Om puri insulted Indian army on national television, supports Pakistani artists

When he was promoting Actor in Law in Pak no one protested against him everyone welcomed him

With all those Bollywood for and against Pakistani Artists arguments points to one thing......while India as a country got an Army, Pakistan Army has got a country called Pakistan!!

The amount of respect and love he got from Pak.. demands faithful return... everyone know whats Pakistans policies and we dont want war its always been india provoking bullying show off that he got some muscles.. it can work on bhutan nepal and bangla not with Pakistan..
We maybe less than 20% of indian population but we are nation with dignity and history..
We with return the same with more power inslha'Allah.

wth are you saying man? r u saying BD, Nepal and Bhtan have no diginity? really?

just read the papers or even this very website - how Pakivereigtan has surrendered its dignity sovereignty et al to China!

it is Pakistan you should be ashamed of if that bothers you.

The logic of Om Puri was impossible to understand. Muslims live in India. So India must have peace! :D

But I understand the Bolly troubles - the producers are mostly from the ME (including from Pak).

the talent was always on east, all bolly artists originated from what is today Pakistan, they love Pakistan more than India and you south Indians cannot tolerate that.

it was easy to understand who has brain but those who don't please come to the border lets fight and u can see what we have and we can see what u got.
700,000 army hai kashmir main 4 bandy ghus k 18 bandy mar daity hain bare banty hain super power india
per bhai sharam nai aye gy rasi jal gae per bal na gya

Not 700,000; 230,000 before the recent posting of two more brigades. Please get your figures right.

the talent was always on east, all bolly artists originated from what is today Pakistan, they love Pakistan more than India and you south Indians cannot tolerate that.
Nothing to do with South Indians or otherwise, but yes, most old timers love Pakistan way more than required. May be more than India.

The fear of Muslims also plays a role deep down. Puri also says clearly - 'Pakistan ko mat bharkao, yahaan bhi bis crore Musalmaan hain, unhe mat bhadkaoo...' :P

From personal experience, this is purely a Punjabi/Dilli Hindu phenomenon (Gulzar, Puri, etc). Rest of the Indian Hindus barely share this feeling.

Nothing to do with South Indians or otherwise, but yes, most old timers love Pakistan way more than required. May be more than India.

The fear of Muslims also plays a role deep down. Puri also says clearly - 'Pakistan ko mat bharkao, yahaan bhi bis crore Musalmaan hain, unhe mat bhadkaoo...' :P

From personal experience, this is purely a Punjabi/Dilli Hindu phenomenon (Gulzar, Puri, etc). Rest of the Indian Hindus barely share this feeling.

He; Om puri is working in a Pakistani film

Those artists who need Crumbs from the Khans are supporting Pakistani artists

The problem is the Khan lobby ; once they fade out in Five years
nobody will care for Pakistani actors

This incidence also proves the Utility of organisations like MNS who are otherwise
despised

wth are you saying man? r u saying BD, Nepal and Bhtan have no diginity? really?

just read the papers or even this very website - how Pakivereigtan has surrendered its dignity sovereignty et al to China!

it is Pakistan you should be ashamed of if that bothers you.
No need to jump, they are influenced just like a drunk leave hasina and watch how much love you gonna get from BD, Nepal is tilting towards china till you have this option to block their oil and food supply they are going to do what you guys say.. wont be too long we comming to rescue them :)

Just to make sure that all of Pakistan posters here understand our perception here..

Personally i beleive that supporting Pakistan artist is nothing anti national...At least he is not making any violence thing..He is supporting those artist who feels India is a place which can offer better opportunities than Pakistan...

He supports the cultural exchange between India and Pakistan, which all rational people will support. Lookup the personal accounts of so many Indians who have visited Pakistan, and vice verse. However, the war mongers will not allow that, and will make big emotional statements of hate to ensure the conflict further escalates.

Om Puri and Salman Khan can support Pakistani actors

It is their Right ; But Other people ALSO have rights ie Right to protest

And the protests do get violent ; Salman Khan cannot provide security to these actors

And please remember there are Hundreds of Millions of people who DONT want
Pakistani actors -- at least now ; given that tempers are running high

Indian Government will Not revoke their visa but these actors can continue working
only at their own risk ; which obviously they have realised

In Mumbai no one dares to take on Shiv Sena

See no decency in talk shows....Need to deal Om Puri respectfully . He is Congress supporter and can t stand Modi. Actually Pakistani people gave him much respect in Lahore and he love to stay there.
Plus moderator of this program putting words in Om Puri mouth and he didn t accept .

There ............. the extremist intolerant indians label another sensible Indian as "Ghatia". Om Puri did not show any favor for Pakistan but forcing him to say something which he finds stupid is "Extremism". These little extremists won't let anyone live in peace .............. slowly and gradually I have started to believe they do need to live in a war to get back to being normal, unless they pick torn apart legs and flesh pieces of their dead they won't understand. All this time they have never been confronted, they always enjoyed the freedom to force their will on weak Muslims and other minorities including sensible Indians who talk of peace, they have always been kept hidden from the world but now I think it is time they see what hell looks like.

Om Puri and Salman Khan can support Pakistani actors

It is their Right ; But Other people ALSO have rights ie Right to protest

And the protests do get violent ; Salman Khan cannot provide security to these actors

And please remember there are Hundreds of Millions of people who DONT want
Pakistani actors -- at least now ; given that tempers are running high

Indian Government will Not revoke their visa but these actors can continue working
only at their own risk ; which obviously they have realised

In Mumbai no one dares to take on Shiv Sena

The voice of reason in India is dying or dead. India loses here, not Pakistan. All this brouhaha is retreating the social progress in India.