No respect for the Indian armed force?

They say a picture is worth a thousand words. Post #41 shows your true face

Pakistan-Army-Kill-Handcuffed-Children-Extra-Judicial-Killings2
[video]http://videos.desishock.net/1276025/Pakistan-Army-Kill-Handcuffed-Children-Extra-Judicial-Killings2[/video]

Video says (infinity words) rite ?

Indian Army is the best military Organisation in the world in terms of human rights because of their unique understanding, handling of situations involving entities and participants from diverse multi-ethinic, multi-cultural backgrounds.

That's exactly what US army has failed to achieve. That's why they are receiving training in "understanding and adapting to diverse cultures" from Indian army, to improve their image amongst Iraq and Afghanistan public.

yeah we have seen good examples in Kashmir and Punjab .IA's savage and barbarism .

Indian army is not special. It is a tool in the hand of civilian leadership.
They are supposed to do what they are told to do, and of course being specialized in their area, they can advice the civilian leaders.
But it is always civilian leaders who will call the shots.

They are supposed to do what they are told to do, and of course being specialized in their area, they can advice the civilian leaders.
But it is always civilian leaders who will call the shots.

Upto some extent, that's true.

Indian leadership cares too much about minority and international opinions, and succumbs to hardliners in Valley, but rarely listens to a big minority in Jammu.

Upto some extent, that's true.

Indian leadership cares too much about minority and international opinions, and succumbs to hardliners in Valley, but rarely listens to a big minority in Jammu.

I dont know how much is too much. Leaders know how much is required. Army is just a tool(one of many), to deal with specific situation.
I am more bothered that civilian leaders are taking too much help from army even when they are not needed at all.

yeah we have seen good examples in Kashmir and Punjab .IA's savage and barbarism .
Indian Army fought against terrorists and not killing innocents like PA in Lal Masjid case. You cannot compare situation in Punjab to yours, it was very serious and unfortunately your gift to us. Also condition in J&K is not what Pakistani puppets are trying to show. Just visit to the Pakistani terrorist damage areas and not the politicians in SriNagar who have no idea whats going on in border areas where regular PA shelling destroys home of weak and poor.

You are not only killing your own people and even letting US to kill them. I don't even understand how people are letting Islamabad run your country. God knows who run your country, corrupt army who is responsible for spreading in terrorism in the whole world or corrupt politicians whom nobody listens.

Its not IA, if you use army there will be causalities but also remember army is always used when situation is too bad and nothing else will help. Also curfews are meant for maintaining law and order and if you come out during those you will be charged and every country does this, we are not alone. I don't know why these people act like idiots ?? J&K is not special and we should act strictly against those stone pelters and put all those people who speak anti-national language. Its politics which has kept those anti-national politicians in J&K are not put behind the bars. Saala wo Gilani, is a suspect in murder of his colleague and superior and i don't know what is happening in that case.

pls guys stick to topic. i m addressing an issue for indian armed forces here. so stick to that. pls do not bring in kashmir, and do not turn this thread into indo pak affair.

IA might not be corruption free but thay r doing a tremendous job in protecting us.

I am not from India, however to be just and fair, I must say that the point raised by the original author is very valid. Great nations always respect their soliders regardless of who is the ruler. Ever remember the Queen of England rising for Victoria Cross recipients? The soliders are laying their lives for keeping you people safe, helping during so many disasters. The few scandles that the opposing members have highlighted donot necessarily undermine the sanctity of whole institution. Far more corrupt practices are being done by politicians and civil servants. However it is my feeling that disrespect is being intentionally inculcated. Recent incidence where VCOAS, another Maj Gen and Brig were stopped by paramilitary security forces at IGI airport when they went to recieve the body of a captain, reflects how easy even a 3 or 4 star general is taken. Obviously its a poor show. An army who doesnt have respect can hardly keep up the morale. Some friends will try to justify the incidence in the name of rule of law or democracy, but forget that even a thief politician had come, the security would nt have **** to stop him. This is a glaring contrast. Even in more civilized and developed countries like USA, their generals enjoy hell lot of perks and flown by special aircraft what to talk of security check at airports. Being a solider i support the case of soliders. You can google the perks for U.S. generals.

Every one is same infront of law, no matter what uniform he wears. The CISF men did their job right.

It is Indian army's job to use their own brains and evaluate their battle tank requirements. If they need foreign brains for making that decision for them, then they don't know how to do their own job.

First, learn to do your own job then lecture others.

Do you have any idea, how many times your suppa duppa civil servants and engineers have taken advice of foreign agencies in our civil projects ? and paid them heavy amounts only to take half of the amount back in their swiss accounts ?In my opinion the IAS fellow of india is most corrupt and lazy in the world, they even run a website and nominate the most corrupt babu of the year,and that winner is always a very high ranking officer and never goes to jail.
Maintaining peace and prosperity of the area is primarily a job of civil servant. if peace of any area is disturbed, it simply means that babu is bloody kamchor and corrupt to the core.

All those corrupt army officers are normally installed by bloody corrupt babus to fall in their line. it is they babu, who have systematically ruined our prestigious institution like army by putting their chor chamchas and bhai bhatijas ahead our efficent and patriotic officers, and it is those stooges who are being caught in various scandals like russian ***** case or adarsh housing or any other case.

army ke upar itna naraz to wahi ho sakta hai jiski kisi army wale ne ma@ li ho.

I don't understand what the whole fighting here is over.
It is upto the people of the country to respect the Armed Forces personnel.
The leaders have and will treat them like they do with the other Services in the country [Police, Para Military, Administrative, Forest, Foreign, Fire etc.]. And I think they treat people from all of those services equally badly.
One thing can be agreed upon that the Administrative Services have a bit more influence on the policy makers than any of the others [a legacy of the British Raj]. Also none of the Services can be said to be corruption free. Each has its own type and level of corruption.
Also I do not understand why the Armed Forces need to be treated specially. The Para Military and Police forces also fight Terrorists and Naxals and serving members from the same have paid the ultimate price to protect the people of this country. Foreign services should be given a lot of credit for the current international Image and diplomatic strength of our nation at the International stage. If Armed forces officers are given special treatment, why should the others be left out?
Please don't try to portray that the Armed Forces alone are the sole working institution in the country. If that were to be true, our condition would not have been any different from that of Pakistan.

Remember one thing, when it comes to Administrative Decisions - Administrators would be consulted by Policy makers, for decisions regarding Armed Conflict - Armed forces would be consulted, for Law and Order situations the Police would be consulted and so on. All decisions [except populist ones] are made logically and not just favoring the consults of one service or party.

The article seems to be written more with emotion and lacks any credible reasoning and the author seems to be confused about what he finally wants to say. Please don't get swayed by the emotions and use rational thinking. Thanks for being patient and reading all this :laugh: