One man destroying democracy in Pakistan to save his own corruption

waraich66

Canada
One man destroying democracy in Pakistan to save his own corruption
Today at 12:13pm
– Pakistan is burdened with another judicial crises where an NRO (National Reconciliation Order) beneficiary, namely President Zardari is trying to hide his corruption by subverting the orders of the Supreme Court & destroying the independence of judiciary as well as the fragile democracy.

This direct confrontation between the Executive & the Judiciary was imminent especially after the Supreme Court declared NRO null and void. Zardari’s notifications to appoint a Supreme Court judge against the recommendation of the Chief Justice is simply a ploy to split the Judiciary in order to evade all corruption charges. The Constitution states that there will be consultation between the President & the Chief Justice however in the end the recommendation of the Chief Justice prevails & is binding. In Pakistan’s 63 years of history, it is public knowledge that the Executive has always been interested in appointing its own puppet judges, which clearly affects the independence of Judiciary. The criteria was not the seniority but who is more loyal to PPP.

Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) Chairman Imran Khan has always upheld the rule of law & said that equal justice for all is one of the key ingredients for democracy to function. The government is scheming at present to escape charges & has resorted to blackmail however the people of Pakistan will not allow the Parliament to pass laws or amend the Constitution that pardons crimes committed in the past. It seems that the President with a history of dementia has forgotten the recent uprising by the people of Pakistan which forced the government to restore the Chief Justice. Imran Khan is confident that the people of Pakistan, as in the past will unanimously stand united behind the decision of the Supreme Court. We strive for equal justice for all and the rich & powerful cannot get away with corruption. Let the rule of law prevail and all looters & plunderers be treated under the same law.

We can see clear parallels between Zaradari & Musharraf’s dictatorships and based on past democratic struggles, we believe that the outcome will not be much different either. The situation would not have deteriorated to this extent had there been a true opposition in the Parliament counter checking the government. It is clear that PML Noon (Mian Nawaz Shareef’s party) has not proven to be an effective opposition – they are more reactive than pro-active. The Constitution envisions the President of Pakistan to be apolitical however the current President is not only very political but also a ‘civilian dictator’.

Since the restoration of the Chief Justice, President Zardari & his legal advisors have been on a mission to try and strangle the judicial apparatus by delaying the appointment of the High Court judges thus creating a huge vacuum. There is a shortfall of 50% in every High Court of the country thus all High Courts are under functioning to the detriment of the litigants. Despite these ploys, the Supreme Court has been working endlessly to deliver to the aspirations of the people and is the only hope for the poor, deprived and betrayed people of Pakistan who never had an independent judiciary since the birth of Pakistan.

We are in such a sorry state of affairs where we have a war on our borders, drone attacks, economic melt down and now to take attention away from real issues, the President has the audacity to confront the decisions of the Supreme Court. However we know that in the end, rule of law & independent justice system will come out as winners. PTI and the people of Pakistan will not allow these corrupt politicians to manipulate the judiciary or our country any more.

I am so sick of reading these sob stories. So who elected Zardari? Was it not the Pakistani population which brought PPP to power knowing full well that with BB not around, the most ambitious person left within the PPP would be AZ?

Now live with it for good or bad.

PTI should stop dreaming about not letting this and that happen and get used to the flow. Zardari is the elected President of Pakistan. There are no ifs and buts about it. Get over the fact that he has many blemishes on his past and that he will always be looking out for himself and his progeny (certainly not the only one doing it).

What is rather annoying is to see everyone cry about Zardari becoming President. Well I say great job Mr. President for hoodwinking all of us stupid Pakistanis. If all we can do is cry and sob over his Presidency then we deserve Zardari and worse.

Instead of planning for the future, focusing on long term strategy, our political idiots like NS, Imran Khan are all busy taking pot shots at each other or at the history gone by which includes Musharraf.

What sort of illogical and childish statement is the following:

"We can see clear parallels between Zaradari & Musharraf’s dictatorships".

