame on you.

Edit: One more thing. Look at the pathetic fallacy (not quite surprising though) in your argument. When I say he was the best it does not imply that he did not make any mistakes. It means his achievements in his 12 years of tenure were far greater than his successors.

Meanwhile in Tamil Nadu

IMG_20190309_101251.jpg

All three points you have wrote are typical Bhakt nonsense that have been debunked again and again and GOD!! You never get tired!!

1. On 27th September'1955 in Lok Sabha in a reply to similar question by Dr.J N Parekh Nehru categorically denied of this assertion by saying, " There has been no offer, formal or informal, of this kind. Some vague references have appeared in the press which have no foundation in fact." There is full report on it available in Internet. Feel free to read it.

lol. This is just evidence that Nehru LIED on the floor of parliament. It was not the first time he did that either.

Unclassified documents prove that US did make that offer to Nehru.

Better still here is the correspondence between his sister Vijaya Lakshmi Pandit and Nehru.

'One matter that is being cooked up in the State Department should be known to you. This is the unseating of China as a Permanent Member in the Security Council and of India being put in her place. I have just seen Reuter’s report of your answer to the same question. Last week I had interviews with [John Foster] Dulles and [Philip] Jessup, reports of which I have sent to Bajpai. Both brought up this question and Dulles seemed particularly anxious that a move in this direction should be started. Last night I heard from Marquis Childs, an influential columnist of Washington, that Dulles has asked him on behalf of the State Department to build up public opinion along these lines. I told him our attitude and advised him to go slow in the matter as it would not be received with any warmth in India.'

Anton Harder writes that Nehru’s response within the week was unequivocal:

'In your letter you mention that the State Department is trying to unseat China as a Permanent Member of the Security Council and to put India in her place. So far as we are concerned, we are not going to countenance it. That would be bad from every point of view. It would be a clear affront to China and it would mean some kind of a break between us and China. I suppose the state department would not like that, but we have no intention of following that course. We shall go on pressing for China’s admission in the UN and the Security Council. I suppose that a crisis will come during the next sessions of the General Assembly of the UN on this issue. The people’s government of China is sending a full delegation there. If they fail to get in there will be trouble which might even result in the USSR and some other countries finally quitting the UN. That may please the State Department, but it would mean the end of the UN as we have known it. That would also mean a further drift towards war. India, because of many factors, is certainly entitled to a permanent seat in the Security Council. But we are not going in at the cost of China.'

2. It is claimed by some that Nepal's Matrika Prasad Koirala conveyed his wish to join India and Nehru rejected it. Do you guys even think after reading these nonsense? First, Matrika Prasad was not PM of Nepal in 1947. Second, It was King Tribhuvan reportedly proposed to form a federation with keeping the borders intact. He did not propose a merger. However no one has seen this letter. This is just a speculation.

Nehru's policy of "buffer state" was well known. Especially since he surrendered the British earned special privileges over Tibet to china. That alone is enough to try him for treason. Instead he gave himself a Bhratat Ratna :lol:

In 1951, King Tribhuwan of Nepal fled to India and that is when he made the offer to Nehru. Same as the king if kashmir. You only WISH it was speculation.

3. This claim that Nehru declined Kennedy's offer of A-Bomb technology. This claim mainly comes from Rasgotra's book. Just to tell you one fact. Rasgotra came to foreign office twenty years after Nehru's death and all his claims are based on second hand accounts. He is in fact right on one thing that US Secretary of State Dean Rusk did toyed the idea of providing India A-Bomb to keep China under control. But according to George Perkovitch his idea never fructified as US home department sited several objections to this plan. One must ask, what was Nehru's view about A-Bomb. As bhakts claim he was a pacifist, Nehru was not. He said, "We must develop this atomic energy quite apart from war — indeed I think we must develop it for the purpose of using it for peaceful purposes. Of course, if we are compelled as a nation to use it for other purposes, possibly no pious sentiments of any of us will stop the nation from using it that way." (Weapons of Peace, Raj Chengappa, HarperCollins Publishers India, pg 79)

Don't you mean FORMER FOREIGN SECRETARY Maharajkrishna Rasgotra ? :lol:

Let me quite him from his book, " A Life in Diplomacy "

