No place for ‘encroachers’ in PTI, says Wajih

Musafir117

KARACHI: Justice (retd) Wajihuddin Ahmed, whose party membership was recently suspended by Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI), has alleged that Pervaiz Khattak, Jahangir Tahreen, Nadir Leghari and Abdul Aleem were running the party like ‘encroachers’.

Talking to media upon his return from Lahore, Wajiuddin dismissed reports of formation of any faction in the party, saying that certain people have hijacked the party out of which four are prominent. He said, “PTI belongs to ideological people and there is no place for encroachers.”

The disgruntled PTI leader also ruled out differences with chairman Imran Khan and said even if he was ousted, he will not let those who entered in the party via rigging be assembled. Wajid said he remained tight lipped for 5 years.

The tribunal has not received any complaint from Imran Khan pertaining to corruption in 1.5 years, he said and hoped that Khan would get rid of encroachers.
No place for ‘encroachers’ in PTI, says Wajih - thenews.com.pk

He will be sidelined in a couple of weeks and then forgoten for ever.

Justice Waji has effectively shot himself in the foot. His politics is over, in a few weeks time he will not get any importance in the media, and he will largely be ignored.

He needs to understand, this is not the way to go. Instead of giving Press Conferences, he needs to address these issues within the Party. If he thinks now the average rank and file will welcome him back with an open arm, than he is sadly mistaking. Justice Waji needs to realize Imran Khan is PTI and PTI is Imran Khan, without his support his Forward Block will largely be ignored just like Haqiqi.

Justice Waji has only himself to blame for his eventual demise. Unless he reaches a settlement with Imran Khan, his politics is effectively over. Just look at Javed Hashmi, even if he joins PML-N he will not be winning any elections as his reputation has taken a huge nose dive.

Justice Waji has effectively shot himself in the foot. His politics is over, in a few weeks time he will not get any importance in the media, and he will largely be ignored.

He needs to understand, this is not the way to go. Instead of giving Press Conferences, he needs to address these issues within the Party. If he thinks now the average rank and file will welcome him back with an open arm, than he is sadly mistaking. Justice Waji needs to realize Imran Khan is PTI and PTI is Imran Khan, without his support his Forward Block will largely be ignored just like Haqiqi.

Justice Waji has only himself to blame for his eventual demise. Unless he reaches a settlement with Imran Khan, his politics is effectively over. Just look at Javed Hashmi, even if he joins PML-N he will not be winning any elections as his reputation has taken a huge nose dive.
Justice saheb has done all what you are suggesting. Now will you please let him fade away with peace? I tell you one more thing sir, he sure will fade away in oblivion just like many have before him but there will be ripple effect and it sure will rock PTIs boat.

He will be sidelined in a couple of weeks and then forgoten for ever.
Why you think we as a nation are such an epic failure?

He have nothing to lose without PTI, if he talking about a single person than it's make doubt that may be some personal dislike but he pointing four persons from start. The fact is that IK don't wanna lose Khattak coz he have huge political influence in KPK and Tareen's wealth.

Justice saheb has done all what you are suggesting. Now will you please let him fade away with peace? I tell you one more thing sir, he sure will fade away in oblivion just like many have before him but there will be ripple effect and it sure will rock PTIs boat.

I highly doubt it, the naysayers said the same about Javed Hashmi but he in the end with full support from Government Machinery and PML-N ended up loosing his own seat. Justice Waji, although most honourable is just one person. PTI is a political force with massive support from a large segment of the society. He so far has failed to make any dent, even Hamid Khan has backed off.

I am aware that Justice Waji raised his voice within the party. But if his concerns were not being met, it does not mean that he goes to the street and starts yelling from the top of his lungs. He needs to understand, he is not a Judge anymore where the Law is Black and White, this is Politics and if he wants to succeed in Politics he cannot operate like a Judge.

Why you think we as a nation are such an epic failure?

