New RSS diktat to Modi govt: Ban 'anti-Make in India' Flipkart, Amazon

Mohan Bhagwat ji must do something to rein in foolish statements by his spokespersons.

If he is talking about businesses that are subverting Indian laws, then he should talk about getting them investigated.

Banning something immediately will mean that a lot of people will be out of jobs.

Catch the company red, handed and let the law proceed to take actions.

Right or wrong, FDI in multi-brand retail is not permitted in India, these companies are either foreign or foreign funded, they can legally follow the ebay model where sellers are many Indian and single-brand foreign retailers, but they are creating masked 'seller' companies using foreign fund, that makes them foreign/foreign funded multi-brand retail companies which are illegal. :)

Ours is a democracy hence everyone has a right to raise his\her concerns I don't know why people are getting so worked up
It hurts your image. The world will not see this as democracy but rather will see it as market manipulation. These types of things should be decided quietly by courts and stay away from the media.

No, not image, people didn't notice how it is illegal.

Unfortunately that is a function which comes with Democracy
actually you are wrong. This is something that should have been decided by a committee and a law drafted. Once the law was drafted then there should have been introduction of the law in parliament by the members. These members would decide and vote on the law. The law could pass or not. No democracy is telling your PM in rallies or press conferences.

This is not typical of RSS to take this up. But this is a valid point.

Flipkart has Chinese manufacturers who simply stamp flipkart's in house flippd or flipped brand name on it and sell aggressively against made in India products. They will put a 500 rupees cheaper Chinese import as "compared to" to a well made Indian product.

Plus, all the xiomi phones and Chinese like Lenovo with uc chinese browser pre-installed phones and tablets are pushed aggressively in flipkart. Why ? I smell something here.

Secondly, they import leather products from Pakistan. They have a brand called "v something" in gym gloves which is a Pakistan made product.

I don't care who says it...these are valid points.

actually you are wrong. This is something that should have been decided by a committee and a law drafted. Once the law was drafted then there should have been introduction of the law in parliament by the members. These members would decide and vote on the law. The law could pass or not. No democracy is telling your PM in rallies or press conferences.

FDI in Multi-brand is not permitted by the existing laws, amazon, flipkart, snapdeal, etc are breaking that law, the issue is an old one. :)

And I am not even mentioning now flipkart and snapdeal are the biggest pusher of unnamed shady Chinese electronics. I'm sure customs and telecom department doesn't even know about this flooding with cheap products of questionable quality.

This is more than business. They, the flipkart management should face the appropriate charges.

1. Predatory pricing for a short period to kill the competition. Most other old ecommerce websites have gone out of business or sold their businesses to the top 1 or 2 already, barring a few.

2. Advertisement, they make up from ads, brands can also compensate the loss for advertising their products.

So? Both are legimitate business practices.

Ok this is a democracy so everyone has opinions
RSS voiced their concern which is a valid one to the govt
Tell me how is this not a democracy

First learn about RSS and it's social works then try say something.and secondly This Controversial matter btw all India Trade association and E-commercial sites and under sub-juidce in Court's.
Traders plan legal action against ecommerce players for ‘predatory pricing’ - Economic Times
“We Took The Legal Route Against Flipkart” - CRN India
Flipkart case: ED finds FEMA violation, Rs 1,400 cr fine likely | The Indian Express

Ohh muje tho pata hi nahi tha accha hua bata diya bhai :P Tum bhi join kar liye kya RSS :P

After becoming the self proclaimed "morality" and "cultural" protectors sent by the gods, RSS now starts doing this? :lol:

Pathetic.... Modi should have enough wisdom not to hear to these RSS goons... otherwise the entire country will suffer from this.

This kind of semi socialism has destroyed the country for decades.

the cost price changes when you buy in bulk and store it all in one area. You do not need many things stores need and the overheads to break even fall considerably. For example a clothing store would need a nicely decorated shop in an expensive area and have to hire employees and pay bills.. While the whole inventory in a site like amazon for example could fit in a few arranged boxes. :) But the issue is for markets to compete and the benefit should go to the consumer which makes these type of statements by politicians very wrong because they are not favoring the consumer or competition. Also it is a known business practice to sell some goods cheaper to get a market share while offsetting the loss with other goods. In supermarkets we see this with 'free' goods attached to certain more expensive objects. At the end the profit margin is decreased but the volumes increase offsetting the decreased margin.
If there is to be a change of the law it should not make sites increase prices but let supermarkets sell at lower prices because in the end the consumer which is the majority of people should benefit. Hope you guys see wonderful sales soon
I had confused cost price with production price. :ashamed:

1. Predatory pricing for a short period to kill the competition. Most other old ecommerce websites have gone out of business or sold their businesses to the top 1 or 2 already, barring a few.

2. Advertisement, they make up from ads, brands can also compensate the loss for advertising their products.
Thanks! :)
But I thought more such sites 've mushroomed up after getting inspired by flipkart and amazon like now we have myntra, craftsvilla (which ships dresses abroad too) etc.
And if these sites 're closed then how will I buy the saree I saw on flipkart recently?? :cray:
Frankly as a customer I would buy from any place which has quality stuff at cheaper price. Such sites have not hurt retail business abroad so why do RSS and VHP guys imagine worst in India?

@
First one is not. However, the main issue is FDI in multi-brand retail.

I'm sure whe Big Bazaar and several of Kishore Biyani's outlets were involved in predatory pricing during the early days of his building his empire he didn't consider it 'illegitimate'. Biyani must accept that he missed the bus on e-commerce instead of whining about it.

I had confused cost price with production price. :ashamed:

Thanks! :)
But I thought more such sites 've mushroomed up after getting inspired by flipkart and amazon like now we have myntra, craftsvilla (which ships dresses abroad too) etc.
And if these sites 're closed then how will I buy the saree I saw on flipkart recently?? :cray:
Frankly as a customer I would buy from any place which has quality stuff at cheaper price. Such sites have not hurt retail business abroad so why do RSS and VHP guys imagine worst in India?

It's not about VHP or RSS, it is about law and the issue has been raised by others also. Ecommerce companies should change their business model to ebay model or find Indian investors, till the time govt. approves FDI in multi-brand retail.

Flipkart has bought myntra, and letsbuy also.

Hows this possible???

How can these sites sell at prices below the cost price??? How would they make profit??

And when so many ppl 're switching to e-shopping its hard for any future govt to ban such sites.

It is quite possible.... .These guys plays on volume...... When these e shopping sites negotiate with the manufacturer, they negotiate on high volume, and they get the prices at much lower price than any other retailer gets...... I think they also get the advantage of local tax (which i am not very sure)....... There are times where in these sites sell product on lower than their purchase cost, that is just to create an awareness...... At times LuLu in cochin does that..... they will sell Led TV's at 50% off, the price is lower than the billing price of the manufacturer......But they make up this loss in other products....

Ohh muje tho pata hi nahi tha accha hua bata diya bhai :P Tum bhi join kar liye kya RSS :P
Rss is Not New organisation its Presence And Working only Understandable By Its swayamsewaks.Secondly RSS is Not Directly Involve in Such Matters But Its Sub-level organisations of Sangh Parivar One that Mentioned here is Swadeshi Jagaran Manch or SJM

Its controversial Matter Lets which is Sub-judicial in Court Lets them Decide what they want.