New High Res Satellite Imagery Suggests Balakot Airstrike a 'Very Precise Miss'

1 month gone, still waiting for the images from inside the madrassa. The reporters are allowed to be as close as 500mtrs from the actual target site, but they rely on sattelite images to prove that strike didn't take place. And yes, the images provided here in this article isn't the clearest ones, the clearest ones do show black dots or entry points on the rooftops

Hahhahahahhahahahahhaha keep satisfying yourselves.

Dude, it was a 2000kg bomb, with a warhead of just 80kg, do some research before posting
Two kg dasi bumb can destroy American armored vehicles and here this big bump cannot destroy the building.. what kind of shit they smoke in India.. must be some very very cheep shit

Yea, we import it from Pakistan Punjab...heard it's real good stuff :smokin:

Typical fluff piece from the Wire written to discredit the Modi govt.

Who on earth takes the wire seriously ? the CONgress party and pakistani. That is who

Started by a editor who was FIRED from the Hindu for hiding his US citizenship (illegal).

Yea, we import it from Pakistan Punjab...heard it's real good stuff :smokin:
We have world best.. ask even Mexicans. Pakistani hashish is world class.. problem is you guys even don't know what is quality and quantity

Yes, I am a retard. Happy? Now can you please give access to the Madrassa? :lol:

BC proof kahan se laayenge? Area toh tumhara hai....compound tumhara hai.
Our profs were on international media especially Indians side.. buring jets, oil and weapons storages lol

We have world best.. ask even Mexicans. Pakistani hashish is world class.. problem is you guys even don't know what is quality and quantity

Our profs were on international media especially Indians side.. buring jets, oil and weapons storages lol

Good for you buddy. Sell it to other PDF members. I'm not really interested in that stuff.

It is important to note two characteristics of GPS-guided weapons. The first is that GPS coordinates have three dimensions: elevation, latitude and longitude –

One explanation for the miss is that the SPICE 2000 bombs were incorrectly programmed to fly precisely into GPS points that were, say, 33 metres above their intended targets (the buildings on top of the ridge line). They performed as programmed and then continued on their trajectories until they struck the valley beneath.
This is a common targeting problem going all the way back to when I was on the F-111 -- before GPS.

'Vark's Weapons Systems Officers (WSO) routinely practiced these low angle approaches. The aircrew must coordinate their actions. The pilot calls out possible ingress angles and the WSO calculate the release times and altitudes. The F's Pave Tack greatly reduces targeting errors because the reflected laser beams provides the (guided) bomb real time target location. With the Pave Tack, targeting errors rests pretty much on the aircrew instead of intelligence prior to the mission. That does not mean pre-mission area intelligence is not needed. It does -- very much. Pre-mission area intelligence allows the Pave Tack equipped crew even greater flexibility in target selection because the desired target(s) may relocate while the attackers are on en route or destroyed.

GPS co-ords are essentially high quality GUESSES. That may not sit well with some, but that is exactly what it is -- a guess.

If you were actually at the structure and made the x-y-z measurements yourself, those figures are not guesses to you. But to the bomb -- they are guesses. If you give the bomb wrong figures, even by hundredths off, the bomb have no choice but to follow your figures. The bomb/missile did not missed. It went exactly where YOU instructed/programmed it to go. This is where 'terminal guidance' comes in. Terminal guidance is where the weapon have its own way of verifying final target information against what was programmed. Terminal guidance reduced or even eliminate that 'guessing' factor.

Pre-mission target intelligence is not easy, even in the desert where people thinks the geoscape is relatively flat, so the targets must be clearly visible. Flatness offers little contrast in both visible and radar freq spectrum. Satellite imagery prefers slightly off angle view in order to exploit shadows and if the structure is complex, like an aircraft or an artillery piece, those shadows reveals actual physical dimensions that can be mathematically deduced.

Here an excellent example of such off angle target intelligence...

Variable terrain does offers backgrounds that can produce contrasts, but structures can be covered with anything that can spoil its true physical features, in other words, camouflage.

For what happened here, it looks like pre-mission target intelligence failed. Not the bombs.

So you wants to say Spice is like Indian Head look big / normal but Inside brain is like a peanut....:lol:

You mean Indian are stunted, like this, with the brain of a 8 year old...

maxresdefault.jpg

One month over, Pakistan army should atleast give an update on the reconstruction effort done by them

Madrassa mein jakar dekh lijiye pata chal jayga.
dil k behlaney ko ghalib khayal acha ha .
madarsa abhi bhi khula ha for students:) .

Crow died inside the madrassa? Tress were destroyed inside the madrassa? And penetrator/bunker buster bomb hit the ground and just burnt the area and it didn't manage to go deep inside the ground and create a huge crater?
So why dont u show us the footage of the bombing then? U clearly posted the pics of Israeli Air Force bombing the targets where u can see a blast...and then u conveniently draw the conclusion that Indian Air Force was also successful...moreover it is now on Pak to prove otherwise? What sort of retarded logic is that?

U guys are making the claim so the burden of proof is on u. Release the footage like the Israeli footage u r showing us here. Oh wait I forgot u can't release "sensitive info" bcuz "national security"...the same excuse used every time. Modi formula "we carried out a strike...don't ask us for proof...or else u r a traitor" :cheesy:

So unless u guys show proof...u will remain the laughing stock of the world. Many third party/neutral sources have blown Indian claims to bits. Only Indians are convinced in their minds that they somehow have won.