"United States President John F Kennedy made an extraordinary gesture towards India. American intelligence had learnt that China’s nuclear programme was progressing towards a weapons’ detonation in 1963. Kennedy, who was an admirer of India’s democracy and held its leader Jawaharlal Nehru in very high esteem, felt that democratic India, not communist China, should be the first Asian country to conduct a nuclear test. So, it is said, that the President sent a letter, written in his own hand, to Nehru offering help to India to conduct a nuclear test, and that accompanying the Kennedy letter was a technical note from the chairman of the US Atomic Energy Commission setting out the assistance his organization would provide to Indian nuclear scientists to detonate an American device from a top of a tower in the Rajasthan desert.

"A detailed paper on this subject was circulated at a meeting which I chaired in 2014 to honour G Parthasarathy on his 100th birth anniversary by his son, Ashok Parthasarathy. According to Ashok, Nehru shared the letter with only two persons, G Parthasarathy (GP), who had returned from China on completion of his tenure as India’s ambassador on the very day Ambassador Galbraith had personally handed Kennedy’s letter to Nehru, and Dr Homi Bhabha, whom Nehru had urgently summoned from Bombay to discuss Kennedy’s offer. In his letter Kennedy had said that he and the American establishment were aware of Nehru’s strong views against nuclear tests and nuclear weapons, but emphasized the political and security threat China’s test would spell for Nehru’s government and India’s security. 'Nothing,' Kennedy’s letter emphasised, 'is more important than national security.'

"Ashok’s paper also stated that Bhabha was for immediate acceptance of Kennedy’s offer, and Nehru himself was not disinclined to it; for he promptly instructed Bhabha to ‘work out a plan of action on a most urgent basis, should we finally accept Kennedy’s offer’. GP, on the other hand, wanted a couple of days to mull over all the various implications of the offer, and he utilized the time for long talks with Galbraith and BM Mullick, India’s pretentious intelligence chief, but ignored their advice favouring acceptance of the offer. In the end what he told Nehru was in line with Nehru’s own convictions and perhaps also what Nehru wanted to hear. So, Kennedy’s well-meaning offer of a lifetime was gently and thankfully turned down.

Just like the three above, your other points Kashmir, corruption, nepotism too have valid counter arguments which obviously Bhakts will conveniently pass under the carpet because people like you are either plain dumb or have quite conscious brainwashing agenda to rewrite Indian History in favor of a real Gas Bag who had done nothing to this country other than creating divisions among people, spreading lies and propaganda, using the blood of our Armed forces to gain public sympathy for vote banks. I just told @Oscar about this; that how methodically you are brainwashing the mass of this country. The poor lot, who have access to WhatsApp and Facebook but don't have much time to go deeper, to counter your accusations. You know quite well that they will believe what you want them to believe. Shame on you.

LOL.... Shamed by you would be a complement :lol: I won't bother to return the complement since I know you are shamless.

I have no doubt you will cover up for Nehru's Nepotism or his Corruption and cover up. The jeep scandal in 1948 was first major corruption case in independent India. Another FIRST for Nehru. lol.

Don't take my "bhakt" word on it, you can read about it from Nehru's own "secular' christian Secretary and lover of his daughter indira. :lol: And yes, that book is BANNED in India ......... any guess to who banned it ? :P

Edit: One more thing. Look at the pathetic fallacy (not quite surprising though) in your argument. When I say he was the best it does not imply that he did not make any mistakes. It means his achievements in his 12 years of tenure were far greater than his successors.

Awwww .... unresolved borders of India with pakistan and China is his greatest legacy that your children will continue to thank him for well into the 21st century.

How about "hindu rate of growth" ? lol.

1. Agreed, Nehru lacked courage and vision to accept permanent seat in UNSC.
2. This claim was made by RSS so credibility is doubtful and even if its true, its debatable.
3. Good that Nehru decided to be non-aligned or else we would be in same situation like Pakistan which toed US line.

All three points are far to stupid and ignorant for me to take seriously and reply to.

I suggest you first read a book. Than another one and then another one till you know something about the topic being discussed.

A soldier must fire at the enemy in a battle as its his job, he should not say its inhuman to kill. He should think about it before taking up a job in the armed forces. The job of a journalist is to be neutral and present the truth. The moment a news channel takes side, it loses its credibility. We are in a Pakistani forum because we seek to know the other side in order to get to the truth. I am sorry and pained to say that a lot of media houses in India have lost their credibility among their own countrymen and Republic TV is one among them.

so who has retained credibility in India ? The Court and the Judiciary ?

Or politicians like Narendra Modi and Piyush Goyal ?

Average cost of 1GB of mobile data (in US$)
1f1ee-1f1f3.png
India: 0.26
1f1f7-1f1fa.png
Russia: 0.91
1f1f2-1f1fe.png
Malaysia: 1.18
1f1f5-1f1f0.png
Pakistan: 1.85
1f1f3-1f1ec.png
Nigeria: 2.22
1f1e7-1f1f7.png
Brazil: 3.50
1f1ea-1f1f8.png
Spain: 3.79
1f1ec-1f1e7.png
UK: 6.66
1f1e9-1f1ea.png
Germany: 6.96
1f1e8-1f1f3.png
China: 9.89
1f1e8-1f1e6.png
Canada: 12.02
1f1fa-1f1f8.png
US: 12.37
1f1f0-1f1f7.png
S Korea: 15.12
1f1e8-1f1ed.png
Switzerland: 20.22

D1MEk_hUwAU1yFC.jpg

PNB Scam accused Nirav Modi's bungalow in Alibag, Raigad district demolished by authorities.

Meanwhile in CONgress, Dhobi ka Kutta suddenly found his aukat,

D1J_qGvX4AA5RcP.jpg

And this is "Honest" AAP party of Arvind Kejriwal,

Delhi: Income Tax Department seized Rs 2.56 crore cash during raids at the premises of AAP MLA from Uttam Nagar, Naresh Balyan, today.

D1Jz3d_UYAADyd-.jpg

What agenda did modi fullfilled apart from war hysteria with pak and killings of minorities corruption

Yes I read a book that mentioned that Alexander the great invaded Bihar but Biharis defeated him and forced him to retreat. Another book mentions about the round table conferences in which Guru Nanak, Sant Kabir and Baba Gorakhnath participated. Right now I am reading a book on contributions of Pt Din Dayal Upadhyay.

LOL. Why is Alaxander "great" ? because he killed a bunch of people ?

Did the round table mention that all of the three saints you mention were Hindus ? :azn:

Or does it claim Kabir was a "muslim" and Guru Nanak was a "sikh" ? :lol:

What agenda did modi fullfilled apart from war hysteria with pak and killings of minorities corruption

True, Indians are just stupid.

D1JsKTUWwAA1QkQ.jpg

You are a senior member and I am new here. Is it permitted on this forum to use derogative remarks against any religion, god, religious practices?? Internet and Youtube are full of such blasphemous contents against all religions, so it wont be difficult for people to have mud bath on this forum too.
okay no its not allowed and i apologize! deleting my comment!

not that i care about indians its against our Islamic teachings!

You are a senior member and I am new here. Is it permitted on this forum to use derogative remarks against any religion, god, religious practices?? Internet and Youtube are full of such blasphemous contents against all religions, so it wont be difficult for people to have mud bath on this forum too.
If the insults are directed towards Islam. You get insta banned. Rest is okay

kindly delete your reply so my comment is not visible!

The credibility comes from what you commit and deliver. Modi and BJP made following commitments in their 2014 manifesto and have not delivered and hence this government has no credibility.
1. Uniform Civil Code - unless it means tripple talaq

Triple Talaq was just the first step. Then there was Nikah halala. Then there is ALIMONY for muslim women.

Then there is common legal age for marriage. And THEN there is Polygamy. Needlessly to say its all related to the muslim community.

So far BJP is the ONLY one seemingly concerned about this abuse of women.

2. Construction of Ram Mandir - no effort except whipping up the matter at fag end of tenure

The case has progressed MORE in this 5 years than in the 150 years before Modi. For now all the land EXCEPT the Janmabhoomi has been handed over to the Temple trust.

3. Employment promise of 2 crore jobs every year

9 Crore Mudra loan disbursed to New Entrepreneur, 74% of them WOMEN.

4. Ganga clean up - a minister appointed and removed but ganga remains the same

NOPE. “dissolved oxygen” levels had improved at 39 locations, and “biological oxygen demand” (BOD) levels and faecal coliform had decreased at 42 and 47 locations respectively.