How is Zardari's a dictatorship? He is democratically elected, by the people of Pakistan!!!! If the PTI leadership cannot understand this, then they have no right to participate in politics.

I am not against PTI, but I am sick and tired of the usual pronouncements from the likes of all those NOT in power...as if us sick and tired Pakistanis have not heard this bakvaas "Holier than thou" from all these chaps before.

They all are hypocrites of the highest level. All of them. The ones who claim to be morally upright have a ton of dirt in their pasts and now the refrain to those who call it out is, "we have changed".

Khuda ka wastaa, kutch tau reham karo is nangay, bhookay mulk per aur us ki ****** aur khuwaar qaum per!!!!!!!!!!!! These shameless pronouncements are a slap in the face of all the honest and hardworking Pakistanis.

Sorry for venting but the reality is that there is not ONE promising candidate on the political landscape right now. Imran Khan can talk all day and night, but he is as useless as Zafarullah Jamali or Junejo. This is Pakistan..where nothing works, where nobody gives a damn and where you cannot trust anything that comes out of the mouths of these politicians..ever!!!!

Pakistan's First Social Media Website has been launched !

sharezine[dot]com

Register Today and Invite Your Friends

Note For Bloggers and Website Owners " Sharezine also offers auto feed submission Utility"

please share this with your friend on facebook or anywhere :)
:pakistan:

Pakistan's First Social Media Website has been launched !

sharezine[dot]com

Register Today and Invite Your Friends

Note For Bloggers and Website Owners " Sharezine also offers auto feed submission Utility"

please share this with your friend on facebook or anywhere :)
:pakistan:

Web site advertisment is not allowed here, please be care full

I am so sick of reading these sob stories. So who elected Zardari? Was it not the Pakistani population which brought PPP to power knowing full well that with BB not around, the most ambitious person left within the PPP would be AZ?

Now live with it for good or bad.

PTI should stop dreaming about not letting this and that happen and get used to the flow. Zardari is the elected President of Pakistan. There are no ifs and buts about it. Get over the fact that he has many blemishes on his past and that he will always be looking out for himself and his progeny (certainly not the only one doing it).

What is rather annoying is to see everyone cry about Zardari becoming President. Well I say great job Mr. President for hoodwinking all of us stupid Pakistanis. If all we can do is cry and sob over his Presidency then we deserve Zardari and worse.

Instead of planning for the future, focusing on long term strategy, our political idiots like NS, Imran Khan are all busy taking pot shots at each other or at the history gone by which includes Musharraf.

What sort of illogical and childish statement is the following:

"We can see clear parallels between Zaradari & Musharraf’s dictatorships".

How is Zardari's a dictatorship? He is democratically elected, by the people of Pakistan!!!! If the PTI leadership cannot understand this, then they have no right to participate in politics.

I am not against PTI, but I am sick and tired of the usual pronouncements from the likes of all those NOT in power...as if us sick and tired Pakistanis have not heard this bakvaas "Holier than thou" from all these chaps before.

They all are hypocrites of the highest level. All of them. The ones who claim to be morally upright have a ton of dirt in their pasts and now the refrain to those who call it out is, "we have changed".

Khuda ka wastaa, kutch tau reham karo is nangay, bhookay mulk per aur us ki ****** aur khuwaar qaum per!!!!!!!!!!!! These shameless pronouncements are a slap in the face of all the honest and hardworking Pakistanis.

Sorry for venting but the reality is that there is not ONE promising candidate on the political landscape right now. Imran Khan can talk all day and night, but he is as useless as Zafarullah Jamali or Junejo. This is Pakistan..where nothing works, where nobody gives a damn and where you cannot trust anything that comes out of the mouths of these politicians..ever!!!!

Imran dont have political back ground , he dont have support of army or US/UK/EU but he is only hope of future of Pakistan.

We need to learn lesson from last sixty years in which miltery dictators and corrupt politicians looted our country , educated and vissionary youth can change the destiny of Pakistan.

Imran is a good leader he need experienced team for success and to get ride of big mafia's .Media , Politicians and Army should be stopped from any further drama which is real cause of present problem of security and poverty and injustice.