Sad but true

He have nothing to lose without PTI,

He is nothing without PTI, thats a fact. All his supporters have largely faded away, even his biggest supporter Hamid Khan has backed off.

if he talking about a single person than it's make doubt that may be some personal dislike but he pointing four persons from start.

I am aware of that, if his decision was not implemented, doing what he is doing right now going to solve anything.

The fact is that IK don't wanna lose Khattak coz he have huge political influence in KPK and Tareen's wealth.

That's Pakistani Politics for you. In fact, Politics or Business anywhere. Bottom line is, what do you bring to the table? Will the party be better of without Tareen and Parvez Khattak? I don't think so.

I am from Lahore and have seen Aleem Khan's working quite closely. I can tell you one thing, no one in PTI Lahore works as hard as Aleem Khan does. He is like a machine, works for PTI 24/7. Anytime there is a problem, he is the fixer.

I highly doubt it, the naysayers said the same about Javed Hashmi but he in the end with full support from Government Machinery and PML-N ended up loosing his own seat. Justice Waji, although most honourable is just one person. PTI is a political force with massive support from a large segment of the society. He so far has failed to make any dent, even Hamid Khan has backed off.

I am aware that Justice Waji raised his voice within the party. But if his concerns were not being met, it does not mean that he goes to the street and starts yelling from the top of his lungs. He needs to understand, he is not a Judge anymore where the Law is Black and White, this is Politics and if he wants to succeed in Politics he cannot operate like a Judge.

Sad but true
Comparing Justice saheb with a turncoat was the best you could come up with? Secondly, his leader Imran also did the same; after all a fish rots from the head down, wont you agree with me? Instead of resolving his issues in the parliament, IK opted for a sit-in, why blaming Justice saheb when he did something similar? During all this time IK kept cursing other parties for dynastic politics but had no courage to stop his own wife from taking part in politics who by the way has higher, much higher ambitions.

Chorein bhai, kis ki baat kartey hein.

political parties of pakistan ? huh in our village 5 dogs sit together better then any political party of pakistan

aaaa-650x390.jpg

You mean PTI is the same like other traditional parties ... It means more "TABDEELI" :lol:

Mere bhai this is called Shakhsiyat Parasti ... Imran Khan not above now other political entities like Nawaz Sharif, Benazir Bhutto, Altaf Hussain and Fazal ur Rahman etc .............

Comparing Justice saheb with a turncoat was the best you could come up with? Secondly, his leader Imran also did the same; after all a fish rots from the head down, wont you agree with me? Instead of resolving his issues in the parliament, IK opted for a sit-in, why blaming Justice saheb when he did something similar?

Let me repeat it, Dharna was IK's biggest political mistake ever. This was his biggest political defeat and he will continue feeling its repercussions for many years to come. Justice Sb is following in his footsteps, doing the exact same thing. Today in Karachi he was greeted by probably 20-30 supporters. At-least IK was able to mobilize hundreds and thousands of people across the country, but Justice Sb has failed to even mobilize 100 people. That's the writing on the wall for you.

During all this time IK kept cursing other parties for dynastic politics but had no courage to stop his own wife from taking part in politics who by the way has higher, much higher ambitions.

How do you know she has higher ambitions? Did you tell you that personally or are you making an inference?

So far from what i have seen she is not taking part in politics, she is only campaigning for PTI. She has not been elected as an MNA, MPA or a Senator. She has not been given a Ministry in the KPK Government. At least add some logic in your argument before you write it.

It is common practice around the world for the wives of Political Leaders to campaign for their Husbands. Kulsoom Nawaz although not on the frontline is quite an influential lady in PML-N. She is the one who is bringing Javed Hashmi back into PML-N and stopped Saad Rafique from leaving PML-N. You're criticizing just for the sake of criticizing, there is no meat in your argument.

Chorein bhai, kis ki baat kartey hein.

Exactly chorain yaar, there is something called 'Party Discipline' and Justice Sb needs to follow that.