Asia's largest drain which pumped 140 Million litres of sewage into Ganga stopped,

5. Peace and harmony in society - crime against women and other weaker sections of the society has increased

LOL....No such thing as "Peace and harmony" :lol: ....... also Law and Order is a State subject.

6. GDP Growth - lesser than the UPA government

Master.jpg

7. Make in India - only a slogan

As per World Bank, India jumped of 23 positions against its rank of 100 in 2017 to be placed now at 77th rank among 190 countries. By the end of 2017, India had risen 42 places on Ease of doing business index, 32 places World Economic Forum's Global Competitiveness Index, and 19 notches in the Logistics Performance Index

Pretty amazing or a 5 year term.

8. Policy on terrorism and Pakistan - terror incidents and deaths increased after 2014

LOL.... on the contrary, it dropped drastically.
05peace4-1.jpg

9. Corruption, Lokpal and the Rs 15-lakh promise - No Lokpal, political funding liberalized, CBI cases against opposition just before the elections

lol... what lokpal ? That was AAP promise.
There was no promise of 15 lakh except for some foolish "secular" folks looking for a handout.

Modi was expected to do something remarkable on the above promises and not the fringes that you are highlighting.

The list of pretty remarkable things he has delivered on is far too long, but a simple google search will give you results on Toilet coverage, Electricity coverage, Bank accounts coverage, Gas cylinders coverage, Road network, Railway improvement, 35 new airports in 4 years, Medical health insurance of 5 lakh which has treated 1 million Indians so far etc. etc. etc. Its a never ending list.

Credibility is all about keeping your words, keeping your commitment and not beating around the bush and whipping unnecessary nationalist sentiments.

LOL.... so who is "credible" in your view ? :lol: ...... pappu ? chiddu ? akhilesh ? keju ? maya ? Mamata ?

Modi will win i hope so

He will. Without any doubt.

Triple Talaq was just the first step. Then there was Nikah halala. Then there is ALIMONY for muslim women.

Then there is common legal age for marriage. And THEN there is Polygamy. Needlessly to say its all related to the muslim community.

So far BJP is the ONLY one seemingly concerned about this abuse of women.

The case has progressed MORE in this 5 years than in the 150 years before Modi. For now all the land EXCEPT the Janmabhoomi has been handed over to the Temple trust.

9 Crore Mudra loan disbursed to New Entrepreneur, 74% of them WOMEN.

NOPE. “dissolved oxygen” levels had improved at 39 locations, and “biological oxygen demand” (BOD) levels and faecal coliform had decreased at 42 and 47 locations respectively.

Asia's largest drain which pumped 140 Million litres of sewage into Ganga stopped,

LOL....No such thing as "Peace and harmony" :lol: ....... also Law and Order is a State subject.

Master.jpg

As per World Bank, India jumped of 23 positions against its rank of 100 in 2017 to be placed now at 77th rank among 190 countries. By the end of 2017, India had risen 42 places on Ease of doing business index, 32 places World Economic Forum's Global Competitiveness Index, and 19 notches in the Logistics Performance Index

Pretty amazing or a 5 year term.

LOL.... on the contrary, it dropped drastically.
05peace4-1.jpg

lol... what lokpal ? That was AAP promise.
There was no promise of 15 lakh except for some foolish "secular" folks looking for a handout.

The list of pretty remarkable things he has delivered on is far too long, but a simple google search will give you results on Toilet coverage, Electricity coverage, Bank accounts coverage, Gas cylinders coverage, Road network, Railway improvement, 35 new airports in 4 years, Medical health insurance of 5 lakh which has treated 1 million Indians so far etc. etc. etc. Its a never ending list.

LOL.... so who is "credible" in your view ? :lol: ...... pappu ? chiddu ? akhilesh ? keju ? maya ? Mamata ?

He will. Without any doubt.
Quoting what all has been done is a waste of time and bandwidth for some people. Those who don't want to see anything will not appreciate it.but fortunately such people are less in number. Listen to the conversation in your college canteens your office water coolers your family whatsapp groups. Compare the TRPs of so called jingoistic channels with likes of NDTV. You will know which way the wind is blowing