Year dear You are right Imran Khan does not have political back ground but question arises does he has any political vision. His political career puts a big question mark on it. We can’t question his honesty but his political vision and his ability for interpretation of political spectrum is highly questionable.

The kind vision he is presenting , one can find 1001 examples of same political ability in any constituency. Just look at NA55 results, person gets more votes as an independent candidate but when same person holds the flag of PTI his votes reduces to half.
Same is the case in Lahore byelections, which PTI considers its “stronghold”. PTI selects its candidate considering its baradari in that area.

So his whole ideology of grooming “fresh generation” of political leaders goes into flames.

He does not have support of army or US/UK/EU. Dear it can also be questioned. Just remember those days when he was planning to stretch his wings on political horizons and M Ali Durrani was his spokesperson. Before joining Imran Khan M Ali Durrani was JI activist and “flag bearer” of a JI’s Shabab a Milli. In those days in every national news paper Imran Khan’s articles appeared almost every second days. In those columns Imran Khan portrayed himself as a true nationalist but when he married a daughter of British billionaire, a retired general Hameed Gull gave all sorts of clearances on Imran’s behalf.
Why Hameed Gull, it is another story.
Some senior journalists claimed those days that all articles published in national news papers with Imran’s name were written by someone else and “these” people were grooming Imran as an “alternative” political leader.

There is no doubt in it that our homeland is looted by dictators and their poodles for last sixty years and we need fresh change. But this change would not happen in one day. Our long term commitment to political process is fundamental key for this.

If this happen this election system will eat old poltical “gods” and that we will be able to say “this is the country which Quaid meant for us”

Year dear You are right Imran Khan does not have political back ground but question arises does he has any political vision. His political career puts a big question mark on it. We can’t question his honesty but his political vision and his ability for interpretation of political spectrum is highly questionable.

The kind vision he is presenting , one can find 1001 examples of same political ability in any constituency. Just look at NA55 results, person gets more votes as an independent candidate but when same person holds the flag of PTI his votes reduces to half.
Same is the case in Lahore byelections, which PTI considers its “stronghold”. PTI selects its candidate considering its baradari in that area.

So his whole ideology of grooming “fresh generation” of political leaders goes into flames.

He does not have support of army or US/UK/EU. Dear it can also be questioned. Just remember those days when he was planning to stretch his wings on political horizons and M Ali Durrani was his spokesperson. Before joining Imran Khan M Ali Durrani was JI activist and “flag bearer” of a JI’s Shabab a Milli. In those days in every national news paper Imran Khan’s articles appeared almost every second days. In those columns Imran Khan portrayed himself as a true nationalist but when he married a daughter of British billionaire, a retired general Hameed Gull gave all sorts of clearances on Imran’s behalf.
Why Hameed Gull, it is another story.
Some senior journalists claimed those days that all articles published in national news papers with Imran’s name were written by someone else and “these” people were grooming Imran as an “alternative” political leader.

There is no doubt in it that our homeland is looted by dictators and their poodles for last sixty years and we need fresh change. But this change would not happen in one day. Our long term commitment to political process is fundamental key for this.

If this happen this election system will eat old poltical “gods” and that we will be able to say “this is the country which Quaid meant for us”

Great analysis indead, may Allah increase you vission further .

Murshad bhai,

After independence our karwan was looted by our own people , who killed liaqat Ali Khan? BB? will remain unknown , but both were killed in Rawal Pindi , Pakistan was ruled for 60 years by miltery dictators or by their by products sorry to say , i am doubt full that political process will be allowed to continue , tell me which political party was not engineered by miltery, all major parties mqm,ppp,MLN,MLQ have roots in Miltery.We got indepence but infact we are still under occupation .

Pakistan is our home we need to learn from our past mistakes , no doubt Imran is not ideal choice but better then present lot of corrupt politicians.

After looking Nawaz stubborn behavior, Zardari look kinda more pragmatic then him. Well, he is elected president of Pakistan, deserve respect.

