No Bangladeshis in Assam: Gogoi

So all Beggars are Muslims?

This debunks the stupid lie of Sami6108 that Muslims were successful in Bangladesh.

Two Nation Theory is once again disapproved because Muslims are beggars and Hindus are better off.:rofl:.

My claim was based on successful compared to west bengal muslim... You can do and compare any time specially among the families who came to bangladesh and left behind.

N regarding hindus just go n count beggers in the street of kolkata ... you will find tons of it... Does it mean hindus are unsuccessful???

N another reason for little bit legging behind of bangladesh is 1971 war as that has caused huge damage to bangladesh but up to 1971 bangladesh had higher per capita gdp then India and Both east and west pakistan were regarded as A grade developing country and was as per with south korea and India was regarded as C graded developing country.

But al zakirs point proof that Bangladesh despite of forming it on religious ground gave better opportunity to the hindus and they are better off but in india the scene is opposite as religious hindu bigot politicians are systematically persecuting and discriminating muslims and christians in India...as the number of christians are growing they are also coming in to the radar of discrimination quite fast.

Indian Politicians are nothing but living scums. For last 20 years they have systematically made these muslim Bangladeshi immigrants as bonafied citizens of India. Now this gagoi pig can say anything according to the opportunity and occasion. The facts and fingers are now dubious and distorted for the same reasons. These dirt bags Bangladeshi muslims are now contributing to the downfall of our nation and its living standards which were already worse than other developing nation. Shame to these vote bank sucker political class.

Is it only gogoi??? Before going in to illegal migration issue we need to look at from where it has been coined... just look what your own minister said about data of illegal migration.. I had shown it to roy gaurav and showing it to again..

These are one article from 2004 exposing the so called myth of illegal migrants...

The Telegraph - Calcutta : Nation

Minister eats his figures

ALOKE TIKKU

New Delhi, July 23: The Union home ministry has rubbished its own statistics of illegal Bangladeshi immigrants in Assam and Bengal.

Assam chief minister Tarun Gogoi had earlier protested to Manmohan Singh about the home ministry presenting inflated figures of Bangladeshi immigrants in his state. This had prompted the Prime Minister to indicate he would have the ministry take a relook at the statistics.

Today, minister of state for home Sriprakash Jaiswal said in a statement tabled in the Rajya Sabha that his ministry’s statistics for Assam and Bengal were unreliable and based on hearsay.

He was referring to figures he had tabled in the upper House that said Assam was home to an estimated 50 lakh illegal immigrants from Bangladesh and Bengal another 57 lakh. The figures were based on estimates made by the Group of Ministers on security headed by former deputy Prime Minister L.K. Advani.

Jaiswal’s “correction” of his reply to Parliament last week, however, did not question the credibility of statistics relating to other states.

Like Delhi, for instance, which has an estimated 3.75 lakh illegal Bangladeshi immigrants; Nagaland 59,500; Tripura 3.25 lakh, Meghalaya and Orissa 30,000 each, Bihar 4.79 lakh, and the Andaman and Nicobar Islands 3,000.

Jaiswal’s reply had put the number of Bangladeshi immigrants in India in December 2001 at 1.2 crore.

The minister of state today suggested he had given the figures without noticing a clarificatory note from the field organisation (intelligence agencies).

He set out to trash his ministry’s figures, claiming that this “clarificatory note” made it clear that the reported figures “were not based on any comprehensive or sample study but were based on hearsay and that too from interested parties”.

As I said the figures claimed by various political parties is debatable. 4 lakh "D" voters are just the officially recognized and registered "Migrants", that figure is not doubtful at all, these 4 Lakh people don't have any documents to prove that they are Indians. And no there is nothing Human Rightsy about this, foreign nationals aren't allowed to vote in any country the world over.

What is this "D" voters? If some one is illegal then that someone is illegal. So therefore they should neither be allow to vote nor to stay in india freely(go by your law). I think you guys have screwd system in place and it's your responsibility to fix it instead of blaming on third country.

