Nepal seeks help from Bangladesh

And why would India ever block Bangladesh? A country that for the last few years we have great relations with and constantly bettering!

On the topic, India has not blockaded Nepal in any state or form. Their own population living in the border region is blockading as a form of protest. Not very different from how Nagas at times block the main roads in North East to pressurize the Govt of India.

This ridiculous habit of blaming India for everything has to stop.

You don't have good relation with the country but the Government which has lost all its support by staying in power illegally. Sheikh Hasina though turned autocratic, is the last Capable leader of Awami league. This love affair can end anyday given the fact that She is 70 years old.

My apologies in advance mb444, I found some links way too important to not to bring to your notice despite us having agreed to disagree.

Ex-ISI chief admits funding BNP polls '91
Musharraf met ULFA leader in Dhaka: Minister - INTERNATIONAL - The Hindu

This ties in with what I said. BNP and Jamaat have extensive links with Pakistan and used them to damage us.

It was debunked many days ago . This BNP was not Khaleda Zia's BNP but a party of the same name from Balochistan that received donation and the meeting was a fake story by Awami league MP commonly known as a drunkard.

If Bangladesh helps Nepal than every Bangladeshi servant in Bihar will be beheaded.
Madhesh will be liberated by end of this decade.

p8urh.jpg

Nepal should sit with India and sort it out,
are bhai bangladesh ka tel bhi band karaoge kya. :D

I hate to admit it, but you are right,. Nepal is very much dependent on India. And i don't think Bangladesh would offer anything to Nepal without the Indian consent.

Question is can Indian navy block our naval trade route similarly in future? Considering we have land based trade route with them. If that route is blocked we will still have naval route opened. But bay of Bengal is totally dominated by IN. With a presence in Sittwe port and stronghold in AN islands IN totally surrounds us.

View attachment 273097
naval blockade is an act of war. There is no reason for India to declare war on bd however you got border with myanmar open, in such eventuality.

Question is can Indian navy block our naval trade route similarly in future? Considering we have land based trade route with them. If that route is blocked we will still have naval route opened. But bay of Bengal is totally dominated by IN. With a presence in Sittwe port and stronghold in AN islands IN totally surrounds us.

View attachment 273097

India has no interest in a naval blockade of Bangladesh unless you declare war
India should be more concerned at what global warming and rising sea levels do to Bangladesh