Deserves respect, if and when, he acts like one. He has tried axing his foot many a times, thanks to the bunch of idiotic advisors that he has collected around him. He acts wisely only at the very end when the public makes a lot of hue and cry. Needs to learn his lessons quickly and stop fighting.

But these cries for mid term elections are uncalled for. The elections have given the ruling coalition a mandate for 5 years and their performance demands accountability and evaluation not mid term elections.

Deserves respect, if and when, he acts like one. He has tried axing his foot many a times, thanks to the bunch of idiotic advisors that he has collected around him. He acts wisely only at the very end when the public makes a lot of hue and cry. Needs to learn his lessons quickly and stop fighting.

But these cries for mid term elections are uncalled for. The elections have given the ruling coalition a mandate for 5 years and their performance demands accountability and evaluation not mid term elections.
We all know his past, but look at Nawaz he has much more wealth then Zaradari, no case been under hearing in Supreme Court. It really scares that hope this never turn into Punjabi-Sindhi confrontation. Because Nawaz is taking full advantage of CJ&co and PPP is in tourble waters because of CJ too. We all hope CJ play very neutral and calls in Nawaz too for his past sins.
Justice for all.

Ok so according to you guys Imran is out of picture...
So do you guys wants to see film rolling PPP..nawaz...than PPP than nawaz and so they live happily after...
Attitude like that has put our country at the lowest you call others non experienced and don't want to let them try don't want to listen to them now and than we question them but nay we don't question ourselves why we brought PPP 3 times in power and PML-N 2 times if i am wrong plz correct me and these 2 parties had put Pakistan in debt 45+ billion just these 2 parties did not mention zia and Musharraf..so the end result the film will continue we'll all rant and babble while rich will get richer aka PPP/nawaz

Ok so according to you guys Imran is out of picture...
So do you guys wants to see film rolling PPP..nawaz...than PPP than nawaz and so they live happily after...
Attitude like that has put our country at the lowest you call others non experienced and don't want to let them try don't want to listen to them now and than we question them but nay we don't question ourselves why we brought PPP 3 times in power and PML-N 2 times if i am wrong plz correct me and these 2 parties had put Pakistan in debt 45+ billion just these 2 parties did not mention zia and Musharraf..so the end result the film will continue we'll all rant and babble while rich will get richer aka PPP/nawaz

I dont know when nation will get out of this musical chair drama of PPP,NAWAZ,ARMY DICTATORS

Do you guys knows why democracy fails in Pakistan. Because we want democracy for our country but when it comes to party we dont want it. If today you kick out Zardari from president house. will that change something. Gillani will do as party Co-Chariman will ask him to do.

Tomorrow PMLN comes in govt. WIll that change a single thing. Will the guy we choose for to rule us will actually rule us. NOPE. because he'll do what ever Nwaz will tell him to do.

How many of us cast our votes by judging people with their qualities. less than 5 % i'll say. all others do it becase "merey chachey da puttar da rishta " and meri khala dey sussar da rishta kind of thing.

I can guarntee if we start a "long march" tomorrow for a resolution that parties within them selves must hold election NO PMLN, NO TIP, NO JUI, will come to support us.

you guys can change pakistan by casting a vote and electing qualified people. we cast votes with emotion thats why people like zardari rule us.

regards.

Fundamentalist...we'll get out of this musical chair mess when our people totally boycott nawaz/ppp/anp/mma/mqm..when our nation starts investing in new generation new parties we've attack others we don't look at our goofups that we're hiding that we're the ones responsible equally as these political parties had we not voted and boycotted these parties would have got the message that a common man is well aware.
Imran khan might be not popular as others and new but this does not mean he should not be given a chance..enough of musical chair game we do we have to lose lets try a new one..we've been trying it since creation of Pakistan.
This man Mahathir bin Mohamad he is my favorite look at what Malaysia was and today where Malaysia is standing it is all because of him and his policies and the right candidates he chose and picked for the right Jobs.

Military Forum Latest Posts