I am not denying the fact that there would be some illegal movement as it is in human nature but it siken me when big mouth Indian claim that Bangladeshi goes to India for maid servent job when the fact is that we are experiencing shortage due to rise of Garments industry.

You people need to stop picturing Bangladesh as how it was in 70's. Bangladesh is still poor but our people do not die due to hunger as it happen in someother wanna be super power country.

My claim was based on successful compared to west bengal muslim... You can do and compare any time specially among the families who came to bangladesh and left behind.

West Bengal has a larger GDP than Bangladesh. Hindus and Muslims are way better off than Bangladesh.
N regarding hindus just go n count beggers in the street of kolkata ... you will find tons of it... Does it mean hindus are unsuccessful???

Bangladeshis are unsuccessful. According to Gogoi, Bangladeshi Muslims are terrorists who are involved in Bomb blasts:lol:
N another reason for little bit legging behind of bangladesh is 1971 war as that has caused huge damage to bangladesh but up to 1971 bangladesh had higher per capita gdp then India and Both east and west pakistan were regarded as A grade developing country and was as per with south korea and India was regarded as C graded developing country.

Crap.

South Korea was a 3rd World like Bangladesh is today in 1970.

And Pakistan sat on the laps of USA and you were nipple feeded with Aid.

But al zakirs point proof that Bangladesh despite of forming it on religious ground gave better opportunity to the hindus and they are better off but in india the scene is opposite as religious hindu bigot politicians are systematically persecuting and discriminating muslims and christians in India...as the number of christians are growing they are also coming in to the radar of discrimination quite fast.

How many Christians are there in Bangladesh left?

The Muslim Jihadis have systematically erased the minorities in Pakistan and Bangladesh.

What is this "D" voters? If some one is illegal then that someone is illegal. So therefore they should neither be allow to vote nor to stay in india freely(go by your law). I think you guys have screwd system in place and it's your responsibility to fix it instead of blaming on third country.

System in fine. You know how in developed world "illegal migrants" are kept in detention center while their case is processed its similar to that. India doesn't have money to run detention center so they keep a record of these migrants and let them free so that they can earn their living.

I am not denying the fact that there would be some illegal movement as it is in human nature but it siken me when big mouth Indian claim that Bangladeshi goes to India for maid servent job when the fact is that we are experiencing shortage due to rise of Garments industry.

See the problem here on PDF is that almost everyone here is quite well off and comes from an affluent family. So Bangladeshis can't come to terms with the fact that there are poor Bangladeshis who eke out a living by doing house hold chores or pulling a rickshaw. Same problem with Indians here who find it hard to hack the fact that there are many poor Indians out there who are literally starving to death.

I don't even live in India, but whenever I go to India I have come across Bangladeshis in India, ranging from house maids to rickshaw pullers to raddiwallahs. There are still poor people out there in Bangladesh who think India is a better option than going to Dhaka, for reasons one can only speculate.

You people need to stop picturing Bangladesh as how it was in 70's. Bangladesh is still poor but our people do not die due to hunger as it happen in someother wanna be super power country.

Uncalled for and same explanation as above. Just how rich Bangladeshis here think that no one in Bangladesh is struggling for a meal, similarly well off and affluent Indians think that India is on its way to become a super power. We are all the same.

Yup!!!! Thats rite......there are no bangladeshi in Assam.......infact not even in India
Its a common sense yaar......why would they come to Poor India

You can do all the shots in Dubai and portray them as part of india in bollywood movie while enjoying fake pride but fact is, you are not rich at all. You are not so be humble like us and accept the reality of your country would be smart thing to do. Same advice goes for rest of the Indians here.

West Bengal has a larger GDP than Bangladesh. Hindus and Muslims are way better off than Bangladesh.

Do not try to lie... in this age of internet.... In total gdp it is less then Bangladesh and its per capita gdp is 876. Even though it is slightly above then bd average per capita gdp of 751 but if any one count the price of necessary commodity it is almost 1.5 times more in Kokata ... so the higher 130 usd per capita gdp just nullify its effect. Provided West Bengal enjoyed more then 10% in the last couple of years ... but still it has this figure.

List of Indian states by GDP - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia

But regarding poverty please do not lie.. India has more poor people then bangladesh based on how many people lives with less then 1.25 dollar a day.

Go n check...

Poverty in India - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia

Bangladeshis are unsuccessful. According to Gogoi, Bangladeshi Muslims are terrorists who are involved in Bomb blasts:lol:

Crap.

Lol who give a damn to your claim. BD has less percent of people live below poverty line then India. In bangladesh people or farmers does not commit suicide due to poverty and hunger like India.

N regarding bomb blast...lol.. regarding that I already posted what one of the member of Parliament of west bengal said.

South Korea was a 3rd World like Bangladesh is today in 1970.

Lol in 1970 south korea and pakistan both east and west were in the same group of developing country ... but India was a C graded developing country.

And Pakistan sat on the laps of USA and you were nipple feeded with Aid.[/B]

Do you know what is the term aid??? Just go n check how much India is taking... then come to talk about bangladesh.
How many Christians are there in Bangladesh left?

The Muslim Jihadis have systematically erased the minorities in Pakistan and Bangladesh.

Regarding talking on christian how many christians were there in bangladesh in 1947 and 1971...??? But they were not discriminated and percicuted or any ethnic religious riot was conducted on them like orissa in India..

System in fine. You know how in developed world "illegal migrants" are kept in detention center while their case is processed its similar to that. India doesn't have money to run detention center so they keep a record of these migrants and let them free so that they can earn their living.

See the problem here on PDF is that almost everyone here is quite well off and comes from an affluent family. So Bangladeshis can't come to terms with the fact that there are poor Bangladeshis who eke out a living by doing house hold chores or pulling a rickshaw. Same problem with Indians here who find it hard to hack the fact that there are many poor Indians out there who are literally starving to death.

I don't even live in India, but whenever I go to India I have come across Bangladeshis in India, ranging from house maids to rickshaw pullers to raddiwallahs. There are still poor people out there in Bangladesh who think India is a better option than going to Dhaka, for reasons one can only speculate.

Uncalled for and same explanation as above. Just how rich Bangladeshis here think that no one in Bangladesh is struggling for a meal, similarly well off and affluent Indians think that India is on its way to become a super power. We are all the same.

How you were sure that they were bangladeshi??? or they were moving around with an illegal bangladeshi tag to reveal their identity??? N another question what is the religion of those so called maid to raddiwallahs??? If hindu there is no point of discussion.

It is funny that some bhartis claim that bangladeshis are going to assam which has a per capita gdp of 576 and also bihar is included in the list ... these 2 region has a per capita gdp of 576 and 340 both of which much lower then bangladesh's 751. Even west bengal's per capita gdp also not high only 851. Considering the price of necessary commodity and other expenses hardly any people will migrate these areas if not he/she is hindu or he/she does have relatives over there.

How you were sure that they were bangladeshi??? or they were moving around with an illegal bangladeshi tag to reveal their identity??? N another question what is the religion of those so called maid to raddiwallahs??? If hindu there is no point of discussion.

Unlike on PDF ,in day to day life in India, Bangladeshis don't bother us Indians much. Its just another debating issue here on PDF thats about it. Its not like if someone tells us that he/she is Bangladeshi we go report them to the police. They are hard working people, making a living, why should it bother anyone, unless of course you are a politician at the time of elections. Most of the time they tell you themselves that they are Bangladeshis, when you strike a conversation with them. I have only met one sari wallah who was Bangladeshi Hindu. I personally have never asked them if they are Hindu/Muslims Bangladeshis.

Hindu Bangladeshis usually settle in states surrounding Bangladesh. And they are in a better position, cause most of the times they have relatives here in India, who moved to India 10-15-20 years before them. Its usually the poor Bangladeshis who come to other parts of India to do these menial jobs. If they are Hindu/Muslims I would rather not comment on that.

Its sad that you don't care about Hindu Bangladeshis.

Unlike on PDF ,in day to day life in India, Bangladeshis don't bother us Indians much. Its just another debating issue here on PDF thats about it. Its not like if someone tells us that he/she is Bangladeshi we go report them to the police. They are hard working people, making a living, why should it bother anyone, unless of course you are a politician at the time of elections. Most of the time they tell you themselves that they are Bangladeshis, when you strike a conversation with them. I have only met one sari wallah who was Bangladeshi Hindu. I personally have never asked them if they are Hindu/Muslims Bangladeshis.

Hindu Bangladeshis usually settle in states surrounding Bangladesh. And they are in a better position, cause most of the times they have relatives here in India, who moved to India 10-15-20 years before them. Its usually the poor Bangladeshis who come to other parts of India to do these menial jobs. If they are Hindu/Muslims I would rather not comment on that.

Its sad that you don't care about Hindu Bangladeshis.

Its not about caring hindus...as we have pointed out thousands of time those who go to India are mostly hindu. Some muslim may also go there but the number is very very low. But anyway thanks for revealing a true story and trend that was known to us for long. In the same way many poor indians from assam, tripura and ne India also come to Bangladesh. I personally know 2 of them are barber of a saloon whose owner is a hindu. But those 2 did not say that but another employee of the saloon told that. Same way in my room mates home town comilla many girl from tripura come to work as a maid as they are depriving of hunger. My room mates told that it is known to BSF and BDR ... n there are no shoot out incident in the tripura border area.

By the way 1 question to you.. how much you care about the bengali muslims???

If you mean Indian Bengali Muslims, they are Indians whats there to not care about them. However I despise anyone who lives in India and holds anti-India sentiments, regardless of the religion they belong to.

If you mean Bangladeshis Muslims, then I have nothing against them as long as they have nothing against me. Hate for me is mutual. I don't know if I have told you but my gf is Bangladeshi, and a Muslim, getting engaged to her this December. So I don't exactly hate Muslims or Bangladeshis.:lol:

It is funny that some bhartis claim that bangladeshis are going to assam which has a per capita gdp of 576 and also bihar is included in the list ... these 2 region has a per capita gdp of 576 and 340 both of which much lower then bangladesh's 751. Even west bengal's per capita gdp also not high only 851. Considering the price of necessary commodity and other expenses hardly any people will migrate these areas if not he/she is hindu or he/she does have relatives over there.

Actually our GDP should be more than that. We have to wait a few more months* for new gdp base. We are crunching numbers based on 1995 as the base year. The economy is very different than what it was in 1995. India revised its base to 2005.

If you mean Indian Bengali Muslims, they are Indians whats there to not care about them. However I despise anyone who lives in India and holds anti-India sentiments, regardless of the religion they belong to.

If you mean Bangladeshis Muslims, then I have nothing against them as long as they have nothing against me. Hate for me is mutual. I don't know if I have told you but my gf is Bangladeshi, and a Muslim, getting engaged to her this December. So I don't exactly hate Muslims or Bangladeshis.:lol:

I do not reply to a troll... but regarding having fun ... in canada and in bangladesh many of my friends and cousins already make out with hindu girl both from Bangladesh and India... Even 1 of my cousin married a hindu girl and she converted to Islam and her family is in the process of conversion. My another cousin had 6 year relation with a hindu girl but when she asked for marry or engagement my cousin ditched her... n another cousin is on the process of marry another hindu girl from gujrat... hopefully she will also convert before marriage. But for me .. my sight has gone little beyond that... specially living with 5 blonde girl for 10 month under 1 roof...:P....